We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Villa Rotana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Ranked #77 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Stayed 5 nights in a one-bedroom suite which was a nice size, very comfotable, with full kitchen and nice living room. Very modern hotel and I liked the fact that it wasn't too big, only 5 floors. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was good with many options. The rooftop pool has nice views and although we didn't use the gym, it seemed quite well equipped.
There is a supermarket very close (2-3 minute walk) but not many options for restaurants within walking distance. You basically have to take a taxi to get anywhere and sometimes have to wait for them (the hotel van is much more expensive than a taxi). However, when the subway station close to the hotel opens (less than 500 meters), it will be very practical and solve this transportation problem.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (949)
There are newer reviews for Villa Rotana - Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 710 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2010

This hotel is worth a stay. The rooms are well appointed, ours had a kitchenette which was handy. Nice size bathroom and room area, Very comfy bed and pillows. Great food selection at Breakfast. the pool is upstairs and has a great view of the area. The hotel is located on the Sheik Zeyed side service road. Taxis have to access it by driving past to the next exit and then coming around behind to the service road. it is very near the Dubai mall and the new Burj Dubai building (now Burj Khalifa). but you have to take a cab to get there. The is a grocery which is walkable to get to but for the most part the area is not pedestrian friendly however there is a new metro station just down the road which is walkable and will open later this year. All points in Dubai very reachable by Cab. It's about a 50 dirham ($14) cab ride from the airport.
Which brings me to my only complaint. We stayed one night and transferred to another hotel we had already had booked. When departing we asked the concierge to hail a cab for us. He tried once and then called over the hotel van to take us. Shortly into the ride I noticed The van was not metered so I asked how much the fair would be. The driver told me 50 Dirhams ($14). I disputed the amount since the ride was only half the distance to the airport, I felt it should be more around 25 Dirhams ($7). He wouldn't budge stating that it was the hotel van and he had no say on the fares. I decided not to argue over the difference of 25 dirhams ($7). But I will say the hotel van is a rip off. I had read this before about the hotel van. Take a Cab!
Overall a great hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atlbeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

I chose the hotel mainly for the location on the main street in Dubai, which is great if you are there for business. The hotel is very modern, bright entrance with casual restaurant. The rooms are all very trendy, big bathrooms. I was upgraded to a suite with small kitchen area, washing machine (pratical, but I preferred laundry service) and comfortable living area. There is a small pool on the top floor with great view of the city, ideal to relax after a long business day.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supersonic001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Excellent food, very comfortable, friendly staff, I absolutely loved it & would recommend it to anyone going to Dubai.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m250682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

our stay in the hotel was vey pleasant,it was in front of burj tower.Taxis were arranged to pick us up from the hotel.wonderful breakfast.nice location.courteous and friendly staff.able to accommodate our needs.vey nice location to go different places.very quiet even it is in the middle of the busy road.we used the pool and fitness center.very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shajijiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

This is a new hotel just outside of the downtown stretch of super sky scrapers. The location is not ideal -- its not bad either, actually -- but the rooms are spacious. With a $200 rate we ended up in a suite with a kitchenette, which would have been ideal except that we were only staying one night. The breakfast buffet (included) was tasty and diverse without being overwhelming. Just enough hot foods and plenty of pastries/cereal/fruit.

The staff at this hotel were exceptionally helpful. Bryan at the reception assisted with reserving a rental car even when the task was complicated by the fact that we wanted to take the car out of the UAE to Oman. Later, when we came back to town and were waiting for our flight, the hotel staff graciously held our bags and offered assistance with directions to Jumeriah beach 1 (10 minutes away in a cab). Later, at the rooftop pool, their pool staff offered complimentary juice and fruit -- a refreshing pre-flight snack.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pdgoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2009

If you are looking for a suite without the bling, then this is a great place to stay. Large lounge with tasteful furniture and decor, open-plan kitchen, good sized bedroom with plenty of storage and very comfy king-size bed and great en-suite bathroom with walk-in shower. There is also a separate guest WC off the main living space. The breakfast room/restaurant is peaceful with a comprehensive buffet. The rooftop pool is lovely, the hotel generally very quiet but with wonderful views of the city from the roof which you don't get if you are right in amongst it downtown. The service is friendly, but low-key and there is also a good gym and internet access. The only drawback with this hotel is that it is completely dry and there is no bar area (probably a blessing if you have been over-indulging in Dubai's hedonistic delights). There is however a fridge in your room, so you can make your own entertainment if necessary. We would definitely stay here again, though Iike most things in UAE it is pretty tricky to find under your own steam!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funkdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Towers Rotana
#105 of 554 in Dubai
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rove Downtown
#33 of 554 in Dubai
1,317 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#67 of 554 in Dubai
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rotana - Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | next to Mazaya Centre, Dubai 118737, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Dubai
#70 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#92 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#107 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £65 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Rotana-Dubai is conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road adjacent to DIFC and Dubai Convention Centre, 10mins away from the Dubai International Airport.Overlooking the Burj Dubai this hotel is perfect for business and leisure. The atmosphere and the ambiance embraces the uniqueness of local Arabian culture. Capturing the very essence of Dubai today, Villa Rotana facilities are sophisticated and contemporary, offering spacious and beautifully presented 118 studios and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing