We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Ranked #24 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates was always a great spot to be amazed by luxury surroundings and the renovation just made it even more stunning. The lobby is gorgeous, the coffee shop is excellent, the home-made desserts are just fantastic. The rooms are very spacious and beautiful, and as I got to know, already going under refurbishment! The real asset is the staff, friendly, polite and attentive people with super English spoken from the doorman to the room-attendant.
This is the place to stay, no matter how many new 5-6-7 star hotels opening in Dubai. Thank you for making me feel special!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Velsatissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, Management at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Velsatissa,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback on your stay with us!

We are delighted that you liked the design of our hotel and enjoyed our lobby café Aspen by Kempinski. Most importantly however, is that our wonderful staff made you feel special. This makes us very happy!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

879 - 885 of 1,712 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I'm writing this review delayed, having stayed at Kempinski in January already. Anyway, having just booked for another stay in Dubai, I thought it to be worse sharing my experience. We have selected the hotel for its convenient location, being attached to Mall of the Emirates and between Dubai Marina and Downtown, a short 15 min Taxi ride in each direction. Service has been excellent in all areas of the hotel: great breakfast in Kgrill, fantastic dinner experience in Salero, very relaxing afternoon coffee experience in the lobby after exhausting shopping trips...very good Housekeeping service and friendly staff members every where around the hotel...I could go on and on. In our opinion there isn't any better city hotel option in Dubai. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnytravel99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, Management at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Sunnytravel99999,

Thank you for taking your time to share positive feedback on your experience with us!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our excellent service, restaurants and convenient location - with short distance to many of Dubai’s key areas.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, located in one of the biggest shopping malls.
But the best thing about this hotel is the food and service. The K-Grill restaurant serves amazing food that is worth having evening you at not a guest of the hotel.
People are so courteous that you feel treated like a real king.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ar7584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Ar7584,

Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates and for taking your time to review your stay with us!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and excellent service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another amazing experience.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice hotel , nice staff , connected with nice mall (mall of emirates) you dont need to got the area because every thing close to you. first room was roof view and I ask to change it and they give me sheikh zayed road view and its was so good.

Room Tip: if you have the choice take sheikh zayed road view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Mohamed A,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and everything was to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel's location was next to Ski Dubai. A beautiful hotel with stunning views. Unfortunately we were placed at the back of the hotel. As it was my birthday they send a beautiful and delicious cake and was upgraded to a bigger room. Housekeeping staff was excellent. Lots of toiletries. Being a big hotel we missed the specialized service and felt a bit like just a number. Wanted to book some tours but nothing we wanted was ever available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eeyore707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Eeyore714,

Thank you very much sharing your comments. We are happy to hear that you decided to celebrate your special occasion with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed an upgrade to a bigger room and that you appreciated the service from our professional Housekeeping team.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Yours sincerely,


The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We chose KMOE for its location. Our trip involved shopping and some R&R. Location did not disappoint.

We had booked a Grand Deluxe room, which comes with Lounge access. As we checked in around midnight, the lounge was not open, and we checked in at reception. We were advised that only a room with twin beds could be provided, and then the beds would be pushed together. If we could wait a while. I said it was not acceptable, and if we could get upgraded, which we were to a Corner Suite.

At check in, non of the lounge benefits were explained, and we had to find out what time breakfast was served till.

Our room was massive on the 5th floor, with a separate WC, as well as a bathroom with separate shower, WC, twin vanity's and bathtub. Views from one side was overlooking the pool and the other side Sheik Zyed Road and The Atlantis, Burj al Arab, etc.

Room - was comfortable. Adequate wardrobe space, large bathrooms. There was a dining room at the entrance to the room with seating for 6 and a mini bar plus TV. I think this would be used for meetings, more then dining. There was a small room to the front that had a smaller table and two chairs, and a mini bar. Our bedroom was huge with a sore (sofa bed), chaise, and TV. The bed was very comfortable.

With the room, my negatives were - not enough power points, no proper writing desk, and not enough lighting in the lounge area.

Bathroom negatives were that toiletries were not adequately replaced (we took none, just the ones we used), and when we asked for a shower cap, waited ages, and then just had a shower. It came more then 15 minutes later.

The lounge was on the 11th floor. It would have been good if the meal timings were explained. Breakfast is from 0630 - 1130. Then they serve food again from 1500 to 2100. Open bar from 1800 - 2100. But there were no drink menu's till the 4th night. Staff were not too sure what was being served.

The lounge felt very small at peak times. Had to wait for a table for breakfast at 1100. Breakfast was adequate. Saw omelettes being served, but had not been told these were available. Drinks served in the evening included a French sparkling wine, beer, Chilean Red and White, and some spirits including Bombay Saphire. Service in the lounge was personable and professional. Always had a smile shown.

There were no napkins available (paper), so had to use facial tissues quite a bit. Would have been nice to have a stack of paper napkins to use outside of meal times.

Every day is a different themed menu (again not explained till our last night). Quality of food was good.

Hotel restaurants were very average. The Spanish Tapa's place was nice, but the grill lacked atmosphere, and was very expensive. The wine list was very average. We ended up dining in the Mall most meals, as the hotel just did not focus of food as well as other hotels in Dubai.

Would I stay here again - for sure. Just know what we need to do for the next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadwarriorafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear roadwarriorafrica,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your constructive feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the upgrade to a room that matched your needs.

Please be assured that we have passed along your comments to the concerned departments.

Once again thank you very much for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We came to Dubai for 5 days and we chose Kempinski due to its proximity to Ski Dubai. The hotel is clean and efficient as you would expect from a Kempinski. Staff is very professional and the connection the the Mall of the Emirates is a bonus.
The hotel has a few rooms overlooking the ski slopes which is an interesting twist in the dessert.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Calin P,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our alpine retreat. We hope you had a great time hitting the slopes and enjoying the cold.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#100 of 556 in Dubai
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 556 in Dubai
2,749 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 556 in Dubai
3,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd | Attached to Mall of the Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#46 Business Hotel in Dubai
#59 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £211 - £539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its ideal location next to Mall of the Emirates, this hotel offers convenience to both business and leisure guests with world-class shopping, dining and entertainment a stone throw away. The mall itself includes more than 520 stores of prestigious international labels, a 14-screen multiplex VOX cinema and numerous food and beverage outlets - and not to forget the world's first indoor Ski dome. During more serene hours, guests can rejuvenate at our renowned Softouch Spa or simply sit back and relax by the outdoor infinity edge pool. In short, limitless possibilities are offered here and there is something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emirates Mall Hotel
Kempinski Hotel Dubai
Kempinski Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing