We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying with friends.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
Ranked #186 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel had it all. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath and it was very nice. As the other reviews have stated its location to the Mall of Emirates was within walking distance. The roof top pool was so nice in the evenings. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were never up early enough to try the breakfast, but dinner was very nice. We found the restaurant to be very clean and the staff very nice.
Would have given 5 stars, but because the sound carried so from the other apartments. My only complaint was that. I could hear the people in the next apt.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory G, General Manager at Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

It is good to know that you liked our apartments and enjoyed the facilities provided at our hotel. We are glad that our location being near to various tourist spots added value to your stay. It was a delight for us to make you feel comfortable at our hotel apartments and make your stay in Dubai memorable. Further, we are happy to hear that you relished the food served at our restaurant and felt pampered by the obligingness of our associates. However, we regret that slight noises from the other apartments made you feel inconvenient. We have noted your concern and will take the necessary steps to ensure that none of our guests face such problems in the future.

It’s was a delight for us to host your stay in the city and we look forward to you next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Rochelle Lobo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Its a pleasant surprise to find such an excellent Hotel apartment, well located, fabulous hotel staff(one of the best in Dubai), great food, fully equipped gym/pool/ sauna/ steam & Spa(must try)
We stayed there for a week. Close proximity to Mall of Emirates, SZR, this hotel in modern dubai has got everything at your command....Safari/Currency-Exchange/Dedicated Concierge/Travel Desk. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite with two bathrooms. Very spacious and very hygienic and well maintained. Pool was great with Jacuzzi, again very clean.
Surely a 5 Star Hotel Apt in Dubai. Overall Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AtulJain789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory G, General Manager at Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.

Our location is surely an added advantage for us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay due to this. Besides, we are happy to know that our facilities and services made your stay comfortable and joyful. It is a delight for us to make our guests stay memorable with our exuberant hospitality. Last, but not the least, it is a pleasure for us to hear that you loved the accommodation provided and had an amazing stay at our hotel apartments.

We were more than happy to have you with us and look forward to your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Rochelle Lobo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Was really surprised to see such a wonderful place.
I had a one bedroom hall apartment for 2 .
No complains to anything.
Only problem is to be aware of the breakfast rush. You could end up shoved into a side breakfast room during the rush hour with dirty linen,bad service even though the buffet breakfast is laid down well. You need to call the attendants or supervisors to provide refills.
The address of this place is quite unknown in al barsha area. The best place to say is that you are exactly opposite the Mall of Emirates parking after the open land in front of the parking.
Taxi is not easily available and you need to walk to get a taxi. The taxi outside the hotel are private taxis and charge more.
Be aware of the level difference on the floor when you get out of the lift and enter the room corridor. There are all chances that you may trip though the difference is only 0.75 to 1 cm.Is dangerous

Room Tip: Try to have rooms on the upper floor if you need a better view. Otherwise all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoogleGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory G, General Manager at Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

While saying adios, we ensure that our guests go home with a smile and carry wonderful memories of staying in Dubai.

It is a pleasure to receive your compliments for our apartments and we are glad that your stay was comfortable with us. Our location is an advantage to us and we are delighted to hear that it added value to your stay. However, we regret the inconvenience faced by you due to the breakfast rush and while exiting the elevator. We have taken a proper note of your concerns and will make the necessary changes so that the guests have their morning meal conveniently and do not face any problems due to our infrastructural design. It was pleasing for us to host your stay and we thank you for sharing your review.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Rochelle Lobo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here in April for 5 nights and loved it.
When we arrived we asked about an upgrade as the price had reduced considerably since I had booked just four weeks ago. We were upgraded to a one bedroom with two bathrooms. Very spacious and very clean and well maintained.
Pool are was great, again very clean but they could do with some more loungers as you had to get there early to get one.
Breakfast was great with an amazing array of options to suit every taste. You could even have eggs or an omelette cooked to your individual taste. Loved the mint and lemon juice to start the day. Only comment would be that a larger toaster rather than a very slow cooking 4 slice toaster would stop people queuing to cook toast.
Staff were so attentive and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
We took advantage of the tour desk and booked the desert safari trip, city tour and dinner cruise all of which were great and meant we got to see more than we would have as we did not have a car.
Would certainly stay here again and could not fault this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JennyMcIsaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory G, General Manager at Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for booking your stay with us and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to know about your wonderful experience at our hotel and feel good that our facilities were up to your expectations. It is good to hear that our well-maintained apartments made your stay comfortable and our breakfast spreads kept your appetite satisfied throughout the stay. We are pleased to know that our associates got everything right for you and made you feel pampered. Further, it is a pleasure to know that every effort taken by us to make your stay memorable was successful and you enjoyed every minute spent with us.

We would be more than happy to host your next stay in the near future.

Best Regards,
Rochelle Lobo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The location was brilliant. The apartment was exceptional and so was the service. Breakfast was great as was the gym / pool/ sauna/ steam. The staff was extremely helpful and it was truly "service with a smile"

Would recommend to anyone going to Dubai

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RenuGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory G, General Manager at Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.

It is good to know that your stay was comfortable with us and you enjoyed the services offered at our hotel. We are glad that the arrangements of our apartments made feel pleasant in Dubai and our facilities added value to your stay. It is a delight for us to hear that our obliging associates made you feel pampered and your warm words have contributed to the team morale.

We appreciate you recommending our hotel and look forward to your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Rochelle Lobo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is very close to the Mall of the Emirates...about a 3 minute walk (albeit across some waste ground). So plenty of dining options. The hotel us clean and tidy and the staff are very friendly. The Gym is large and the pool area on the roof is good and well maintained. Not too many sun beds though. Breakfast is very good with plenty of variety. Rooms are large suites with a living room and two bedroom and two bathrooms. Hotel is ideal for couples or families with older children

Room Tip: We had an Exec Suite. Better view on the Mall side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory G, General Manager at Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we thank you for sharing your feedback.

Centrally located, our hotel apartment is close to various tourist attraction and business centres. It is good to know that our location added value to your stay and you felt comfortable in the accommodation provided. We are glad that our dining options were up to your expectations and you relished the food served. Your words of appreciation for our associates, pool and breakfast are a motivation for us.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Regards,
Rochelle Lobo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We were group of three and have stayed two nights in the hotel. The hotel furniture is very good. The breakfast was excellent. Our reservation was two classic bedrooms apartment and while check in they told us the room was not available and got promotion to two superior bedrooms apartment. One thing was really frustrated which was when we left the room and on the way to the airport, one of us was looking for his ID card and he couldn't find it . We called the hotel and the confirmed they didn't find anything. We park on the middle of the highway and searched in our luggage and we couldn't find it. We had planty of time and decided to go back to the hotel to check. Once we asked the reception person, she immediately showed us the ID and plot was there with them. The should have called us for such incidents. The shouldn't wait us to call and even when we called , they didn't give us the right answer. That was the only comment I got and this why I gave the hotel average.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank alzourya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory G, General Manager at Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.

It is good to know that your stay was comfortable with us and found our amenities good. We are glad our breakfast spread was up to your expectations and could please your appetite to the fullest. However, we regret the inconvenience faced by you due to the miscommunication of our associates. We assure you that we will look into the matter and ensure that such instances do not occur in the future.Hope this instance would not deter you from visiting us again. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we would wait to provide you much better services on your next visit soon.

Regards,
Rochelle Lobo
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha
0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.2 mi away
Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
0.4 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#102 of 561 in Dubai
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments

Address: 48 Al Seba St | Al Barsha 1, Behind Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 391977, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £70 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Al Barsha, Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments is the perfect place to experience Dubai and its surroundings. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations - it overlooks Mall of the Emirates. At Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest. All unites are fitted with tiled and carpeted floors. Each one offers a living room with a dining area and a kitchenette complete with a fridge and a stove. The bathroom is fitted with a bath and a shower. Marina Mall and Marina Walk are within a 5-minute drive from Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments. Dubai International Airport is 30 minutes by car. Free private parking is possible on site. All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The complete list of recreational facilities is available at the hotel, including sauna, pool (kids), outdoor pool, fitness center, games room. Whatever your purpose of visit, Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments is an excellent choice for your stay in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, LateRooms, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing