We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thieving staff” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mayfair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mayfair Hotel
Ranked #448 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thieving staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Everything was as you'd expect from a cheap hotel, except for one thing. I had a early morning flight and had laid out both shorts and jeans for the morning. I went for the shorts and forgot to pack the jeans into my already packed suitcase.

I arrived home and couldn't find them, then realised what had happened.

The hotel were nearly impossible to deal with, telling me numerous times to call back in 15 minutes or sometimes an hour time.

Eventually they said there was nothing left in the room.

Liars and thieves, beware.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenNZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    43
    49
    21
    23
See reviews for
29
28
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Asmara, Eritrea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

As a person who frequently visits or passes by Dubai, I have stayed in a number of top hotels. During my stay in these hotels – which are mostly top rated - I have experienced good hospitality and excellent services. However, with respect to hospitality and professionalism of hotel staff in general and front office manager in particular, my recent experience at Mayfair hotel stands out. The hotel staff in general and the front office manager in particular impressed me with their professionalism at all times during my two nights stay at the hotel. From the moment I stepped in the hotel, I received a good personal attention that instantly made me feel at home. During my entire stay at the hotel, I was looked after superbly by the front office manager, Mr Mohd Jasim Uddin. This well-managed hotel is suitable for families as well as for the business traveler. The rooms are clean and the facilities are good. Service was excellent.

Yohannes Gebremedhin

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yohannes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Mayfair is located at good location considering Dubai's wide geography. Moreover, you can take metro,nearby to hotel to most of Dubai's good location. they have good dance bar and restaurant. Room size is OK and buffet breakfast is decent. +point is room cost that too during major events in Dubai where other hotels sellsat double price. Overall decent experience

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank manish_advises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and were actually pleasantly surprised. We had rooms on a higher floor, so the noise from the nightclubs was not too bad at night. The rooms were adequate (if a little on the small side) and we did have some problems with the bathroom (which could do with a renovation). However, whenever we reported an issue, we had prompt service to resolve the problem. Mohammed, the front office manager, was absolutely fabulous and went out of his way to make us feel at home and ensure that we had all we needed. There were shops & restaurants within easy walking distance. It was about a 15 minute cab ride (approx AED50) to the city market area and quite close to the airport.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from nightclubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Worst hotel experience ever! Stayed here for overnight to rest as had to catch a flight the next day and was the worst experience ever? The hotel has four night clubs with music blasting which lead me to have a terrible night sleep and even worst the hotel facilities were shocking! The toilet doesnt flush properly and the T.V didnt work. It is very inconsiderate for the hotel to have nightclubs blasting music extremely loud for their guest which is extremely unprofessional! I would never stay here again and do yourself a favor and find somewhere nicer to stay with no night clubs, better customer service as the guy in the front counter was rude and took an extremely long time with my passport and checking in!

Room Tip: Dont go here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hairycamel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I thought I've come across bad hotels but this is the worse! Where do I start! The staff are rude and slow! I couldn't agree more with the other comments abouts the night clubs in the hotel, there loud and if your wanting a good night sleep before heading to the airport, do yourself a favour and don't stay here. The music is blasting through your bedroom walls from 10pm to 3am and then you hear the praying chants after! Worst buffet breakfast ever too and the toilet didn't flush properly and the tv didn't even work!!!!! Don't even get me started on how bad the wiring was for the hair dryer and how fereal the bathrooms were. NEVER AGAIN

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Desiree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

The hotel stay was relaxing.... Within 5min to the nearest metro a plus.... Room service was on time... Front desk personnel were knowledgable..... The general area has a number of restaurants and small shops Would certainly stay again.....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akhalidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Nihal Hotel
Nihal Hotel
#376 of 544 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun & Sands Hotel
Sun & Sands Hotel
#449 of 544 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fortune Hotel Deira
Fortune Hotel Deira
#450 of 544 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fortune Plaza Hotel
Fortune Plaza Hotel
#458 of 544 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fortune Pearl Hotel
Fortune Pearl Hotel
#420 of 544 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
2.8 mi away
Reflections Hotel Dubai
Reflections Hotel Dubai
#467 of 544 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel

Property: Mayfair Hotel
Address: Rigga Al Buteen | 42a Street, 23; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 33315, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #448 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayfair Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 6 Floors, the hotel's blend of 131 luxurious guestrooms and suites, each guestroom is complete with a long bath and shower, satellite & interactive TV, electronic safe, IDD telephone with voicemail, wireless internet connection, hair dryer, Tea/Coffee Tray and mini bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Mayfair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing