We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DUKES DUBAI(Dubai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,879)
Filter reviews
5,879 results
Traveller rating
4,851
668
211
85
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,851
668
211
85
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal conciergemezzerie restaurantheinz beckvietnamese restaurantpeacock alleyadult pooltowel artpool bar servicepalm jumeirahlounge accessbeautiful hotelfamily poolspecial thankshousekeeping teamhalf boardafternoon teaprivate beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,685 - 4,690 of 5,879 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I've stayed here for 2 nights, and it was the best hotel I've ever been to. Staff was so friendly and jovial. Rooms were clean and luxurious. Pool was great, there was a kids pool and an adults pool. Beach is so clean ! It is a great place to relax and enjoy your week-end, and I recommend it for everyone !!

Room Tip: Choose a palm view room, that view is the better one !
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank msomai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Best 5-star New Resort – MENA Travel Awards 2014
Middle East’s Leading New Resort – World Travel Awards 2014
Best Luxury Hotel – Arabian Business Lifestyle Awards 2014

Dear msomai,

I am happy to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable weekend stay with us. Your comment about being the best hotel you've ever been to is something we continually strive towards and I am thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you with that experience. We hope to welcome you back real soon!

Yours sincerely
Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We just spent 5 nights at this hotel and really enjoyed our time there and were sad to leave

All of the staff were exceptionally helpful, from the concierge/assistant (Will Betts), the Doormen to the attendants by the pool and beach.

My young son was treated especially well by all of the staff, most of whom new him by name and would go out of their way to greet him

Facilities are practically brand new and very modern

No hesitation in recommending this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jag79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Best 5-star New Resort – MENA Travel Awards 2014
Middle East’s Leading New Resort – World Travel Awards 2014
Best Luxury Hotel – Arabian Business Lifestyle Awards 2014

Dear jag79,

Thank you for recognizing that our team was exceptionally helpful towards you. I am very happy to read your review and hope to welcome you back one day.

Yours sincerely
Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Amazing resort. The services where top notch and the quality of food was amazing. The concierge was always willing to help and constantly checked to make sure our needs where met. The beds could use some work though. With a hotel of this caliber you would expect to lay in a heavenly soft bed, such as the ones in the Westin hotels, but instead we fell onto a rock hard bed that left us hurting each morning. If they bed where as amazing as their feather pillows out would of been 100% happy. Still though I would go again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Best 5-star New Resort – MENA Travel Awards 2014
Middle East’s Leading New Resort – World Travel Awards 2014
Best Luxury Hotel – Arabian Business Lifestyle Awards 2014

Dear Ian K,

I am happy to hear that we were able to deliver top notch service and that you found the quality of our food to your liking. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our beds. They are especially made for Waldorf Astoria, with down comforters on top of the mattress and all the necessary frills - I will look into the comments you have made. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back one day.

Yours sincerely
Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

In July my wife and I stayed for 8 days at the Waldorf Palm and had a perfect stay! Claudia our personal concierge was terrific! Gave us such great personal attention daily and thanks for the unexpected Birthday Cake for my wife! Our suite was wonderful! Also, we want to thank everyone for a great breakfast: Krushika / Mohammed/ Kahn/ Alba / Khadija for Great Service and attention! Thanks for all you did for us! breakfast selection was great including the custom made to order coffees! Thanks to the hotel concierge staff we worked with the most: Bilal, Eduardo, Emmanuel thanks for the special attention! Bilal .. Thanks for having my back in that crazy car rental night! You stayed late to stick up for me as your guest! THANKS! We want to thank all the executive lounge staff for great attention and extra Orange Juice, Mojitos and Mint Tea! Andra & Denisa (2 Miss Romania's) Also a shout out to Miss Philippines! You guys were all Great! Thanks to the pool attendant from Sri_Lanka he was great! Thanks also to the Entire Spa staff as they were great! Alex is the best Doorman around! All 6'11 of him! If you are contemplating staying here please do yourself a favor and do it! We checked out the Hilton Jumeirah Beach one day and it was a different scene. A lot of crowds and it was loud and definitely a lower class of clientele is what we witnessed. If we ever visit Dubai again, we will most definitely stay here at the Waldorf Palm.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Palm!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CWhittaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Best 5-star New Resort – MENA Travel Awards 2014
Middle East’s Leading New Resort – World Travel Awards 2014
Best Luxury Hotel – Arabian Business Lifestyle Awards 2014

Dear CWhittaker,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience staying with us. It pleases me that you have taken the time to recognize each of our team members and their individual efforts to ensure your stay with us was truly memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next trip to Dubai and it would be a pleasure to serve you again.


Yours sincerely
Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights with the family during 28-30 July 2014. We loved the hotel.. Everything is well arranged and the service is just excellent. The swimming pool is small though..
The view of the ocean and Burj Al Arab from the room 451 is just marvellous!!!
We'd live to come back to this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Emil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Best 5-star New Resort – MENA Travel Awards 2014
Middle East’s Leading New Resort – World Travel Awards 2014
Best Luxury Hotel – Arabian Business Lifestyle Awards 2014

Dear Amil K,

Thank you for a great review. We take great pride of our unique views of Dubai so it is nice to hear that you found them just as marvellous as we do. Kind regards.

Yours sincerely
Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews