We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price”
Review of Mayfair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mayfair Hotel
Ranked #470 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I was going into Dubai on a very short notice and the normal Hotels I would stay at were either fully booked or the prices were ridiculously to high for me to want to buy them. So I found the three star Mayfair Hotel and it was not bad at all. The Staff was HUGELY helpful. Very nice guys at the desk and the bell hop as well. All very professional, even more so then at some hotels that I've been to that were five stars. I didn't use the room service. I did use the pool. For on older hotel it was very well maintained and the pool attendent took very much pride in his job. He was quick to offer any assistance he could. I wold recomend this hotel for business travellers. The rooms were spacious, well maintained and had a nostalgic (good kind) of feeling to them. Not bad. Nothing bad stood out in my mind for this hotel. It was very close to DXB which was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TopSecretAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2013

I highly discourage anyone genuinely looking to get a good nights rest in a comfortable room from staying here. There are two nightclubs in the hotel that rage every night until 3am. This brings in quite the riff raff which I encountered while checking in and out. Both very early in the morning. There was no hot water and the Internet is unbelievably slow. The check in process was more complex than it needed to be and a little sketchy. They took my passport and indicated that I could pick it up when I checked out. I explained I wouldn't be leaving my passport with anyone and I got it back. The cleanliness of the hotel room made it impossible to get a good nights sleep even after the music blaring from the nightclub stopped at 3am. Don't stay here!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bbm0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

The hotel selected on the basis of its location in the business district of Diera Dubai and mention of the Indian Restaurant. We booked the hotel from 23rd January for 4 days.
The bad taste started from the airport where we waited for more than an hour for the pickup with all our luggage. This was the first time when we have to wait for over an hour at airport, then we reached hotel where again we have to wait for about an hour for check in. I could see that they all were quite free that time but they asked us to wait.
Finally we decided to checkout after a day with all this and again it took more than 1 1/2 hour for check out. The rooms have carpet which stinks there are no hard floors available.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anandsaklecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

we stayed 5 days, well the hotel is in a good location in Diera, clean, good staff, buffet breakfast and lunch is a average one
but the negative points are, its a bit noisy. Doesn't have internet free at room, and they are charging you for it...!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anisullah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 5 days........staff was good & helpful...............buffet breakfast food was just an average......but good & peaceful location....we stayed with family & children...room are nice & clean........we enjoyed the stay. it was best value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRAZZYMADDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

i was 15days in this terrible hotel, it's not clean . At night i couldn't sleep because of car/disco and quarle noises. The food was terrible also. The staffs were so unpolit. I don't recomend this hotel at all.

Room Tip: higher floors may have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hengameh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

The key lock was not working and each time we have to wait for more than half an hour for a guy to open or closes the door.
It was too noisy and we couldn't sleep well. They didn't help us to see the manager and the food was not good at all.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shahedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun and Sands Hotel
Sun and Sands Hotel
#455 of 556 in Dubai
168 reviews
0.7 mi away
City Star Hotel
City Star Hotel
#464 of 556 in Dubai
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saffron Hotel
Saffron Hotel
#441 of 556 in Dubai
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Panorama Deira Hotel
Panorama Deira Hotel
#429 of 556 in Dubai
128 reviews
1.3 mi away
Al Farej Hotel
Al Farej Hotel
#342 of 556 in Dubai
35 reviews
2.2 mi away
Al Manar Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel

Address: Al Buteen St | 42a Street, 23; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 33315, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #470 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £26 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayfair Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 6 Floors, the hotel's blend of 131 luxurious guestrooms and suites, each guestroom is complete with a long bath and shower, satellite & interactive TV, electronic safe, IDD telephone with voicemail, wireless internet connection, hair dryer, Tea/Coffee Tray and mini bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mayfair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing