We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly five star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street
Ranked #272 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Singaraja, Indonesia
1 review
“Truly five star”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

They hotel stands Number 1 in all the hotels that I stayed in down town.although the hotel is new,the efforts staff make to feel the guest at their ease is awesome.special thanks to Ramesh for his wonderful effort in surprising my wife for her birthday with lovely cake.I will definitely come back

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamline88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravRai-DAMAC, General Manager at DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Mr Adamline88,

Thank you for your feedback and I am so pleased we were able to make your stay enjoyable.

I will pass on your feedback to all the respective team members including our great pastry chef, Ashik who had personally made that cake :-)

We look forward look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes

Gaurav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    76
    30
    26
    31
See reviews for
107
57
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

+ Great staff : Very friendly and accommodating.
Nice pool, great spa (hotel guests can use everything), extremely close to Dubai Mall (why I booked this one). It will be a great hotel location when the construction all around is finished, but unfortunately that is probably 2017 at earliest. Still if you expect this you can take advantage of the location and enjoy it. It would be awkward getting cabs in and out though.
We booked a small 1 bed suite. The kitchen/laundry were very useful with kids, although no microwave.
Free shuttle every 30m to the mall, but considering you can actually walk to the mall, the van should go to more destinations, like Jumierah Beach, or once a day to Bastakiya or another location.
Complementary valet parking and carwash (because of the dust all around)

-Construction all around, expect it. The hotel is a little island in the middle of construction. No finished road to the hotel. (we expected this and had a car so it did not bother us, but please be aware)
-WIFI 25dh/$7 an HOUR. This is a complete joke for the price of the room, it should be inclusive and affects the value rating of the property.
-a little confusing who you are speaking to when you call down.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better during construction to be above the construction dust/noise. They know whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dphender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravRai-DAMAC, General Manager at DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Mr Dephender,

Thank you for your feedback and great comments. My team and I are truly value your feedback and appreciate your custom.

Since the time you stayed with us we have further developed the road in front of the hotel. We are also providing complimentary shuttle service to The Dubai Mall Street, 7 days a week.

We look forward to welcoming you back and your total satisfaction is our ultimate aim.

With best wishes

Gaurav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I visited damac again due to my business requirements and really enjoyed my stay. room was facing the burj khalifa and the view is awsome. staff from the reception name ashker took me to the room and explained the hotel facilities and i found him to be a great hotelier.
over all the hotel and its services are splendid.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siraj I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravRai-DAMAC, General Manager at DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Mr Siraj I,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and encouragment!

I will also personally congratulate Ashker and recognise his contributions and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Gaurav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salalah, Oman
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I loved this hotel as the location is superb. Room was overlooking the burj khalifa. Great service from the maison cafe tarik, ramesh and his team from the reception. Only problem is the way to the hotel, construction outside

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abdziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravRai-DAMAC, General Manager at DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Abdziz,

Thank you for your positive feedback and encouragement! My team and I are extremely pleased that you had a fantastic stay with us. I have personally shared your feeback with the Tarek, Ramesh and the reception team and have thanked them for a job well done.
You are absolutely right to highlight that our location is extremely good. I am also pleased to share with you that we have introduced a complimentary shuttle service to The Dubai Mall and are very close to seeking approval to build a direct footpath to The Dubai Mall for the ease and comfort of our guests. Once this is completed we will only be minutes walk to The world’s largest shopping mall and an ideal spot to stay in Downtown Dubai with spectacular views of the Burj Khalifa and the fountain. We are also minutes drive away from The World Trade Centre, Burj Area, Dubai International Airport, Dubai Creek, Souk Al Bahar, Madinet Jumeirah and many other locations as we are right in the heart of Dubai.

Best regards and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Damac Maison Dubai Mall Street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Hotel is in good location, the hotel is just right in front of Dubai Mall but due to construction around the area I have to use the road at the back side, but it was ok, still close enough to Dubai Mall. Staff were friendly especially the concierge. I love the view, was lucky to have a room facing the Burj Khalifa view and the best part of my stay was the spa, I love it. I would really recommend this hotel to my friends especially the Spa. The hotel staff told me that this hotel is less than 6 months old that's why everything is new.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelnetworkDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravRai-DAMAC, General Manager at DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear AngelnetworkDubai, Thank you for leaving us with great comments and the encouragement. My team and I very much appreciate your feedback. You are absolutely right to highlight our location is extremely good and I am sure you will also be pleased to know that we have also obtained approval from management to cover up some of the construction areas and are very close to seeking approval to build a direct footpath to The Dubai Mall for the ease and comfort of our guests. Once this is completed we will only be minutes walk to The world’s largest shopping mall and an ideal spot to stay in Downtown Dubai with spectacular views of the Burj Khalifa and the fountain. We are also minutes drive away from The World Trade Centre, Burj Area, Dubai International Airport, Dubai Creek, Jumeirah and many other locations as we are right in the heart of Dubai.
Our Chrysalis Spa is one of the best to say the least out of any spa offered in a Hotel Apartment’s right across the UAE and we are extremely pleased that you had a great treatment. I have also shared you feedback with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Damac Maison Dubai Mall Street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in a awesome location but the only difficulty was the construction around. Great hospitality from Ramesh, asker and renEllyn. Over all great place to be in and if you are business or travelling whIthaca family it's a great hotel

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank vinod s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravRai-DAMAC, General Manager at DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Mr Vinod S, Thank you for your feedback and extremely positive comments. I have shared your comments with Ramesh, Asker and Renellyn and thanked them on your behalf. You will also be pleased to know that since you stayed with us we have worked with local authorities and filled all the excavation . Dubai being Dubai and the rapid growth in infrastructure, I agree with your construction point and now we have also introduced a complimentary shuttle service to Dubai Mall for further ease and comfort of our guests. We are also very close to seeking approval to build a direct footpath to The Dubai Mall and further making our location only minutes walk to The world’s largest shopping mall and an ideal spot to stay in Downtown Dubai and Burj Khalifa.

Best regards and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Damac Maison Dubai Mall Street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Me and my family love to stay in downtown of dubai because its lively lifestyle and when ever we come to dubai we usually stay at Al Manzil. This time we decided to stay at Damac Maison as it was a good deal. Hotel is good but with loads of construction around. Entrance is covered with excavation.Only thing what i found great in this new hotel is the exceptional service of the staff and the Reception staff are warm and extremely friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelozov f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravRai-DAMAC, General Manager at DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Mr Chelozov F, Thank you for choosing us and my team and I very much appreciate your custom and also know that you have many other choices to stay while visiting Dubai. I have also shared your feedback with the team and personally thanked the front office team especially the people who checked you in and checked you out.
You will also be pleased to know that since you stayed with us we have worked with local authorities and filled all the excavation . Dubai being Dubai, I agree with your construction point but we have since then also obtained approval from management to cover up some of the construction areas and also build a direct footpath to The Dubai Mall and further making our location only minutes walk to The world’s largest shopping mall. We have also introduced a free shuttle service to Dubai Mall for further ease for our guests.
Please allow me to assure you that your comfort is our top priority.

Best regards and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Damac Maison Dubai Mall Street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#72 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
DAMAC Maison The Vogue
#210 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
DAMAC Maison Cour Jardin
#143 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#112 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown
Vida Downtown
#28 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street

Property: DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street
Address: Damac Maison Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 5840, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Damac Maison The Summit)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street is located in Downtown. It offers modern accommodations, an outdoor pool and a fitness centre. Wi-Fi access is available.All self-catering apartments feature a balcony overlooking the iconic Burj Khalifa, the city or Dubai Fountain. Each one offers a living room with a flat-screen TV, a dining area and an open-plan kitchen. A bath and a shower are fitted in the bathroom.After an energizing workout at the gym, guests can go for relaxing options at the spa such as massage, which is available at an added fee. Mocktails are served at the bar.Dubai Mall is a 4-minute walk away from DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street. Jumierah Beach is 20 minutes by car and Mall of the Emirates is a 15-minute drive. An airport shuttle is available at an added fee to Dubai international airport, which is 20 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing