We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Apartment Hotel in the near future”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street
Ranked #280 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top Apartment Hotel in the near future”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Location: Excellent ! It's almost close to everything. The negative part of it is that there's no walking space in the hotel surrounding. In other words, once you step out you need to get a cab to go anywhere. As far as I know there's no supermarket or restaurant or anything around unless you have a car or willing to walk in the desert in construction sites.
The good part is that the hotel facilitated going to Dubai Mall by a cozy Mercedes van that transfers guests to the mall every 15 mins throughout the day. It doesn't take you back though so you'll still need to stand in the taxi line on the way back.
Apartments: Very clean and pleasant with nice long balconies. It was cool to have fridge, hair dryer, cooker and washing machine but no microwave though !! They provide nice spa materials from elemis (tiny free samples) which is ok.
Staff: That was one key plus at the new hotel! The Egyptian guys Mohamed, Islam, Yasmeen and other like Diana, Austin at the pool and everyone else are extremely nice and hospitable. The spa ladies are helpful too even though their manager Christina isn't as cooperative.
Facilities: Very clean and rich gym and superb spa facilities really made my stay for 10 days at Damac. I used the gym almost everyday then enjoyed the sun by the pool side. Despite the construction around I took some lovely view shots for burj Khalifa from the hotel and my apartment on the 35th floor.

http://instagram.com/hendeltaweel


I'd also like to thank Damac for the free Arabic coffee and cookies at the lobby, free cookies is always a heartwarming idea.

I'll definitely visit again at the soonest convenience !

Room Tip: Noise due to construction is very bothersome if you're in a lower level or keep balconies open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hend E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    81
    32
    28
    32
See reviews for
110
59
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I would like to thank all the Staff at the Damac Maison for making my stay a very pleasant one, especially Ms. Lana who was very helpful and sorted out minor issues with TV reception and room promptly.
There is a lot of building work going on around the hotel but there is no disturbance to sleep and the walk over to Dubai Mall is only 10-15mins. The Hotel provide a regular shuttle service to the Dubai Mall but you have to make your own way back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlyasH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Good morning to all
I stay at Damac. For three night it was great and butiful all the staff was nice and helpful ,
Thank to miss LANA she surprise me and my waif with nice gift. I will go back to Damac. Soon I really happy the room was. Very nice 4202 with very butiful view..

Room Tip: 4202 funtin and burn view in the floor 42
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ma026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Damac Maison Hotel just before we flew home to the UK. This hotel only opened in Dec 2013 and is still in the middle of a building site but don't let that put you off. Its within 300m of The Dubai Mall and you can easily walk there. The hotel was very well appointed and the staff were excellent especially the front of house staff Ashker, Ramesh and Renelyn were particularly helpful and we were offered an upgrade to get a view of the Burj Khalifa. We could see the fountain display from our balcony.

The staff went out of their way to be helpful and we would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Dubai.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidCollins2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravRai-DAMAC, General Manager at DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Mr David Collins 2014,

Thank you for your comments and feedback.

I am so pleased that my team, especially Ashker, Ramesh and Renelyn were able to make your stay truly memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes

Gaurav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singaraja, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

They hotel stands Number 1 in all the hotels that I stayed in down town.although the hotel is new,the efforts staff make to feel the guest at their ease is awesome.special thanks to Ramesh for his wonderful effort in surprising my wife for her birthday with lovely cake.I will definitely come back

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamline88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravRai-DAMAC, General Manager at DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Mr Adamline88,

Thank you for your feedback and I am so pleased we were able to make your stay enjoyable.

I will pass on your feedback to all the respective team members including our great pastry chef, Ashik who had personally made that cake :-)

We look forward look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes

Gaurav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

+ Great staff : Very friendly and accommodating.
Nice pool, great spa (hotel guests can use everything), extremely close to Dubai Mall (why I booked this one). It will be a great hotel location when the construction all around is finished, but unfortunately that is probably 2017 at earliest. Still if you expect this you can take advantage of the location and enjoy it. It would be awkward getting cabs in and out though.
We booked a small 1 bed suite. The kitchen/laundry were very useful with kids, although no microwave.
Free shuttle every 30m to the mall, but considering you can actually walk to the mall, the van should go to more destinations, like Jumierah Beach, or once a day to Bastakiya or another location.
Complementary valet parking and carwash (because of the dust all around)

-Construction all around, expect it. The hotel is a little island in the middle of construction. No finished road to the hotel. (we expected this and had a car so it did not bother us, but please be aware)
-WIFI 25dh/$7 an HOUR. This is a complete joke for the price of the room, it should be inclusive and affects the value rating of the property.
-a little confusing who you are speaking to when you call down.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better during construction to be above the construction dust/noise. They know whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dphender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravRai-DAMAC, General Manager at DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Mr Dephender,

Thank you for your feedback and great comments. My team and I are truly value your feedback and appreciate your custom.

Since the time you stayed with us we have further developed the road in front of the hotel. We are also providing complimentary shuttle service to The Dubai Mall Street, 7 days a week.

We look forward to welcoming you back and your total satisfaction is our ultimate aim.

With best wishes

Gaurav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I visited damac again due to my business requirements and really enjoyed my stay. room was facing the burj khalifa and the view is awsome. staff from the reception name ashker took me to the room and explained the hotel facilities and i found him to be a great hotelier.
over all the hotel and its services are splendid.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siraj I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravRai-DAMAC, General Manager at DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Mr Siraj I,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and encouragment!

I will also personally congratulate Ashker and recognise his contributions and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Gaurav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#71 of 549 in Dubai
2,028 reviews
DAMAC Maison The Vogue
#230 of 549 in Dubai
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
DAMAC Maison Cour Jardin
#135 of 549 in Dubai
389 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#31 of 549 in Dubai
2,173 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#92 of 549 in Dubai
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street

Property: DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street
Address: Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 5840, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Damac Maison The Summit)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street is located in Downtown. It offers modern accommodations, an outdoor pool and a fitness centre. Wi-Fi access is available.All self-catering apartments feature a balcony overlooking the iconic Burj Khalifa, the city or Dubai Fountain. Each one offers a living room with a flat-screen TV, a dining area and an open-plan kitchen. A bath and a shower are fitted in the bathroom.After an energizing workout at the gym, guests can go for relaxing options at the spa such as massage, which is available at an added fee. Mocktails are served at the bar.Dubai Mall is a 4-minute walk away from DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street. Jumierah Beach is 20 minutes by car and Mall of the Emirates is a 15-minute drive. An airport shuttle is available at an added fee to Dubai international airport, which is 20 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing