We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok but just enough...!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moscow Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moscow Hotel
Ranked #397 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok but just enough...!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

Had to stay for two nights on business trip in Nov 12 even after reading some bad reviews in here. T

Pluses -

Rooms are comfortably spacious,
Bathrooms are spacious too.
Breakfast
Most of the Support staff
Closeness to the airport
Comfy beds & pillows

Minuses

Everything had a price tag including business basics like internet services

Even the coffee shop had a minimum price tag of 50 DHS !

Having to pay to enter the night club even being a hotel guest. Rude doormen and bouncers were just adding to the overall customer unfriendly attitude.

Street sound can easily sip through disturbing the early morning sleep not to speak about the night club sounds for lower floors.

Would recommend this for business travelers for a max of two days. For the same price tag, I would certainly think there are better options available in Dubai !!!

Room Tip: Prefer rooms on the higher floors to avoid sound from the night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Devztravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    44
    56
    14
    32
See reviews for
24
27
35
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tehran
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

This hotel locate in best place in dubai.
and its services is very bad
in night when i sleep one servant go to my room and open door and my family feel fear and said that is mistak.
The food is good and room clear.

Room Tip: no good room the room is bad and services is worse
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank majid h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

At check in i waited for 15 minutes, its understandable as it was in the beginning of the Islamic festive season of Eid and hotels in general where busy in Dubai. I will start by saying that the concierge staff where excellent. 1st day: I arrived in the suite for the first time and, the shower was broken, the internet wasn't working, after 7 calls about internet and 3 conversations with the General manager Mr Raad and Front office manager Mr George the internet still wasnt working after 10 days stay. There was no hot water and when i called the front office supervisor who was the only senior staff at the time (1:45am), i asked her to leave a message for a manager to contact me first thing in the morning. She told me in the rudest manner: what do you want me to do? Wake up my managers? The TV cable was too short to reach any socket and i had to ask for an extension. 2nd Day: i called room service to order food from the 24 hour room dinning menu and i was told that they didn't have a burger because the grill was turned off so i asked what do they have and they said anything not from the grill and suggested Pizza, i said ok. After 13 minutes they called again to tell me that they did not have pizza bread, in the end i ordered soup. Day 3: internet still not working, a house keeping staff entered the room without knocking despite the DND sign on the door, my Laundry had not returned after 36 hours. I called asking for the manager 9 times on that day, he was never available and never called back. As a guest i was charged AED100 to go to the Hotel Club and AED100 to go to the bar regardless of the fact that i buy bottles ( Chivas 12 Y ). General manager Mr. Raad invited me for a talk at the restaurant and offered me a drink, he apologised . I mentioned that as a suite guest i didn't want extra attention but i wanted the right service. was very friendly and apologetic but its all talk and no action. the internet wasn't working, the laundry still took 2 days for the second time. I requested for the laundry to be delivered after 12:00pm as i wanted to sleep till late but i received 3 calls from house keeping ( at 9:00 am, 10:05 am and 11:00 am). the laundry was finally delivered at 19:20 after i called at 17:30 asking for it. Regardless of all front office staff knowing me and my partner still everyday my partner was asked for ID coming in to the Hotel ( note that the Front office had a colour copy of her passport which was attached to my profile as i made a check in for 2 people from the beginning) . I found a cockroach in three occasions by the minibar fridge and my partner war horrified. when i left i forgot 4 items in the room, i called 5 minutes after leaving and the Font office manager said nothing was found, after my second call he said that house keeping found something. when i picked it up there where only 2 items, the other 2 where missing, when i addressed this to the front office manager Mr George he replied: how can you prove that you didn't loose it ?? I have stayed in 4 and 5 stars hotels in Dubai for the last 3 years and i have never written a bad review, this was the worst experience i had where as a guest i was disrespected, received horrible service, dealt with aggressive security staff and felt like the team had no guidance or leadership. Moscow Hotel Dubai Management only cares about collecting the payment and checking guests out. Unfortunately Dubai had no other hotel available and i had to stay till the end ( i wanted to leave on the 2nd day ) Extremely painful experience. Moscow Hotel Dubai = NEVER AGAIN

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank SANCHES D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

This is a nice hotel but if you like stay there it should keep some points in mind, this isn't a family hotel, don'e expect to a hospitality like a 4 star hotel, and take a lot of money if you want to drink or eat at hotel as the price is expensive. Overall it depends that what you want from a hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mehr828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baghdad,Iraq
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

I get used to stay in this hotel since years,The hotel is Clean ,Good location,Normal Breakfast ,Friendly staff but the main problem is the Hot water what is available in the hotel is light warm water ,I spoke with the reception staff ,Maintenance super visor, 2 Duty Mangers plus the general manager each one of the them give me different answer and reason but the problem didn't solved .
The management offer to me suite room but it was the same problem water is cold or light warm day and night and no one at the hotel know how to solve it just by Increase the boiler thermostat and that's all or they dont want to do it to save the fuel cost..Internet not for free and its very expensive.
Always put Do not disturb sign on your room door because the mini bar staff will come to check just upon your nap and they will keep knock on your door until you will see the hell.

Room Tip: 8 th and 9 th floor rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luaysaffar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

The Hotels lobby is very nice, it goes downhill from there.
Reception staff are not the friendliest of people, and I could not understand why.
Room was ok, but I was expecting better. The hotel is situated next to a street which can only be described as red light street, you get propositioned day and night by far eastern girls, not a pleasant experience.
But if you are Russian and feeling homesick, this hotel will help keep your mother tongue alive.

Room Tip: Stay in the high floors as you will be disturbed by the night club downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mr_bob_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baghdad
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

I speak fluent Russian, so it was amusing for me to spend a layover night here on the way to Far East and there were Russian speakers all around the halls.

I got a suite and it was kind of ratty. One of the two TVs didn't work, but they came and fixed it okay. The bathroom had black mold in the grout; not making this up. I laughed and told them when I was leaving they really should tidy it up.

There were little supermarkets in the nearby neighborhood and you could buy cokes, chips, etc., even sandwiches. Oh, hey, very close to airport and to a mall!

I liked the tiny fitness room at the top of the building okay, and was disappointed when, as everywhere else in mid-East, they couldn't to highlights for my hair in the salon -- black color only better still, no color. I thought Russians must need hair care, but it wasn't happening. There were tawdry girls in the halls at all hours from odd countries ending in -stan. "Not a family hotel." At night I asked if I could peak into the night club and see what is was. "NO YOU CANNOT UNFORTUNATELY," snapped a rude doorkeeper named Natasha -- I was really struck by the surliness. I told her I had a suite in the hotel and I would just look in for 5 minutes, see if I liked it. "One minute!," she spat. I paid my full entrance fee and went in eventually, and was quickly accosted by the fair sex. It was crowded. A couple of hours later the cops came and arrested most or all of the girls -- this apparently meant deportation for many or most. Two weeks later, I dropped back in after noon via my return flight layover, and I asked a helpful Russian speaking man from one of the stans whom I had befriended what was the upshot. He said it now had few females; that was the upshot. Cabbies informed me that lots of other hotels had similar attractions and the raid was not city-wide. Maybe this particular hotel didn't keep the right officials happy? I went to an ATM about a block away (spent a night in different hotel, closeby, this time) and an English-speaking woman on the street asked if I wanted company; I had not expected his in daylight. The fact that I chose a different hotel after staying here says something.

Room Tip: Inspect before you pay, if you want cleanliness and good order! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
York International Hotel
York International Hotel
#452 of 545 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
The Creek
St. George Hotel Dubai
St. George Hotel Dubai
#314 of 545 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#319 of 545 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#65 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai
#433 of 545 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Sea View Hotel
#61 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moscow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moscow Hotel

Property: Moscow Hotel
Address: Moscow Hotel 17 St | PO Box 119911 - Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #397 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Moscow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Moscow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing