We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
Ranked #172 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best breakfast!!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend and loved it.

At first we got a bit lost as the GPS was pointing us to a vacant lot outside media city and we had to go around thrice and ask a passerby before we finally managed to reach the hotel. But upon check-in, everything just went smoothly. A nice Egyptian front desk officer checked us in and he offered to upgrade us to Business Class.

The room was quite small, which is understandable as this was a business hotel in the center of a business district. It was very quiet as we stayed on a weekend so the streets were pretty much deserted. But we didnt mind, we loved the quiet surroundings.

As we were upgraded to business class, we had an unlimited access to the business lounge and we just loved it!! The Filipino guy at the business class lounge desk was very nice and to sit outside until late at night listening to the wind and enjoying the quiet night was lovely! The food atthe lounge was also good. Speaking of food, this hotel had an amazing breakfast spread!!!!!!!! For a business hotel, we actually didnt expect much for breakfast but much to our surprise, the breakfast was way better than some luxury hotels we have stayed at. The cheese and meat selection were good! The fruit choices werent that much but whatever they had there, were good. We dont usually eat a lot during breakfast, but during our stay here, we did eat a whole lot. Hahahaha.

The hotel also offers free DVD rentals so we spent one whole night watching so many movies. though i would suggest that they expand the selection and have at least 2 copies per movie as some of the ones we wanted to borrow were not available. Though i wont complain less as this service was very nice.

Check-out was seamless. The staff were so nice and valet parking had no issues. I sure would love to come back here (for breakfast!!)

The hotel can do better with the pool though.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jettG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Jett,

thank you very much for your feedback.

We’re sorry that you got lost looking for our hotel. Roads in Dubai are a bit tricky sometimes. I speak from experience.

However, we’re glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we’ll work to address the areas where we didn't meet your expectations.

We have shared your positive comments on food and service with all the team this morning.

Thank you for the time taken to reflect on your stay. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

David Allan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    481
    150
    47
    39
See reviews for
94
163
82
674
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I've spent 5 nights at Radisson during my business trip in Dubai. The hotel is ok, the rooms are clean, comfortable and the location is very good, as it is close to many of the IT companies from Dubai.I didn't get the chance to visit the pool, but my colleagues that did were very pleased.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Elena,

thank you for your great feedback.

We’re happy to have provided you with such a comfortable and nice stay.

We hope that this business trip was the first of the many and we look forward to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City.

Sincerely,

David Allan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

specially thanks for the housekeeping department .room is very high standard and room is very neat and tidy. specially for MR VIVEK in the housekeeping supervisor very polite and good communication with us. and take care for us. this guys is assets of your hotel . thanks for specially for vivek. hotel very nice.

Room Tip: room is very nice sevise is also very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harwinderkaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Harwin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay.

Guest care is at the heart of our hotel's culture and your recognition has been shared with Mr. Vivek and all the Housekeeping team who really appreciate your comments.

Thank you so much for the time taken to reflect on your stay, and I really hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

David Allan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have stayed several times in Radisson Blu Media City. And it is obviously my first choice for business travel. I simply love their sports bar and business lounge access. Rooms are very comfortable and equipped with all essentials. They have a very wide variety of breakfast menu to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subhra_Sush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Subhra,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City.

I’m very pleased to hear that the service you have received in the past has encouraged you to return.

Our Chef and his team are also grateful for your comments and we are pleased with your praise.

We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay during your recent visit in the UAE and I truly hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely,

David Allan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very good value, very well run and friendly. Not big, which I prefer for business. Very nice Italian restaurant with very decent prices, where you can have a very decent meal for AED 150. Very convenient for Media City offices. Rooms aren't big, but are well presented and modern, bathrooms are nice but showers can be a little temperamental.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Timothy Sebasti... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Timothy,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate it.

“Certo” is the flagship of our 5 restaurants and is well known in Dubai for its fine dining. Your positive comments on the food and service have been shared with both the kitchen and service team.

Sorry about the problem with the shower, our engineering team is on it already.

Sincerely,

David Allan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have stayed several times in Radisson Blu Media City. And it is obviously my first choice for business travel. It has everything I eed as a business traveler. Staff is friendly. Food is good. Internet works well. Close to free zone. They have also upgraded my room. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank mazharcuneytd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

Naturally, I'm glad to hear that our team made your stay very comfortable.

Our Chef and his team are also delighted that you took the opportunity to dine in our restaurant and you enjoyed your meal.

High speed WiFi is complimentary throughout the hotel which many of our guests really appreciate.

Thank you once more for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City and we look forward to welcoming you again in Dubai.

Sincerely,

David Allan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My brother was working in Dubai that time so we did go to Arab Emirates to see him. We stayed in this Radisson. Dont have to say much about its quality since Radisson is already a good brand in Hotel Market. I really liked the rooms breakfasts and the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerim Ufuk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time posting your comments at TripAdvisor.

I really appreciate your positive feedback during your recent stay in
our Hotel. Our standard is to deliver 100% guest satisfaction and achieve the “Yes I Can” ultimate experience to our valued guest. Rest assured that these will be shared to our team members to convey them in a high level of inspiration and motivation.

Certainly to welcome you again in your next visit in Dubai.

Yours sincerely,
Francois Galoisy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Media One Hotel Dubai
#152 of 546 in Dubai
2,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arjaan by Rotana
#156 of 546 in Dubai
541 reviews
Tamani Hotel Marina
#219 of 546 in Dubai
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
Address: Radisson Blu Hotel Al Falak St, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#97 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#103 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#121 Business Hotel in Dubai
#134 Family Hotel in Dubai
#152 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the stylish comfort of the Radisson Blu Hotel in Al Sufouh at Media City. The tone for your visit is set by the elegance of the lobby, a stylish composition of wood, stone and glass with Swarovski chandeliers. The 246 rooms and suites of this Media City hotel carry that elegance through in clean lines and warm tones. On-site dining provides guests with numerous options at several restaurants, bars and lounges. For relaxation, guests can luxuriate in the sunshine on an outdoor terrace or in the cool waters of our outdoor pools as well as indulge in a massage or spa treatment at Senso Wellness Center. The hotel's meeting space, which comprises 12 rooms, spanning 582 square meters, is available for private and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing