We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Ranked #24 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Kempton Park, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Shopping”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel's location was next to Ski Dubai. A beautiful hotel with stunning views. Unfortunately we were placed at the back of the hotel. As it was my birthday they send a beautiful and delicious cake and was upgraded to a bigger room. Housekeeping staff was excellent. Lots of toiletries. Being a big hotel we missed the specialized service and felt a bit like just a number. Wanted to book some tours but nothing we wanted was ever available.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eeyore707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Eeyore714,

Thank you very much sharing your comments. We are happy to hear that you decided to celebrate your special occasion with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed an upgrade to a bigger room and that you appreciated the service from our professional Housekeeping team.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Yours sincerely,


The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,137
    323
    88
    38
    35
See reviews for
434
387
99
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We chose KMOE for its location. Our trip involved shopping and some R&R. Location did not disappoint.

We had booked a Grand Deluxe room, which comes with Lounge access. As we checked in around midnight, the lounge was not open, and we checked in at reception. We were advised that only a room with twin beds could be provided, and then the beds would be pushed together. If we could wait a while. I said it was not acceptable, and if we could get upgraded, which we were to a Corner Suite.

At check in, non of the lounge benefits were explained, and we had to find out what time breakfast was served till.

Our room was massive on the 5th floor, with a separate WC, as well as a bathroom with separate shower, WC, twin vanity's and bathtub. Views from one side was overlooking the pool and the other side Sheik Zyed Road and The Atlantis, Burj al Arab, etc.

Room - was comfortable. Adequate wardrobe space, large bathrooms. There was a dining room at the entrance to the room with seating for 6 and a mini bar plus TV. I think this would be used for meetings, more then dining. There was a small room to the front that had a smaller table and two chairs, and a mini bar. Our bedroom was huge with a sore (sofa bed), chaise, and TV. The bed was very comfortable.

With the room, my negatives were - not enough power points, no proper writing desk, and not enough lighting in the lounge area.

Bathroom negatives were that toiletries were not adequately replaced (we took none, just the ones we used), and when we asked for a shower cap, waited ages, and then just had a shower. It came more then 15 minutes later.

The lounge was on the 11th floor. It would have been good if the meal timings were explained. Breakfast is from 0630 - 1130. Then they serve food again from 1500 to 2100. Open bar from 1800 - 2100. But there were no drink menu's till the 4th night. Staff were not too sure what was being served.

The lounge felt very small at peak times. Had to wait for a table for breakfast at 1100. Breakfast was adequate. Saw omelettes being served, but had not been told these were available. Drinks served in the evening included a French sparkling wine, beer, Chilean Red and White, and some spirits including Bombay Saphire. Service in the lounge was personable and professional. Always had a smile shown.

There were no napkins available (paper), so had to use facial tissues quite a bit. Would have been nice to have a stack of paper napkins to use outside of meal times.

Every day is a different themed menu (again not explained till our last night). Quality of food was good.

Hotel restaurants were very average. The Spanish Tapa's place was nice, but the grill lacked atmosphere, and was very expensive. The wine list was very average. We ended up dining in the Mall most meals, as the hotel just did not focus of food as well as other hotels in Dubai.

Would I stay here again - for sure. Just know what we need to do for the next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadwarriorafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear roadwarriorafrica,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your constructive feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the upgrade to a room that matched your needs.

Please be assured that we have passed along your comments to the concerned departments.

Once again thank you very much for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonport, Tasmania, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We came to Dubai for 5 days and we chose Kempinski due to its proximity to Ski Dubai. The hotel is clean and efficient as you would expect from a Kempinski. Staff is very professional and the connection the the Mall of the Emirates is a bonus.
The hotel has a few rooms overlooking the ski slopes which is an interesting twist in the dessert.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Calin P,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our alpine retreat. We hope you had a great time hitting the slopes and enjoying the cold.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed in a suite for 3 nights. Members of staff were very helpful, particularly at check in and check out - we got early check in and late check out without any problem. It is a good location for the Mall (although a few days there are enough) and has a nice little pool area (the pool attendant was lovely). Our suite was a good size (separate bedroom, living area and study - which we turned into a little bedroom for our daughter) although it smelled of smoke and was just generally quite stale. In fact, the whole corridor of the floor smelled stale and in need to a good airing. The furniture was not hugely comfortable - the sofa was rock hard and uncomfortable to sit on - and was very tired. The kitchen area was really quite grubby with a refrigerator that looked ancient. The Club was very cramped and way too busy - lots of kids were there but it was not set up to be kid friendly at all (though we did love the candy station) nor was it suitable for business travellers who would have to put up with loud families/kids. The food was good (lovely lunch is Aspen Cafe) and the staff was very nice. We were told that the lobby had just been renovated (which was very nice) and that the rooms were next to be renovated (definitely in need of it). Had we paid 3/4 star prices and understood what the rooms were like, it would have been fine. But, it was certainly not a 5 star experience.

Room Tip: 11th floor suites in need of renovation ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DohaSantamarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear DohaSantamarias,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our service, restaurants, location and facilities.

Please be assured that we have passed along your comments to the concerning departments.

Once again thank you very much for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed last week and unfortunately for only two nights. A very beautiful hotel.
The only fault was that the room was quite small as it was on a corner. We did ask for twin beds as we are two female friends, but finished up with two single beds pushed together because of lack of room.
And one of the windows was crazed glass so we couldn't see out of it which did make it a little claustrophobic. The other window was just outside the bathroom, which did have a nice view, but we couldn't leave the curtains open as the opposite rooms could look into ours.
Having a kitchen area was very nice and the bathroom was huge with a great bath. Bathroom products were lovely.
Having direct access to the mall was great as we didn't have to travel far to shop or eat.
The concierge was most helpful and the limo to the airport was a great way to end our holiday.
Would most likely stay there again but would request a room not on the corner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wicked00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Wicked00

Thank you very much for your comments.

It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you have benefited from our services and being attached to the Mall of the Emirates.

Please be assured that we have forwarded your comments to the concerning departments.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again for a longer stay.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I've stayed in several Kempinski hotels around the world but this was my first time staying in one in the Dubai. Normally I am on business when I stay but this time I took my family for a week at Easter. Overall the hotel is really nice and comfortable and typical of the 5 star service one gets in many hotels in Dubai. However we decided to upgrade to an executive suite for the duration of the stay and what we got was a very nice and roomy suite with one double bed and one pull out bed. As my daughter could not sleep on the pull out bed as it was deemed to be too uncomortable, I was given that task.And she was right, it was very uncomfortable and creaky. We did ask for another bed but we were told that the hotel was full. So five days later and with one sore back, we checked out.

What is it with hotel pull-out beds? I do not know of one single hotel that has a comfortable pull out bed. Surely it is not too much to ask? Surely the person who draws the "short straw" is just as entitled to have a comfortable night's sleep as the person who gets the double/single beds, particularly when you are paying top rates for the privilege? Why can't hotel groups like Kempinski get this part right? Even Ikea has a comfortable pull out bed (we have one in our spare room). So I would urge hoteliers the world over - pay attention to the small details like comfort after all that's why people pay to stay in hotels - so they can get a good night's sleep.

It is a pity that the bed marred an otherwise nice holiday in Dubai in what is a nice hotel.,

Room Tip: Go for the executive rooms as you can then have your breakfast, lunch and if you want, an evening me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackMack116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear JackMack116,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure to hear that you and your family had a great time in Dubai.

We have acknowledged your comment regarding the pull out beds and we have passed along the message to the concerning person. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,


The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is my 4th stay in a kempinski property and will not be the last. outstanding service levels from check in to check out and nothing at any time day or night was a problem and all requests were taken care of with a smile and a can do attitude. Socrates at the conceirge desk in particular was truly amazing and stands out above all the other near brilliant staff members I interacted with. Kempinski breakfasts are legend and this property is no different. And i say this as a chef by profession. the sheer quality and choice available is mind blowing and although not a cheap option if staying on a room only basis, sure is worth the outlay. A nice pool area with plenty of lounges is available to relax around. A world class spa is on site and although I did not indulge this time around, have used spas in other properties and was impressed so i am sure this one would be no different.Housekeeping throughout my stay was flawless. the hotels location on mall of the Emirates is an added bonus. i was there for 6 nights and could have stayed longer without getting bored. there are a number of good restaurants on the property and many more close by. I loved the Aspen lounge for their interesting and vast selection of teas, great home made ice cream and divine truffles. Hope to be back in the near future.

Room Tip: had a standard room, which was fantastic and would book it again. has all you need and more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamirAbdallahAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear SamirAbdallahAli,

Thank you very much for your kind and flattering words.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and benefited from our services, facilities and location. It is a pleasure to acknowledge that you had an amazing experience in Aspen by Kempinski and enjoyed the tea, ice cream and truffles.

Please note that we have passed along your comments to Socrates and our chefs.

Once again, thank you very much for your breathtaking review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
0.1 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#87 of 546 in Dubai
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#12 of 546 in Dubai
1,392 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah
6.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 546 in Dubai
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Property: Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd | Attached to Mall of the Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#46 Business Hotel in Dubai
#59 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its ideal location next to Mall of the Emirates, this hotel offers convenience to both business and leisure guests with world-class shopping, dining and entertainment a stone throw away. The mall itself includes more than 520 stores of prestigious international labels, a 14-screen multiplex VOX cinema and numerous food and beverage outlets - and not to forget the world's first indoor Ski dome. During more serene hours, guests can rejuvenate at our renowned Softouch Spa or simply sit back and relax by the outdoor infinity edge pool. In short, limitless possibilities are offered here and there is something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emirates Mall Hotel
Kempinski Hotel Dubai
Kempinski Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing