We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swimming With a view of the burj khalifa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Ranked #84 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Swimming With a view of the burj khalifa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

This is a little gem of a hotel, the only low rise one on sheikh zhayed road. On arrival we were offered an upgrade to a suite for a little extra, we paid this and were not disappointed. We were first floor right at the front and didn't hear a sound from the 12 lane highway below. Beds were really comfy and the hotel is spotless. Staff are trained to make you feel a special guest and the concierge staff knowledgeable and friendly. A special thanks to Victoria and Michael who looked after us at breakfast and the delightful pool staff of which nothing was too much trouble including Allan. Breakfast was very good with something for everyone and the hotel is right by the brilliant and efficient metro which is spotlessly clean and got us all over the city.


If I had to find a problem it would only be to say that it's a shame the hotel isn't licensed as the food we had at lunch was great and we would have eaten in the evening if we could have had a beer and a glass of wine.

If we go back to Dubai and I hope we do, it's a gem then we will definitely stay here again.It's not one of the well known hotels but to be honest we went in a couple and didn't feel at home like we did at the villa rotana.

Keep up the great work your staff are the best!

Room Tip: Pay extra and have a suite it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurreyHolidayfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Greetings from Villa Rotana! Thank you for posting your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that we have met your utmost satisfaction during your recent stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our team members. We look forward to welcoming back on your next visit very soon. Best Regards, Kinan Al Ghraoui General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    235
    51
    10
    8
See reviews for
214
202
41
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

This hotel has exceeded my expectations. The price I paid for the room was low enough to make you think you're paying for a three star hotel, yet the service you receive and the quality of the amenities was five star. I've arrived in Dubai on an overnight flight, with little sleep on the plane. I've opted for hotel transfer (which wasn't expensive), and got picked up in a new Range Rover. Once I arrived, the hotel staff all greeted me knowing my name already. Given that check in is meant to start from 2pm, I didn't expect them to have a room ready for me this early, nor that they will allow me to use it.Yet, they have let me check into my room there and then. That was a god send, I was really tired, and I went to sleep for an hour. I wasn't charged for an extra 'night' like most hotels would.

All staff were extremely polite, can't fault them one bit. The quality of the hotel is excellent. It's almost brand new. Very clean, very pretty. The studio room I was in was spacious. Very clean. The fitout was of high standard. Bed was new and comfortable. Bathroom was excellent too. ALl in all, I can't think of anything negative.

Breakfast was nice, wasnt the best I've had, but was of great quality. Good thing about this hotel is that the room price already includes breakfast.

I didn't use the facilities like the pool and gym etc so can't comment on those.

I will definately stay there agian.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Greetings from Villa Rotana. Firstly we would like to thank for your kind comments it is truly insipiring for us to learn that we have met your utmost satisfaction and expectation. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you at Villa Rotana in the very near future for another memorable experience with us.
Thank you and looking forward to your next stay. Yours sincerely, Kinan Al Ghraoui General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

When you walk into the Villa Rotana you are blown away by the sheer cleanliness and oppulence inside the hotel. The European influenced interior is chic, oppulent and very welcoming. The staff are exceptionally friendly and treat all guests like VIP's. Its central location is also great for travellers who do not know Dubai.

I would highly recommend making the Villa Rotana part of your experience when visiting Dubai.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natassia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Greetings from Villa Rotana. Thank you for posting your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It is delightful to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming back on your next visit. Best Regards, Kinan Al Ghraoui General Manager, Villa, Rihab and Rimal Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawalli, Kuwait
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

It is a small and cosy hotel with very good staff. nearly 350 to 400 meters from Business bay Metro station. There is no place to dine near the hotel except a Dunkin Donuts.

The best thing about this hotel was their staff; i did not see this kind of hospitality even in the most expensive hotels.

Room size was ok; room had a small kitchenette as well which is very convenient for families. TV was of 21", which was a joke. They have a very nice pool and spa at top floor (5th floor)

The bathroom is small, congested and with basic amenities. i'd say the size of the bathroom may be is ok but they made it really congested with number of fixtures. the only reason i'll not stay in this hotel again is the bathrooms.

Room Tip: Go for Suites if you decide to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaheerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Greetings from Villa Rotana! We are delighted to have learned that we have met your utmost satisfaction and expectation during your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us and rest assured that we will continue providing our utmost to you our valued guest. Your comments have been shared with all our Team members. Looking forward to welcoming back on your next visit. Best Regards, Kinan Al Ghraoui General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Good location, and excellent service. Please make sure that you get internet access included in the room rate - its a little disappointing to be charged for that service :(

Room Tip: Get a room with a good view.... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zalmi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Greetings from Villa Rotana! Thank you for posting your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It is delightful to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming back on your next visit. Best Regards, Kinan Al Ghraoui General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We had stayed in Villa as for family reunion. Always was planning to stay there, and didn't regret on decision, despite booking studio. Room were not big, but not too small, so you didn't feel as in matchbox. I liked modern trendy design merged with classical style. Especially I should mention excellent staff - when all queries were immediately materialized in to actions and helpful advises, and this was done from true heart. They arranged excellent quality sand dune bashing trip, which really made my day . Breakfast was European style with middle eastern touch, bit basic but a good quality, which served my idea to reduce a weight a bit. Worth to mention - From pool you will see Burj Khalifah - and this is not last surprise, enchanced by sauna, jacuzzi and steam room. Not least - very easy access to metro 2 min walk. Next to Burj Khalifah , not far from beach - 10-20 aed by taxi to beach and
Madinat Jumeirah.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dustyandreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaRotana, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Greetings from Villa Rotana. Thank you for posting your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It is delightful to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming back on your next visit. Best Regards, Kinan Al Ghraoui -General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here for two nights on a recent Dubai stop over and can only recommend the place. I arrived early way before check in time and was upgraded to a nice suite at a very reaonsable extra amount. The suite itself was nice and spacious with guest toilet, living room and lots of kitchen appliances. Minor cleanliness issues appeared but nothing to be concerned about. Breakfast buffet was great, thanks again for superb service. Gym and pool are rather small but very well maintained and looked after.

What makes this hotel special is the both professional and extraordinarily nice and welcoming staff - can't praise them enough for their attitude towards hotel guests. By the way, hotel location is very good too: 300 m to go towards next metro stop (Business Bay) with Burj Chalifa one stop further. Mall of Emirates, Jumeirah and Marina are not really far to go either. Look forward to return a day.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmith0179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaRotana, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Greetings from Villa Rotana. Thank you for posting your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It is delightful to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming back on your next visit. Best Regards, Kinan Al Ghraoui General Manager, Villa, Rihab and Rimal Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
J5 Rimal
#34 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#67 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rove Downtown Dubai
#36 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Towers Rotana
#110 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rotana - Dubai

Property: Villa Rotana - Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | next to Mazaya Centre, Dubai 118737, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Dubai
#80 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#92 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#107 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Rotana-Dubai is conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road adjacent to DIFC and Dubai Convention Centre, 10mins away from the Dubai International Airport.Overlooking the Burj Dubai this hotel is perfect for business and leisure. The atmosphere and the ambiance embraces the uniqueness of local Arabian culture. Capturing the very essence of Dubai today, Villa Rotana facilities are sophisticated and contemporary, offering spacious and beautifully presented 118 studios and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelbag and Southall Travel so you can book your Villa Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing