We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel for Shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Ranked #28 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates is the best option if the main reason of your visit to Dubai is shopping. The hotel is directly connected to Mall of the Emirates. If you are more flexible, then there are very many better and cost effective options for hotel in Dubai.
The Hotel used to be one of the best hotels in Dubai. Age, however, has its effect. I understand that the hotel is now undergoing a major renovation which should bring it back to the right level.
The hotel staffs remain at their high standards, friendly, welcoming, attentive service and very well trained and efficient
The bath tub in the Duplex Ski Chalett is only separated by transparent curtain. So, it might not be evry convenient if children are staying with you in the same room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TQ_Travel-Quest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, Management at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear TQ_Travel-Quest,

Thank you for sharing your words about our hotel!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel being located next to Mall of the Emirates. We are also glad that you liked the friendly and welcoming service in our hotel. Kindly also note that we have taken into consideration your comments concerning the curtains in our Ski Chalets.

At last we are excited to welcome you back very soon to discover our latest revelations!

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

985 - 991 of 1,840 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Typical Dubai, everything is slick and work, the rooms have a luxurious feel and have all the features you would expect. Despite being on the edge of the shopping centre you would really know, but at the same time have all of the centres amenities to use.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, Management at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Davidh1977,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially appreciated the luxury of having Mall of the Emirates next door.

We warmly welcome you back for another pleasant experience.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Very kind and understanding. The lady in red I believe her name was Kristin was very helpful and respectful and was not afraid to make decisions for me. Great service all in all. Although there was construction at the time, the staff was still in control and still managed to keep on top of things.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ammo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, Management at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Ammo G,

Thank you for sharing your positive review here on Tripadvisor!

We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the service provided to you. Kindly also note that our Lady in Red Kristina has acknowledged your kind words.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed the 20th of June in two rooms with the family. The executive lounge was so tiny they had to put us in the business centre to wait for check in. check in was v.late but they were nice enough to give us a late check out because of this. After that initial hitch the stay was amazingly great. The service is excellent and we had a really good stay and breakfast is lovely too.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Mar8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, Management at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Mar8080,

Thank you for sharing your kind words about our hotel!

We are delighted that you and your family had an amazing stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast. Kindly also note that your comments have been passed on to the concerned departments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is very nice hotel with a great location..... Directly connected to the mall of the emirates... When you first enter the mall ski Dubai is in front of you and the fast food and play area is directly above with easy and quick access. The suite is good for a family of five, with at least one small child three or under. The bedroom door closes and locks from the sitting area with its sofa bed.... And each room has a tv.... The bathroom has a jack and Jill entry that can be locked either way, from the living area or the bedroom..... The living area has a small table and ample storage....and the bathroom is spacious..... It is one of my favorite places to stay in dubai

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank virtual_Doha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, Management at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear virtual_Doha,

Thank you for sharing positive comments on your stay with us!

We are happy that you like the interior design of our rooms and love our convenient location attached to Mall of the Emirates.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This stay was a wonderful one and amazing people who welcome you and support you. I have never seen such great people attitude anywhere else. Specially the manager in charge F. Ahmed she was nice and supportive. Thank you for such great experience. I am staying back in August :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ahmed_bamehriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, Management at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear ahmed_bamehriz,

Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates and for sharing wonderful comments!

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was excellent, and please note that we have passed on your kind words to Mrs. Ahmed.

We look forward to welcoming you back in August.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates was always a great spot to be amazed by luxury surroundings and the renovation just made it even more stunning. The lobby is gorgeous, the coffee shop is excellent, the home-made desserts are just fantastic. The rooms are very spacious and beautiful, and as I got to know, already going under refurbishment! The real asset is the staff, friendly, polite and attentive people with super English spoken from the doorman to the room-attendant.
This is the place to stay, no matter how many new 5-6-7 star hotels opening in Dubai. Thank you for making me feel special!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Velsatissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, Management at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Velsatissa,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback on your stay with us!

We are delighted that you liked the design of our hotel and enjoyed our lobby café Aspen by Kempinski. Most importantly however, is that our wonderful staff made you feel special. This makes us very happy!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The H Dubai
#15 of 565 in Dubai
1,761 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#14 of 565 in Dubai
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Raffles Dubai
#3 of 565 in Dubai
3,725 reviews
Palazzo Versace Dubai
#22 of 565 in Dubai
521 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#7 of 565 in Dubai
3,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Barsha | Attached to Mall of the Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#46 Business Hotel in Dubai
#54 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £175 - £524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its ideal location next to Mall of the Emirates, this hotel offers convenience to both business and leisure guests with world-class shopping, dining and entertainment a stone throw away. The mall itself includes more than 520 stores of prestigious international labels, a 14-screen multiplex VOX cinema and numerous food and beverage outlets - and not to forget the world's first indoor Ski dome. During more serene hours, guests can rejuvenate at our renowned Softouch Spa or simply sit back and relax by the outdoor infinity edge pool. In short, limitless possibilities are offered here and there is something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emirates Mall Hotel
Kempinski Hotel Dubai
Kempinski Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing