We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one night stop”
Review of Park Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #10 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We recently spent one night at the Park Hyatt. Our room was absolutely immaculate, well decorated and had every amenity we could think of with a lovely view of the creek. We arrived at 2am in the morning to be met by a very friendly receptions, despite the hour. Our check in was fast and seamless. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColetteMang2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerSaad, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear ColetteMang2014,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

Thank you very much for your kind words about our property! We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share this with us.

It is always rewarding to hear that our valued guests enjoy their stay and that our rooms with great amenities and view, excellent staff and fast service are recognized and appreciated.
Please contact me at roger.saad@hyatt.com prior to your next stay with us, so that I can personally thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Dubai.

Best Regards,

Roger Saad
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,175 - 1,181 of 2,293 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

I recently spent 3 fantastic nights with my daughter at the Park Hyatt as the finale to an overseas holiday for her. I live in Abu Dhabi, but as we were flying out from Dubai chose the Park Hyatt as a slice of luxury before heading out.
All I can say is, what a perfect choice! This place ticks all the boxes - a gorgeous setting with a lovely touch of Arabian architecture & décor, a stunningly beautiful pool, lovely grounds & gardens, rooms with great views, great food and excellent location (very close to the airport as well as shopping and other Dubai attractions) ! Add to this the friendly and professional service where we felt we were very well taken care of and it truly is a desert oasis.
I've found a new favourite and look forward to coming back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the same floor as the pool are great - ours had a lovely view over the creek at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank WandTNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerSaad, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear WandTNZ,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognizing the hotel’s interior, our beautiful pool, gardens, rooms with great views, our food as well as our excellent service. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel and among our team. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at roger.saad@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Dubai.

Best Regards,

Roger Saad
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Located beside Dubai Creek, the inlet from the sea that was the centre of Dubai’s trading past, the Park Hyatt is a lush oasis in the heart of old Dubai. The gardens are filled with palm trees heavy with green, ripening dates, and the hotel is adjacent to the Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club further adding to the feeling of an escape from the busy city outside.

All the rooms look out over Dubai Creek, either from their balcony or terrace, wonderful in the cooler months when it’s comfortable to sit outside and take in the view. Even the standard rooms are spacious (starting at 58m²) with neutral tones adding to the relaxing ambience of the entire hotel. I was lucky enough to have a terrace and enjoyed sitting outdoors, gazing out towards the Creek and admiring the yachts crowding the marina.

The hotel is situated in bustling Deira, making it ideal to explore the souks and heritage area. Browse – or buy – at the gold and spice souks then take an abra (traditional water taxi) with locals to the other side of the Creek for the textile souk, Dubai Museum and heritage area. Don’t forget to haggle in the souks, it’s expected and all part of the fun.

It’s a great hotel for golfers with one of Dubai’s outstanding golf courses right on the doorstep.

Being just a few minutes from Dubai’s main airport, Park Hyatt is an ideal spot for those on a short visit who want to experience the traditional side of Dubai and still retreat to luxury at the end of a day; or those who want to split their holiday between beach and city locations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kali737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerSaad, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Kali737,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognizing the hotel’s landscape, our large rooms with stunning views and great location. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel and among our team.

The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at roger.saad@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Dubai.

Best Regards,

Roger Saad
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I've read the reviews, and yes, it's a lovely setting, the views are nice and the pool is great, but our stay was not. We arrived at reception around 3am due to Emirates changing our flight. When we presented our paperwork - which clearly stated that we had booked accommodation for two adults and two children - the staff told us we would be in a room with two king single type beds. Arriving at that hour, after a 14 hour flight and another flight the next afternoon, this was not what we expected to hear. Unfortunately, we were unable to convey the idea that two beds would be inadequate when there were in fact four of us. It's not like we were travelling with preschoolers, either, but two lanky pre-teens. After ten minutes of getting nowhere, we decided to cut our losses, went up to our room, and tried to sleep - scrunched together - for what was left of the night. I have since been in touch with my travel-agent and we are both at a loss to understand the attitude of the staff, who saw no problem with the sleeping arrangements they had provided for us. Maybe they expected the kids to sleep in the bath ...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank silvergecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerSaad, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear silvergecko,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor!

We appreciate your positive comments about the hotel’s lovely settings, rooms, pool and views. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel.

With regards to the mentioned incident, we thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. Please contact me directly at roger.saad@hyatt.com as I would like to look into it further.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Dubai!

Best Regards,

Roger Saad
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Situated in a wonderful garden at the Dubai Creek, this hotel is the right place to relax in busy Dubai.
a luxury hotel with excellent service, offering a wonderful view on the Dubai Creek.
Large rooms with efficient air-condition but without turning the room into a refrigerator
excellent Spa, well-trained staff

Room Tip: higher floors have better view on the Creek, at lower floors view might be limited by trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andrea_hauptmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerSaad, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear andrea_hauptmann,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

Thank you very much for your kind words about our property! We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share this with us.

It is always rewarding to hear that our valued guests enjoy their stay and that our large rooms with great views and excellent staff and service are recognized and appreciated.

Please contact me at roger.saad@hyatt.com prior to your next stay with us, so that I can personally thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Dubai.

Best Regards,

Roger Saad
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have recently returned from Dubai having stayed at the Park Hyatt Dubai for four nights. At first we kind of apprehensive what it was going to be like. Park Hyatt some where in the Arabian desert. We knew before we went that the daytime high would be topping 42 degree Celsius and nightlow would be around 30 degree Celsius. We got there late in the evening and it was dark outside therefore we did not see much.

We woke up to our amazement. Our room is facing the Dubai Creek with a terrace overlooking the Khalifa the tallest building in the distance. Every where in the campus is green and lush and a beautiful swimming pool. This tropical setting reminds me of the hotels in Phuket and Maui.

The breakfast is superb, fresh fruits, smoked salmon, duck breast, juices and omellettes to boot. The IFTAR dinner was equally sumptuous. I did not realize there are so many ways to cook a lamb.

Walking around the campus of Park Hyatt is so relaxing along the Dubai Creek Marina.
In addition, Park Hyatt Dubai is in close proximity to the Airport.

The daily room rate is a bit on the high side but they are running a promotion. A complimentary 4th night is free if you stay for 3 consecutive nights.

I would not hesitate in going back there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing Dubai Creek, therefore, they are quiet and you can watch the sunset. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bathgate888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerSaad, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Bathgate888,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognizing our rooms with great views, our beautiful pool, gardens, our food and excellent location. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel and among our team. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at roger.saad@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Dubai.

Best Regards,

Roger Saad
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

In no other hotel have I been so struck by the attention to detail in service delivery - here they really have thought of everything and the result is an intuitive, intimate sense of luxury. I must also disagree with previous reviews: the breakfast was one of the best I've had - better than anantara, banyan tree and beyond. A truly top-class luxury stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerSaad, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Matt H,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and recognizing our excellent service and breakfast as well. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel and among our team. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at roger.saad@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Dubai.

Best Regards,

Roger Saad
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 563 in Dubai
3,720 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 563 in Dubai
822 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 563 in Dubai
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 563 in Dubai
2,998 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Dubai

Address: Baniyas Rd | PO Box 2822, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#15 Business Hotel in Dubai
#27 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £137 - £485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury waterfront retreat adjacent to the world-famous Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club. Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world-class shopping and prime business districts, Park Hyatt Dubai is a haven of tranquilty amidst the vibrant city of Dubai. All 223 rooms and suites boast stunning views overlooking the beautiful Dubai Creek. The hotel is home to an assortment of world-class restaurants and bars and the award winning Amara Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing