We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moscow Hotel
Nearby Hotels
JA Palm Tree Court(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
24
54
64
18
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
54
64
18
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnightclub downstairsbad girlsdeira citythe room was niceclean hotelhotel is locatedclose to the airportdutycabsmetro
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2008

Hey there,
It was a wonderful experience for me while I was staying at Moscow Hotel Dubai. I was really impressed in this Hotel all the times when I was there. I reached there at about 2:00PM and got a Russian Buffet which costs AED 55. The lobby was really imposing and attractive. There was another resturant(I don't remember the name) got a fantastic dinner with Music and traditional Russian dance. Hope to see those again. The bar was really cool and not much noisy and rushy. Can have some drinks with the Guitar and violine music played by the beautiful ladies from Uzbakistan. They were really cool. After some shots I went to the Redsquare night club. The entrance fee is AED100 for outsiders with one drink free. But as I was a resident of the hotel they charge me only AED50. Enjoyed some good music and it was not disappointing at all. I loved it. I would recomment this hotel for who is coming to Dubai as Tourists, or even an over night stay while going home through Dubai.

Shijo, India

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank HelloIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2008

Small rooms,the pictures of hotel in it's site are totally misleading.poor dinning room,so noisy,poor lobby...

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank danieldurwael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2008

I should be writing a good review of this place as the people who work here are firiendly, helpful and its a nice enough place, but....to use the 'broadband' internet which is about as fast as dial up is £10 per hour, what?? The breakfast is crap, and there is a night club downstairs so when I arrived knackered form a 7 year trip then another 1.5 hours at the airport at 2am I was confronted with about 25 clubbers giving me dirty looks as I ambled in and sat down trying to speak to the staff so I could check in,

saying that, the rooms are decent enough, room service is brilliant, I ordered at 3am and got chicken and chips within 20 mins and it was fantastic, lovely grilled chicken, and they are great for helping you out, although I did request help as the internet wasn't working and no-one came at all even though they said they'd send someone straight away - so I buggered off down the road and paid £1.20 for an hours worth in some internet cafe,

the area is fine with loads of shops and stuff and restaurants around and cabs everywhere, but I still felt a bit like I was imposing on people when asking for stuff,

so all in all not bad, but would I come back? hmmmm, I don;t think so, there are loads of much better places to go to.....

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank spugsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2007

The room was quite comfortable although the aircon was impossible to adjust and the bedspread rather shabby and grubby for such a new hotel.

We found the coffee shop grossly overpriced.

Our experience of the restaurant was quite disastrous. We had to eat to the worst loud head banging music and even when I requested some nice appropriate Russian music suited to the ambience, the one track soon finished and we were back to loud pop music.
The service was poor, our meals were not brought together and the food was mediocre.

We booked our checkout for 5 a.m. as we needed to breakfast in the Business lounge at the airport as the Hotel breakfast did not serve until 6.30 and there were no facilities even to grab a coffee or tea. Although our room was prepaid and no consumption of the minibar, we were kept waiting for more than 30 minutes while the staff member discussed with 2 male guests their bar tabs and phone bill, finally conceded to interrupt and allow us to check out, needed reminding to give us back our passports, which she needed a further 5 minutes to find.

I think the Hotel has potential but they really need to work on staff training and Customer relations. I could not recommend it in all honesty and we certainly will not stay there again. Since I pass through Dubai at least once a year, there are many hotels of a much superior standard equally and some even lower priced

Stayed: January 2007
6  Thank TumbleweedAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2006

Mediocre experience with the Moscow Hotel. Terrible service really brought my impression down, otherwise quite okay.

The Good:
- Modern building with high quality fittings throughout.
- Excellent style and design, including room decor.
- Well appointed business lounge and a variety of hotel facilities.
- Fantastic breakfast buffet.
- Good area within close proximity to the creek and a wide selection of restaurants.
- Very adept concierge and housekeeping.
- Satisfactory price.

The Bad:
- Service. For some odd reason, the staff feel that bestowing great impatience, lack of attention and addressing clientele with a brash "Yes?" is an example of appropriate hospitality. The only friendly and professional service I received was from the concierge and the Indian employees in housekeeping.
- Intermittent hot water in the evening (this did not only effect my room).
- Air conditioning system did not seem to cope well when set to anything over 20'C.
- Hotel claims that the contained nightclub is sound-proof. My experience tells otherwise.
- Ludicrously overpriced (and not so great) coffee shop.

Overall, the sheer number of hotels in Dubai means that you could probably find better value elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank siiroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews