We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING RESORT STYLED HOTEL IN THE HEART OF THE CITY”
Review of Park Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #10 of 564 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Whatever I write about this property is not enough, right from the time we checked in to our check out after 4 days, I DID NOT SEE one sulky face nor a unhelpful staff and I wonder why this property has name tags on themselves, they should proudly call each and every one of the staff with the words " YES! I CAN "...............such amazing staff, so courteous and so helpful, we have only 1 word to say, if you haven't stayed at the Park Hyatt Dubai, you sure have missed something brilliant. The staff at the reception checked us into a room which was amazing and since it was room for a couple and had no division between the bedroom and bathroom and we were accompanied by my 14 yr old daughter, they agreed to change us into a bigger, better and more spacious room, since that room was not ready , we were allowed to use the earlier room even though we had checked in way before stipulated time, after making us happy and settled into our new room they also sent us a Thankyou for your patience WINE bottle, which was uncalled for, the staff at the restaurants, the pool side, the beakfast table, the spa, the gym , the housekeeping, all were so prompt and so smiley, I have made up my mind i shall go back and stay at this property again and again and again.............CHEERS TO THE TEAM.................simply put MIND-BLOWING..............this place is a welcome change from the high rises of Dubai, choose this place to stay anyday than 1 of these high rises, infact we stayed 3 ngts here and 2 ngts at Sofitel Jumeirah, and I fell bad saying this to the Sofitel team, you have a long way to get to Park Hyatt standards, actually its not sofitel fault its the amazing Park Hyatt to blame

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INTIMETRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Hyatt D, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.
Please contact me directly at angela.christodoulopoulou@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,436 - 1,442 of 2,294 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

I stayed there one night on business. The location of this low rise hotel is really lovely by the side of Dubai Creek. I think all rooms face onto the creek with lovely views of the water. The trees, gardens and birdsong make it easy to forget that you are just 10 minutes drive from the airport, in the heart of a big city.

The rooms are excellent, with very good attention to detail. They are spacious, include a good flat screen TV, Nespresso maker, good lighting controls, a great walk in rain shower and bathroom fittings.

The breakfast was also very good, and eating at the Cafe Arbesque means you have the option to eat outside overlooking the water.

The staff are really very good. They are friendly, and very helpful without being 'false' and ridiculously cheerful.

I had a great stay and would certainly book again in future. There are a couple of minor areas that could be improved on as follows:

1. The internet in the regular guest rooms is not free, whereas it is in the cafe and restaurant areas. Many top hotels do offer free internet in the rooms, and it is mildy irritating when this is not done.

2. I got lost many times. The layout is confusing, as has been said by others. As a lot of the corridors look similar, I think the signage could be significantly improved without spoiling the look of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room as the views of the creek will be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0123Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Hyatt D, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's location, room and food & beverage product, as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.
With regards to the points mentioned for improvements thank you for the feedback and we will definetely take this into serious considerations on our future improvement plans.
Please contact me directly at angela.christodoulopoulou@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I love this hotel, nature, staff, room, view!!! I love it all. It’s just my favorite one. I stayed in Grand Hyatt Dubai, but it is just not my place, its more business, though the room is comfortable. But in Park u can simply relax. Each room has a balcony and each room has this amazing Creek view. Before i was staying on the higher floor, but last time i stayed on the ground floor, i thought that the view would not be that great and not that nice, but it was even better, i had not only balcony but my own garden too. It was just so nice. The staff is so friendly and efficient. Once you have request u get everything right away. This time there was some construction or renovation going on next to the pool and i got a bit upset but they had the alternative pool in the Dubai Creek Golf Club, where you can only be a member to enter. So i am definitely going back to relax after hard working week.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zara_Kali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Hyatt D, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's room product and the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at angela.christodoulopoulou@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Pick up and welcome: We booked a pick up and transfer from the airport to the hotel, but the driver was not there, when we arrived. That is reason, why we took a taxi and when arriving at the hotel, a free transfer for departure was offered for free. Check in was smooth, professional and friendly.

Room and hotel design: The room was spacious with a balcony, bath tube, big shower and separate toilet. Unfortunately, the orientation in the hotel is bad - it is not easy to find your way around. It seems that the hotel itself is not the newest one, but the rooms were refurbished with new furniture.

Pool: The pool area is by far too small for the number of guests. That is why we had to wait until 2 sun beds were available, which should not happen in a five star plus hotel. The outdoor areas are not bad, but not perfectly maintained. The gym is small and is not state of the art any more.

Resume: The hotel was o.k., but not perfect as a typical Park Hyatt. That is the reason, why we would not recommend it or book it again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mitzideluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Hyatt D, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Tripadvisor!
As you rightly pointed out, there are some areas for us to improve our product and we will examining in great detail the points mentioned in your review.
We do hope that on a next occassion you will revisit the Park Hyatt Dubai and we will have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed at the Park Hyatt on a stopover to South Africa in late September. On our first day there we thought the hotel was a bit of a maze as it takes a little while to find your way around but the rooms were absolutely divine. Total privacy except sometimes for the slam of someone else's door. No noise from other rooms, great bed, beautiful bathroom area.One of the best hotels my wife and I have stayed in and we will stay there again on our way back from Britain in September next year.
Breakfast was very nice with a wide array of hot and cold offerings. Service was great. We ate at the Terrace restaurant one night. The music was a bit loud till about 8pm as expats were using the bar/restaurant as a watering hole before going home or somewhere else. The manager then played some very relaxing 'chill-out' type music that was very nice to listen to and I complimented him on his music. We had friends who ate there - had the steak and it was not very nice but we had fish and chips and the meal was great.
Service throughout the hotel was very good.
One day we were walking to the front gate which was a way down from the hotel entry itself and we got offered a lift in a golf cart ( The Dubai Creek Golf Club is adjacent), however, when we returned to the hotel, it was difficult to get the security guard to see if he could arrange for us to be picked up in a cart as it was uphill in hot weather to walk. In the end we walked- that was the only downer experience we had.
The pool was excellent and towels supplied to our sun lounge without asking.
The hotel is convenient to City Centre Shopping Centre that has a very good range of stores including Carrefours which is a bit like Tesco for those who know it. Supermarket and a wide range of clothes, electronics etc. etc. I bought some very nice casual trousers for only $A11.
The hotel is only about 10-15mins from the airport.
We would recommend the Park Hyatt as a wonderful total experience

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greatscott24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Hyatt D, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Tripadvisor!
We appreciate your positive comments about the hotel’s location, atmosphere and the attentiveness of our team! We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel.
However and as you rightly pointed out, there are some areas for us to improve our product which we are currently looking into further.
We look forward to hearing from you when you plan to return to Park Hyatt Dubai, as you mention in your review and remain with kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

What a hotel! One would think upon approach that Park Hyatt Dubai is a city hotel as you drive through Deira but at the last moment there is a small side road and, once the gates are passed, one gets transported out of Deira into the magical grounds of the Dubai Creek and golf course. The location next to the creek and yacht marina is special, and is complemented by the beautifully Arabic-style architecture and some of the best trained staff i have encountered. The style is elegant and stylish without being OTT. The rooms are stylish and decorated tastefully but my two favourite things about the hotel are its Amara Spa and dining options. In a city that has its fair share of Spas and restaurants, in hotels and otherwise, those at Park Hyatt distinguish themselves through sheer quality of experience. Once again, the reason for this quality experience is the magical combo of stunning location, expertly trained staff who deploy their skills with applomb, and a physical building layout that reflects Arabia without being ostentatious.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loshen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Hyatt D, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's excellent location and architecture as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We went here for a seminar organized by us. The hotel is very conveniently located but the actual property is almost 1 km inside from the main door. The rooms are great with a view of the Dubai Skyline.
The food is good - with great service. In parts it does feel overpriced though.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayushmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Hyatt D, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!
Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor and for recognising Park Hyatt's perfect location and room product as well as the food & beverage selection and the attentiveness and friendliness of our team.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome back to Park Hyatt Duba in the near future.
Kind regards,
Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 564 in Dubai
3,720 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#14 of 564 in Dubai
823 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 564 in Dubai
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#7 of 564 in Dubai
3,005 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Dubai

Address: Baniyas Rd | PO Box 2822, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#15 Business Hotel in Dubai
#27 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £135 - £486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury waterfront retreat adjacent to the world-famous Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club. Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world-class shopping and prime business districts, Park Hyatt Dubai is a haven of tranquilty amidst the vibrant city of Dubai. All 223 rooms and suites boast stunning views overlooking the beautiful Dubai Creek. The hotel is home to an assortment of world-class restaurants and bars and the award winning Amara Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing