We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome and pristine!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Ranked #82 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome and pristine!”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

It would be long review :)))
We really do like Dubai. We really did like Villa Rotana! :)
It wasn't our first stay in Dubai - we chosen this hotel mainly due to location ( usually we stay in Marina, but decided to go by something different this time) and after last unpleasant stay in Hilton - not in Dubai though - (we're Hilton Honours members) we decided to try something completely different - and it did work!!!!

First - you need to know what to expect - this hotel is business orientated, so if you are family with the kids I think you'd be disappointed - it's no huge pool or water cascades, so you probably need to choose a different hotel if you are staying for longer with your little ones - possibly another Rotana :) However for couple days - with friendly staff and variety of healthy food you should be all right.

On the day - usually a lot of workshops and events going on, but they are in conference rooms and would not bother you at all and otherall hotel feels very quiet - look like you are only one in hotel, but it is not true - you can see this on the breakfast and actually almost all out stay ( 14 nights) hotel was fully booked!!!

Location - on the busy Sheikh Sayed Rd, but our rooms were to other side - it was very quiet and no noise apart.... 6am you'd be awake due to the man praying ( shouting) in the mosque which is just over the road.... but it is nothing to do with hotel...
It is only 1 metro station ( 1.8 AED) from Burj Khalifa/Dubai mall - by taxi 13 - 17 AED ( you need to go opposite direction to turn around in Sheikh Sayed Rd when you are going to the mall). However after wonderful dinner we took a walk one evening as weather pleasantly let us to do so - it was only 16 minutes on relaxing walk! However it is no such place as a walking path as in Jumeirah if you're expecting that!

Jumeirah beach or other sea beach is NOT in a walking distance, so if you are after salty water and sand everywhere in your clothes - choose a different hotel, please. But if you are after pristine clean pool and nice gym and pleasant sunshine - you're in right place.
As I already mentioned - it's business orientated hotel, so almost all days even hotel being fully booked - we were enjoying gym, SPA and pool facilities on our own!
To the other side - hotel just about 15 minutes by the foot to the wonderful Al Safa park as well as about 4 metro bus stops from Emirates mall.

Check in - was smooth, a reception staff offered as an upgrade from studio room to the suite for 100AED/night. However we wanted to see what the basic standards were and .... apart washing machine in the room - in the studio flat was everything you need ( please see photo's)
Only one down side for us at first was - it is no free internet!
20AED/hour, 300ED/week and we were offered 500 AED for our 2 week stay what we chosen not to take, however it worked in our favour - we had holiday from the work and 1 hour a day ( just for updates) we were getting for free with the afternoon tea! - which was very good 39AED/per person + 1 hour free wifi internet. My husband had afternoon tea nearly every day how much he enjoyed it!

Housekeeping - perfect! There were coffee/tea making facilities and tea/coffee, still drinking water were replacing every day and it was welcome fruit plate on arrival.

Pool, SPA and gym - we are very difficult to please and usually expect high standards, however Villa Rotana exceeded our expectations - even in 5* hilton spa you able to find some mould as it is very difficult to keep place dry, however OR we were lucky and hotel just had facelift up ( what I am not sure about), but I believe it is due to the staff - I was shocked when first morning we suspiciously gone to the pool and whilst we were on the lounge - pool boy was cleaning glass fence? with white!!! towel so many times until the towel remains white!!!!
Gym were equipped to very high standard and my husband really enjoyed it, however you need to have trainers as due to the safety you would be not allowed to exercise with a slippers ( what is fair I think). Bodylines has a little hot jacuzzi + 37C, sauna and very good steam room! Very relaxing after good sun bathing.

Restaurant spacious and very clean. It was complimentary breakfast which was surprisingly very very good - plenty of choice of fresh fruits, juices, pastries, as well coffee - what ever you like - latte, cappuccino, as well as eggs and pancakes for everyones taste.
It's far better than my favourites ( or should I say ex-favourite:) hilton breakfast.
We had dinner and afternoon tea in the hotel as well, fresh juice in the pool - never been disappointed!

I really DO hope Rotana look after their staff as they all are amazing and make this hotel special!
Without staff it would be just very nice, but soulless place.
We really felt as at home and got everything we wanted and even more.
Really BIG THANK YOU for everybody ( I afraid to name anyone as afraid not sure I know all their names!!!!)
Chef - I don't know the name, sorry... but we were greeted by him every morning!!! and had amazing food!
Restaurant - Mohammed, Victoria, Riyas, Michael, Teresita, Hadyi, Shariff ( ALL MEMBERS OF THE RESTAURANT) - I just have short memory on the names)
Pool - Chamara, House keeping - those who were looking after our room - little girl and young guy - forgot their names I'm afraid.
Doormen - Vitolo and Toya. Very helpful and friendly.

Reception staff - I felt them a little bit cooler and more "business manner", but I believe it is how it should be - someone should stay serious I guess :)) However - very polite and professional!

We had great holiday and we would seriously consider to return back and would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.
Thank you <3

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roberts009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaRotana, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Greetings from Villa Rotana. Thank you for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We are very delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us as it is always our aim to provide you with our utmost satisfaction and expectation whenever you stay at Villa Rotana . Your valuable comments have been shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming back on your next visit. Best Regards, Kinan Al Ghraoui-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    247
    54
    10
    8
See reviews for
235
209
43
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karaganda, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed here for 7 days from Jan.30 to Feb.6, and truly enjoyed our experience! The room was very large and equipped with all the kitchen faclities, our queen bed was very comfortable, too. Breakfast was plentiful, and all the Bodylines facilties were of very high class. And all the staff members were very helpful and tried their best to make our stay enjoyable. The concierge advised us of a very nice Moroccan restaurant (located at the Shangri La hotel) and made a booking for us. Whenever we would come with shopping bags (the Dubai Mall is only one metro station away from Villa Rotana) he helped us carry our bags to our room.
So if you need a nice, quiet and modern hotel close to downtown Dubai - Villa Rotana would be a great choice.

Room Tip: Take a classic sudio with windows facing Burj Khalifa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikhailVoznyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaRotana, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Greetings from Villa Rotana. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is truly rewarding for myself and my team that we have met your utmost satisfaction and expectation. Your valuable comments have been shared with our team. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming back at Villa Rotana in the very near future. Best Regards, Mr. Kinan Al Ghraoui, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Very nice , clean and spacious room , with kitchen , fridge and design living room .....Always in Dubai i choice Rotana group and always happy .....
The staff always try to help you , and the breakfast with all the options and fresh product ...Don't be scare for booking this hotel .....

the metro is 250 m walk and Burj khalifa only 15 mn walk if you not too leazy or not to hot outside ....

So many Rotana hotel in Dubai , very serious group .......

Room Tip: Of course with Burj Khalifa tower view , but not sure if noise or not !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naschan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaRotana, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It is delightful to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming back on your next visit.

Best regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My family stayed for 4 nights in January on our first trip to Dubai. It was the staff who made this place so special for us as they consistently provided friendly and considerate hospitality every day we were there. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable (which we are very fussy about), the location was very handy to the Dubai Mall, which we accessed with a taxi as it was just easier than getting across the busy main road. The taxis are so cheap and readily available as soon as you walk out the door that this was never a problem.
Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and one night when we had dinner we were very impressed with the meals and service as it was out of their ordinary serving times. They were very accommodating, even to ensuring we had a good breakfast before leaving quite early even though they were still setting up. Nothing was too much trouble, I was particularly impressed with Annas who was just wonderful and will always remember his smiling face when I think of Villa Rotana.
Other positives were that it was quiet and we slept well; the pool was warm and clean; and check in and out was easy. Only negative was that the roll away bed for our son was very hard, but we sorted this out ourselves by using spare pillows to line it and he was very happy.
We would stay here again without hesitation and would like to sincerely thank the staff for making our first stay in Dubai a positive experience.

Room Tip: There are only 4 floors to this hotel, my family used 3 rooms in different locations and we were hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsFrangipani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaRotana, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our hotel.

We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve our service and facilities and only through comments by our valued guests we will be able to do so.

I have also noted your appreciation to all staff who I'm sure will be mostly pleased to receive your kind gesture.

Once again Thank you and looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you once again to our Hotel in the near future. Rest assured that we would continually provide you with the best services and personalized care at all time.


Sincerely,

Kinan Al Ghraoui

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Good:
-Very clean
-Spacious living room & Kitchen
-Good location for Dubai Mall
-Close to Metro
-Breakfast was decent, but not excellent.
-Service was excellent, staff was very polite and helpful.

Bad:
-Twin beds were very uncomfortable and small (note: we were charged 100aed more per night for switching from King to twin room)
-Room size was pretty small
-Internet is very expensive (20AED / Hour )
-Sauna/Jaccuzzi/Steam room were very poor (barely working)

I wouldnt stay here again simply because of the comfort of the bed was too poor. Next time I would recommend staying near Dubai Marina/ JBR.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaRotana, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your comments and we highly appreciate your feedback as this allow us review our service and facilities and only through comments we will able to do so.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you during your recent stay here in Villa Rotana. We have taken a good note of its content and we shall address and discuss all matters with the team to prevent similar problems occurring in the future.

We deeply value our relationship with you and committed to providing you the highest level of service.

I hope that despite your experience you will still afford us a chance to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights and found it to be an excellent hotel. The staff were wonderful, the rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. The location is not bad, very close to the metro, and close enough to other attractions to ensure that taxis were not expensive.

The breakfast was also fantastic. The rooftop pool was very nice, and there are great views of the Burj Khalifa.

The only downside is that the internet is not included. We have been on a 5 week vacation in the UK, Europe and Middle East, and this was the only accommodation we had where we had to pay for internet access. The cost was AED80 (slightly more that USD20) for 24 hours.

The hotel is great, and the service was good too, but I think that this aspect, ie having to pay for internet access will be a deal breaker for many.

In any case, thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarobabette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaRotana, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I have taken a good note of your comment and will review the same at the earliest.

Once again Thank you and looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you once again to our Hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The hotel has good amenities, lovely roof top pool and the best breakfast ever. The reception staff could have been more helpful.

Room Tip: Better to have a room looking out to the street rather than into the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinacollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaRotana, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. It is delightful to hear that you have enjoyed our amenities and breakfast

Your comment and feedback has been shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming back on your next visit.

Best regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
J5 Rimal
#31 of 540 in Dubai
568 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#69 of 540 in Dubai
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rove Downtown
#34 of 540 in Dubai
887 reviews
Towers Rotana
#111 of 540 in Dubai
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rotana - Dubai

Property: Villa Rotana - Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | next to Mazaya Centre, Dubai 118737, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Dubai
#77 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#92 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#107 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Rotana-Dubai is conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road adjacent to DIFC and Dubai Convention Centre, 10mins away from the Dubai International Airport.Overlooking the Burj Dubai this hotel is perfect for business and leisure. The atmosphere and the ambiance embraces the uniqueness of local Arabian culture. Capturing the very essence of Dubai today, Villa Rotana facilities are sophisticated and contemporary, offering spacious and beautifully presented 118 studios and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing