We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and unexpected”
Review of Cave

Cave
Reserve with OpenTable
Cave is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #743 of 9,663 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Cave oozes cool; a trendy wine bar hidden on the mezzanine level of Conrad Dubai. Enter the modern stone cave and you're taken on a winding path of hidden pods and places: choose from the tasting room, the cosy day beds or hide in one of the fireside lounges. The scene is chilled and friendly; Cave's 'wine guy' creating a menu of top drops from the old world and new, alongside innovative cocktails
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cosy and unexpected”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was surprised when I visited Cave. There were so many different areas to suit your mood, day beds, tables, sofa's and even a fake camp fire :-). The staff were great and the food really tasty. You could come here and get a different experience just by selecting a different seating area. My friends decided this was our girls night out venue!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled_Matar, Manager at Cave, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hi Rachel,

Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, and that you found the décor to be so versatile. We are happy you also enjoyed your food and service.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Cave Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    32
    14
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The staff truly make this place even better than it already is!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My family and I had an overnight trip to Dubai very recently where we stumbled over the very cosy and inviting Cave bar, in Conrad Hilton. Whilst there, Hailey, Santosh and all of the team for that matter looked after our needs in a very personable and friendly manner. We ate fondue and Moules Mariniere, both were delicious and drank a beautiful bottle of red which was recommended to us by the lovely girl who served our table(Emily?). I would thoroughly recommend the bar to anyone visiting Dubai. The food is delicious and not overly expensive and most importantly, the staff are a credit to the hotel!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradDubai, Manager at Cave, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Hi weepumpkin89,

Thanks so much for your amazing review! The team, Santosh and I were very happy to welcome you to Cave and make your experience as warm as we could. We are glad you enjoyed the fondue and Moules Mariniere and the red wine!

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Best Regards,
Hailey Oldfield
Assistant Manager Cave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had dinner and wine with some friends a few nights ago and can't rate Cave highly enough.

The service is friendly, knowledgable and helpful, our waiter Dorian couldn't do enough for the table and kept us entertained the whole night.

The wine list is huge and covers pretty much every taste, the after dinner cocktails were pretty special too.

A good wine bar should always have great service and an impressive wine list, what makes Cave stand out is the food menu. It's borderline gluttonous but everything was so tasty; the cheese fondue is so delicious we would come back for that alone, beef tartar, seared foie gras, jamon iberico and the lobster thermidor all deserve a special mention.

We didn't leave any space for dessert but will be trying the creme brûlée next time.

All in all a faultless evening. Thank you Cave, we will be back again very soon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottyp1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradDubai, Manager at Cave, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hi Scottyp1981,

Thanks so much for your amazing review.

The team and I are extremely happy you found both the wine list extensive and the food so tasty! At Cave we aim to please, and glad we could be part of your "Faultless Evening".

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,
Hailey Oldfield
Assistant Manager Cave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Approved!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

It was a catch up dinner for 2 hoteliers with a demanding taste and special attention to the details. What can i say. The place is outstanding. We had exceptional service at the bar, great food and amazing evening overall. I had fantastic cheese fondue which is hard to find in Dubai. Bartenders did a great job at suggesting the right wine and chit-chatting with guests. They brought Dubai Service perception on a different level. The design of the Cave is beautiful. Perfect for the romantic date and friends catch up. I believe its gonna be a great spot in a hot summer dates to hide with a glass of chilled wine.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradDubai, Manager at Cave, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Inna,

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us, and would suggest you also try the chocolate fondue next time! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Cave Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great venue”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

A big thanks to Hailey and the team at The Cave for an exceptional night last night! Great venue, lovely wine, wonderful staff. A great place to finish off a lovely birthday day! We will be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradDubai, Manager at Cave, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hi Elise,

We are really glad you enjoyed spending your birthday in CAVE and we look forward to you and the group paying us another visit. Thank you for brightening up our Friday!

Thanks,
Cave Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cave also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing