We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Ranked #37 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
yorks, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Location location location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Very good in all avenues. Attention to detail. Courteous staff. Well done kempenski dubai!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shisha101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear shisha101,

Thank you for your taking the time to give us a positive comment.

We always do our best to provide the high level of services according to our guests’ expectations and needs. It is such a pleasure to know that we can contribute to make your stay as a great experience.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    315
    87
    39
    35
See reviews for
405
379
96
435
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

This hotel has it all! The hotels opulent foyer welcomed me after coming straight off a plane and at 10am I was able to check in straight away with no fuss at all. From the moment I arrived I was greeted by friendly smiles and courteous staff members that make you feel like a VIP.
I opened the door to my Deluxe Room and the words "Oh my God" came out of my mouth... the room was amazing, I would seriously live in this room it was as big as an apartment... the furnishings and fabrics were second to none, with double doors leading to the bathroom that felt like a day spa... and luxurious marble everywhere surrounding the spa bath, separate shower, bidet and toilet... it was amazing. The room had a separate lounge where you could turn the TV 360degrees to face either the lounge or your bed... and the bed... was like sleeping on clouds.
After a big sleep I was keen to hit the Ski Slopes (yes in Dubai). Ski Dubai is attached to the hotel inside the Mall of Emirates and located literally five steps out of hotel lobby. As I had never skied before I opted for a Discovery Beginner lesson which was easy, so much fun and left me wanting to ski at the Olympics. The lessons were only 150AED for an hour and included your ski wear, boots and skis... and if you’re not up for skiing they have a snow park where you can take photos or see the penguins... there’s lots to do no matter what age you are.
With the hotel attached one of Dubai's major shopping malls and Ski Dubai, you don't have to go anywhere else. If you do decide to venture outside and want to see more of Dubai, the mall is one of the stops for the "Hop on/off Tour Bus" which will take you sightseeing around Dubai's greatest sights and locations such as Atlantis, Dubai Mall, the iconic Burj Al Arab Hotel, Jumeirah Beach, Gold Souks and the world’s tallest tower The Burj Khalifa tower and take you right back to the same mall stop where you started so you can head back to your hotel.
My short three day stay in Dubai was filled with experiences, sightseeing, great food and a luxurious stay. The Kempinski Hotel Mall of Emirates was by far the best located for what I had planned (ski, shop, sightsee) and the rooms are pure 5 star luxury but what made the stay complete was the fabulous staff who were always happy to help and left you with a smile.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDreamKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear TheDreamKey,

Thank you for your kind feedback on our hotel and your appreciation on our accommodations.

We thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and experience the “royal experience” in our Ski Chalets as well as our restaurants and facilities.

We appreciate your lovely feedback and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We have stayed here a couple of times as the location is convenient and we like what the hotel has offer. The staff are amazing; in busy times or in quiet moments we have always had first class, personal service. These people really care about creating the best experience for their guests. Thank you, Chris, for looking after us so well, and remembering us when we returned 6 months later (yes, really)! Another staff member (Ramy) remembered us from only one meeting....in another destination. This kind of attention to detail will keep us coming back time and again. Well done, Kempinski, you're world beaters in our book!

Room Tip: Try the ski chalets, a unique way to remember Dubai!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnorris5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear gnorris5,

Thank you for your taking the time to give us a positive comment. We have passed on your appreciation to Chris and Ramy.

We always do our best to provide the high level of services according to our guests’ expectations and needs. It is such a pleasure to know that we can contribute to make your stay as a great experience.

We appreciate your lovely feedback and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Have booked this hotel on several ocaisons for my boss. Great location, excellent rooms & service (special thanks to Duty Manager - Antonio Bellido - for his help and assistance!). Will definitely book this hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ana1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear ana1717,

It is with great pleasure that we see your comment.

We are always pleased to satisfy our guests’ needs and are thrilled to know that we have exceeded your expectations. Kindly be assured that we have passed your compliments to Mr Bellido.

Once again thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and recommend our hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Very nice hotel, excellent service. There were many minor things that did not work in the room - sink clogged, closet doors did not fully close, shower dripped continuously, etc. - but I was there on business and did not have the time or care to worry about that. If you are looking for a sand and surf vacation, this is not the place to stay. But if you want convenience and to have first class service then I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Scottso,

Thank you very much for your positive comment.

We are always pleased to satisfy our guests’ needs and are thrilled to know that you had an agreeable stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our location and level of services.

We apologies for the inconvenience you experienced in your room. Kindly note that we will take all your notes into consideration and we assure you to improve wherever needed.

We thank you again for your comment and we hope to welcome you soon in our Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

First of all it was my first time to stay at the hotel, and as my first experience in Executive Grand Deluxe, my first 2 night was a disaster that I said to myself I will never come back, the room was need a lot of maintenance and it seem it was not checked properly before I checked in and my checked in was 6 pm. However, few staff I would like to called them the champion that they make the different for my last 4 night and let me decide that I will come back again in coming July and I am proud to mention their names which are from the executive lounge team (Patrick, Christopher, Christine and Pedro) and from the Concierge team that I really gave them hard time and they were so helpful which are (Gerardo, Shamil and Yussra) and last but not least from the Reservations team (Francis) for their excellent job.
I am really looking for my come back in July 2012 and looking up again for make up for my first 2 night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yahya_AlFagih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Dear Yahya_AlFagih,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback.

I would like to apologies for the inconvenience you experienced and we regret to hear your disappointment of the level of services that took place the first two days of your stay. We thank you for giving us another chance and we are delighted that you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Rest assured that we have passed your compliments to the persons concerned by your review and we will do our outmost to make your next visit a memorable one.

We thank you again for your comment and we hope to welcome you soon in our Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

stayed at this hotel november 2011 for a leisure break, right choice. arrived at around 8am, the front desk lady told me check in was not till 2pm but she will see what she can do. she later told there i will have to wait for about an hour for a room to be ready. i was offered tea and cookies whilst i waited. 20 mins later my room was ready. gorgeous room, beautiful bathroom with clean, pure white towel with fresh smell. i could not resist using them as i usually don't use hotel towels. The door men delighted me......the moment they spot me with shopping bags, they run to collect them from me and they deliver them to my room. Great service, great hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topsy2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Topsy2808,

Thank you very much for your positive comment. We are delighted to hear that your stay was a memorable one.

We always do our best to provide the high level of services according to our guests’ expectations and needs.

We thank you again for your positive feedback and we hope to welcome you soon in our Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#101 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#11 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Property: Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd | Attached to Mall of the Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#46 Business Hotel in Dubai
#59 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its ideal location next to Mall of the Emirates, this hotel offers convenience to both business and leisure guests with world-class shopping, dining and entertainment a stone throw away. The mall itself includes more than 520 stores of prestigious international labels, a 14-screen multiplex VOX cinema and numerous food and beverage outlets - and not to forget the world's first indoor Ski dome. During more serene hours, guests can rejuvenate at our renowned Softouch Spa or simply sit back and relax by the outdoor infinity edge pool. In short, limitless possibilities are offered here and there is something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emirates Mall Hotel
Kempinski Hotel Dubai
Kempinski Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing