We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Ranked #11 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were a week at the hotel and the experience could not have been better. A multipurpose hotel, either for romantic vacation, for traveling with children or a group of friends.
Fantastic employees, all of a dreadful sympathy, super helpful, concerned, considerate ...
They make us feel special.
We dined in the restaurant and we loved Lao. The food, the ambience, the service ... All great.
"Discovered" the Mezzerie ... What restaurant ... The food was simply divine. Congratulations to the chef and his entire team.
The pool bar offers a personalized treatment in which the entire staff makes you feel at home. Food phenomenal. I can not help but share ... On the night of the eve of the match made ​​a special request ... A kind of caipirinha but made ​​with strawberries and vodka. And the request was granted and he was wonderful.
Thank you all for the sympathy, education, concern, commitment, availability and treatment.
10 stars hotel. Keep it up!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VeraBotelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Best 5-star New Resort – MENA Travel Awards 2014
Middle East’s Leading New Resort – World Travel Awards 2014
Best Luxury Hotel – Arabian Business Lifestyle Awards 2014

Dear VeraBotelho

Thank you so much for rating us 10 star! I’m really pleased to hear you enjoyed the service our team members provided throughout your stay. Thank you for your wonderful review and sharing the resort experience. We look forward to creating more unforgettable experience!

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,146 - 4,152 of 5,179 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at the Waldorf Astoria recently in July. The hotel is very elegant and we had an excellent stay there. This is due to their excellent staff who were very pleasant, courteous and made sure to the best of their abilities to meet our needs. A special mention of Mohamed in their restaurant Mezzerie who was outstanding and always took good care of us when dining there.
Though the hotel is away from the heart of the city and requires a fair amount of travel time, the secludedness provides a sense of peace and serenity for those who are enjoy that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keanu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Best 5-star New Resort – MENA Travel Awards 2014
Middle East’s Leading New Resort – World Travel Awards 2014
Best Luxury Hotel – Arabian Business Lifestyle Awards 2014

Dear Keanu M

Many thanks for your positive review and I’m really pleased to hear our team members provided an excellent service. Thanks especially for recognising Mohamed for his outstanding service at our Mezzerie restaurant. I hope to welcome you back real soon!

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I came here during Ramadan for our 4 year anniversary. Upon check in we were greeted warmly and escorted to our room (which had been upgraded to a suite).

The room was fabulous, it was spacious and the bathroom (one of my fav things in hotels) had a lovely bathtub and a mirror/TV.

Staff is lovely and very very friendly, they are ready to offer help in any way they can.

The pools are great and since we were here during Ramadan we basically had the adults pool all to ourselves.

My only complaint is about the food... the breakfast and the dinner buffet were lacking.. the food was very bland and most of the time it wasn't even hot. We did however dine at the lovely Asian restaurant (you can read my review about that) called LAO.

I would recommend this place for travelers, make sure you take your camera to the beach, the views of the palm and the Dubai skyline are beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Best 5-star New Resort – MENA Travel Awards 2014
Middle East’s Leading New Resort – World Travel Awards 2014
Best Luxury Hotel – Arabian Business Lifestyle Awards 2014

Dear Sara A

Thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us and thank you for your positive highlights ! I also appreciate your views on our buffet and I will look at this closely. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just returned from a fantastic 7 night stay at Waldorf Dubai with my wife. The hotel is beautiful and the staff second to none. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. One slight disappointment is the buffet restaurant (le Mezzerie) average at best! Feels like your eating in a canteen! Other restaurants very good!
The staff around the pool and at Palm Avenue are what really made my holiday. Special mention to Manish who is a star in the service team at Palm Avenue. I'm sure I will return again. Booked through Kenwood Travel Agents got the best deal through them and was impressed with their customer service!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npirwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Best 5-star New Resort – MENA Travel Awards 2014
Middle East’s Leading New Resort – World Travel Awards 2014
Best Luxury Hotel – Arabian Business Lifestyle Awards 2014

Dear Npirwi

Your recognition of our resort is much appreciated! Manish will be delighted to hear your compliments. Thank you for sharing your experience at our Mezzerie restaurant – I will look at this closely. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed in WA in May on a business trip. The hotel is everything you expect from the name, very luxurious and elegant. The hotel is seriously big, it takes you around 10 minutes from lobby to room if you are staying in the circle/ labyrinth wing.
The out door and pool area are fantastic, and the rooms are so spacious and toiletries so fabulous.

The only point was the location, the hotel is located at the end of Palm and it is very inconvenient if you want to reach the city center in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Best 5-star New Resort – MENA Travel Awards 2014
Middle East’s Leading New Resort – World Travel Awards 2014
Best Luxury Hotel – Arabian Business Lifestyle Awards 2014

Dear Soully

Many thanks for your kind review. I’m delighted to read that our facilities have impressed you and I hope to welcome you back real soon!

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

i've stayed for a week during business trip.
I arrived on 6 am and the receptionist made everything possible to check in me on time and I didn't wait until 14 o'clock. The great pool zone is on ground floor.
The rooms are very clean and beautiful
The breakfast has different choice of mead and drinks.
Very convenient place to get taxi. 20 mins to Marina beach and 30 mins to Dubai mall.

Room Tip: room on the palm side are more interesting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anasstassiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Best 5-star New Resort – MENA Travel Awards 2014
Middle East’s Leading New Resort – World Travel Awards 2014
Best Luxury Hotel – Arabian Business Lifestyle Awards 2014

Dear YuryS809

I’m glad to know that we were able to accommodate your early check in and your stay was an enjoyable one. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return real soon!

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel and was even better than our last. We had a wonderful warm welcome from our concierge Maria and her colleague, who both ensured that we had everything to make our holiday perfect, which it was! Maria checked on us several times to ensure our stay was going well. We stayed in a huge pool view room on the fourth floor, and the views of the sun setting over the palm and the sea were stunning. We had access to the Astoria Lounge which was impeccably run by Andra and Denisa. It was lovely to have our choice of drinks remembered and served every evening in incredibly comfortable and private surroundings.
The brasserie restaurant team were impeccably led by Milan, and he and his team ensured we were always comfortable and had everything we needed. Their standard of service was fabulous during our first stay and it was great to see the same team in place this time and continuing to deliver a consistently excellent service. Special mention must go to Khan and Perera for their amazing hospitality and tireless desire to ensure we enjoyed our breakfasts and dinners. We had paid for dinner, bed and breakfast, which meant we chose to eat in the brasserie restaurant most evenings, but there is a generous credit provided to dine around at Social and Lao. We dined in Lao on one evening. The food and service were amazing, the portions were huge, and it was lovely to have a change from buffet style dining.
The hotel gardens have matured very well during the last five months and are beginning to look great. The hotel was very quiet as it was Ramadan, so there were plenty of sun beds and choices of location to relax at the pools or beach. The pool team were very friendly and helpful, ensuring we had everything we needed, Kasun and Samadhi particularly.
The gym is exceptionally well equipped with fitness instructors on hand to assist.
Our room was kept beautifully by the housekeeping team, who also were incredibly helpful.
This is truly a hotel that strives to put its guests first and foremost, with every member of the team friendly, helpful and focused on delivering the best possible experience for their guests. We shall certainly return for a third visit very soon. This was a completely perfect holiday, thanks to the fabulous Waldorf Astoria team.

Room Tip: Rooms with a skyline view have the sun in the morning and great view of the Burj and city skyline ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 8,611,202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Best 5-star New Resort – MENA Travel Awards 2014
Middle East’s Leading New Resort – World Travel Awards 2014
Best Luxury Hotel – Arabian Business Lifestyle Awards 2014

Dear 8611202

I’m really glad to hear our team members took care of you so well and made your stay an unforgettable one! Thank you for recognising each team member from various areas and I’m sure they will be thrilled to hear your compliments. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful stay and I enjoyed reading your review. Please come back soon.

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.1 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,547 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#28 of 561 in Dubai
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
3.1 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#61 of 561 in Dubai
5,403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Address: Crescent Road, Dubai 24988, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £221 - £1,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the abundance of luxury services at the stunning Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah. Occupying a magnificent location on the iconic Palm Jumeirah, this elegant Dubai resort features an inviting private beach and a wealth of leisure activities, including watersports and tennis. Refresh in one of two temperature-controlled swimming pools or stretch out on the soft white sands of the hotel's 200m private beach. The resort features six distinct restaurants and lounges including European fine-casual cuisine at Social by Heinz Beck, South East Asian flavors at LAO, and the modern pool-side bistro Palm Avenue. Escape from the bustling city to the tranquil oasis of the grand Waldorf Astoria Spa. The spa features a lush outdoor garden and offers an array of treatments designed to impart a sense of balance and wellbeing. The supervised Coco's Kids Club offers a variety of activities to ensure your children are kept well entertained while you enjoy some time to yourself. | ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing