We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of JA Palm Tree Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JA Palm Tree Court
Ranked #23 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

We stayed at the Jebel Ali resport for a week and have to say it was the best holiday we've ever had. The resort is fantastic, the staff were brilliant and there is plenty to do. Don't worry about the construction that others have commented on, it's miles away from the resort and you can't hear a thing. 3 pools, a beautiful beach, excellent restaurants and the perfect place to have a quiet chilled holiday. It's about 30 mins outside of the busy area of Dubai, however you can always jump in a taxi. We did a city tour with the big bus company - well worth doing. Then you can get dropped off back at the hotel again for a cocktail whilst listening to the live music on the beach. Only downside was that entertainment finished a bit early (around 9:00pm) however if you go to the seventh floor of the hotel, there is a bar with live music that goes on until 1:00am. The rooms were clean and a good size, the Italian Restraunt downstairs was good, however we found the best place to be the White Orchard Restaurant which is over near the Health Spa. I can't really be critical about this hotel at all as much as I have tried to do so.... Go and enjoy, you wont regret it I'll vertainly be heading back!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonny5Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,037
    416
    78
    34
    32
See reviews for
1,368
905
39
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2010

we stayed here back in November. we were doing 1 week at the jebel ali and then 10 days in the maldives all inclusive. we were on full board here and i loved it so much that i was sad to leave for the maldives. The beach was beautiful and peaceful, the rooms were fab and the full board was very flexible so that you were given an allowance to eat in any restaurant. I did not like the buffet at all so we just went to all the others which were all different and had different atmospheres. The sports bar was nice to sit on the terrace and look at the boats and just take your time over and the beach cafe was really nice for sitting on comfy sofa's and watching the beach. This hotel really was up to par for me, so much so that the kuredu in the maldives where we had a beach front villa seemed a bit of a let down. My husband played golf here a couple of times and really rated it and it is about a 40 minute drive into dubai but the hotel provide free shuttles that drop you right at the entrance of dubai mall and tell you a time for collection. we also did the dubai creek sunset dinner cruise which is run by the jebel ali and we even used our full board allowance towards the cost. How good is that! . They also have a gun club where we had a lovely meal and they shuttle you to it, well worth a visit. I will be going back although dont know when as have a few holidays booked for the next year. Believe me when I say I like luxury and this place couldnt have made me any happier. To all you people waiting to go here, have an excellent time.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellePortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

the views and the service was the best in the world . the rooms r a little small but we did not spend much time in there.

Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank arspara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2010

The Hotel is a 5 star hotel but that was once a time. Very spacious rooms but the beds has been there since it was built.... The rooms needs renovation especially new bathroom/plumbing. The surrounding area is very nice with the different pools and the beach. Service was excellent. I would recommend it for a few days stay with kids, but only if you get a good price. Try the Golf course, it is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2010

Wonderful hotel, lovely location with a great beach, wonderful staff. All in all a great place. Off there again soon.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Olive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balcombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2010

We generally take a Sunshine holiday over the Chrismas period, so back in late May, I booked 3 Beachside rooms for my 'Extended family as a Party of 6 adults and 3 young children (2.4,6) . I booked a Virgin Flight at the same time.

The overall cost seemed fair, based on a half board basis with supplements for the Christmas Gala Dinner and New Year Party. The booking was secured against a Credit card and full payment was not requested untill 10 days before the arrival date.

As the time to pay drew closer I began to wonder if the Hotel could improve on the Rates in view of the fact that the Media was reporting a Downturn in Hotel bookings due to the 'Credit Crunch' , so I phoned the Hotel and asked the question.

The Reservations Clerk said that it was not possible for them to offer a reduction as they had to keep their prices above those charged by their agents. I then phoned 2 independent agents that specialised in Dubai and asked for a quote.The first offered an upgrade from half board to the All Yours inclusive Package and the Gala functions were also included within the price. The overall price fell by just over £1,000.

The second Agent offered the same extra benefits with a price reduction of over £3,500.

We booked the package and at the same time cancelled our direect booking with the Hotel.

We have just returned from the Holiday and echo the comments of previous Reviewers.

Overall, I estimate that the saving for the entire holiday based on rate reduction, incusive Gala dinners, inclusive Beers ,Wines, soft drinks and other 'Freebies' to be in the region of £8,000 so based on a one room basis that equate to £2,666 per family.

At present, a huge amount of Construction works have been 'Mothballed' and from the Beach one can view the huge concrete supports for preumably a Road, on the Branch of the Jebel Ali Palm but there is virtually no activity on the site. Moreover this does tend to give the visual impression that you are looking at a man made lagoon or creek rather than the sea itself. Furter out to sea there are no Towere cranes, lights and activity as we witnessed in previous years on the Jummeriah Palm.

All in all a great Hotel and it certainly ticks all of the right boxes. If you have previously stayed in a Glitzy Dubai Hotel such as the Jummeriah, you will find this one quite subdued by comparison and it does seem to have a pleasant Colonial feel to it.

One final point, we all agreed that the Beds were probably the Hardest and most un comfortable we have ever slept on !!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyMus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2009

After 30 hours travelling from Taiwan we arrived at 6.30am (!) - check in time we realised was 2pm BUT by 8.30 - after a magnificent breakfast -our suite had been cleaned and was ready for us. Where to start:- staff - magnificent - always obliging and every member of staff,when passing you on foot or golf buggies, would take the trouble to wish you the time of day. Breakfast was superb with everything you could possibly want - my wife loves fruit for breakfast and pronounced this hotel the best she's stayed in from that aspect - and we've stayed in a few top class ones believe me !! We had arranged to meet some friends in Dubai itself - so cars laid on as requested to get into Dubai - 40 mins away - great drivers - polite - great cars too - one day we had a a BMW 7 Series to take us to the golf !! Beach was awesome - after day one John our beach man had our beds ready for us in the appointed place. Sea calm - beach clean - not too much building work at all. Hotel is pricey but well worth it. A definite re-visit for us.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
12.6 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
12.4 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#33 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,542 reviews
13.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#94 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,958 reviews
25.0 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,218 reviews
7.0 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Palm Tree Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Palm Tree Court

Property: JA Palm Tree Court
Address: Tariq Bin Ziyad Rd | PO Box 9255, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dubai
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#18 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#113 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Palm Tree Court 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Palm Tree Court & Spa is situated within the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort & Spa. A stunning palm-lined private beach and three swimming pools are just steps away from the suites and junior suites, surrounded by lush gardens, waterfalls and fish-filled streams. A championship 9-hole golf course, academy, spa, restaurants, bars, kids club, deep-sea fishing trips and horse riding can also be enjoyed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Destinology, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your JA Palm Tree Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court And Spa
Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court Hotel Dubai
Palm Tree Court Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing