We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for price and location”
Review of Moscow Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moscow Hotel
Ranked #407 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Everything is good like room was neat and clean, some smell of smoke in non-smoking room, breakfast buffet was good, couple of vegetarian choices and fruits. Staff is co-operative, we need to warm the baby milk because there was no microwave in room, room service was always helpful in this regard.


Hotel arranged airport pick up and drop off in reasonable price.

Room Tip: Only thing which we do not like and recommend to families is that late nights shows all week round i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoscowHotel, Sales Manager at Moscow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

I’m very delighted to read your positive feedback with regards to your stay at the Moscow Hotel Dubai.

Your kind words about the cleanliness of the rooms, quality of breakfast and cooperative staff are truly appreciated. I agree completely that our convenient location is truly a great convenience to our Guests. I will certainly share this to the whole team. For Our Family guests, we have Executive floors and Non-Smoking Rooms to make their stay more Comfortable.
We are always doing our very best to keep & maintain the quality of our services in order to offer you a comfortable place to stay here in Dubai.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Sincerely,

The Management of Moscow Hotel
Managed by Byblos Hospitality Group
"Check in as a guest, Check out being a Friend”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

No polemics at all, but honestly, I did not sleep at all, until 3am, due to the music high volume of the disco-pub located in the lobby. Food is not always at the say that will honor the delicious russian cuisine as the same for the rooms: they presented on their website, as a Czar location, but do you really think that Czars they couldn't sleep for almost all night due to the night-club big noise? I'm so sorry for the staff wich are very helpful, but I really believe that the hotel presentation is so far away on what is the reality and remember to avoid room 103, which is just 2 floor up of the pub.

Room Tip: Avoid ABSOLUTELY THE ROOM N. 103. On the other hand, you'll find a very kind staff and a very ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThePapillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoscowHotel, Sales Manager at Moscow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your Experience at Moscow Hotel Dubai.

Thank you very much for the good point you have mentioned about the Hotel in particular with the kindness of the staff. I sincerely apologize that we did not reach your expectation with regards to your recent stay at the hotel.

I am grateful for your valuable feedback and you can be assured that we will work hard to rectify and work on your comments.

I appreciate your understanding as we continue to improve our customer experience.

We sincerely wish that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future so that we can provide you a better experience and a high quality service.

Best regards,

The Management of Moscow Hotel
Managed by Byblos Hospitality Group
"Check in as a guest, Check out being a Friend"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Only 7 minutes from Dubai airport staying at the Moscow Hotel is a special experience.
It was inspired by the Bolshoi theatre with its huge chandalier, reproduced paintings of that period, plenty of mirrors and gold paint. You have the choice of the Red, Blue, Yellow, and
Green rooms in the Executive Suites. You can call it "over the top" but it is fun.
There is Bolshoi Restaurant, Volga Coffee Shop, Tolstoy Library and Red Square Disco.
Breakfast is plentiful and the staff mostly Philippino and very helpful and friendly.
The only drawback is Wi-Fi which is very expensive, $10 per hour.
The surprise is when at 11pm the bouncers appear and the library turns into a bar where
there is loud music the booze is flowing and the girls appear.
By morning it is back to being a family hotel.

Room Tip: Try to be upgraded to Executive suits
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THOMAS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I came here out of dissapointment at the previous place I stayed nearby. Actually, the rooms weren't bad for the price; it was reasonably good value. The Russian theme was cute, though rapidly wears thin. The rooms have that fau Louise IX thing going, which I don't really like too much, but for a couple of nights is okay. There is a club in the reception area which is pretty loud at nights with lots of people wandering around in and out. Not the quietest place, but maybe not a bad choice if you want to crash after going to the club. Reasonably well located in Deira. The staff were helpful and polite, but there was definitely an oversupply of security guards.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Good location, attentive service, variety of restaurants. Night club comes as a bonus for those who like late night out.
Excellent buffet in the morning, the hotel really cares about variety and quality of food. Same applies for my evening dinner experience, food was just delicious!
Lots of entertainment in every outlet, which makes your experience memorable and exciting - live band, dance show, classical duo etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I booked this hotel on the advice of hotels.com as we needed a family room in Dubai.
We had some requierments which were , family room for 4 swimming pool as Dubai is very hot this time of year and a non smoking Room

On paper it looked ok. On arrival the foyer stunk of cigaret smoke. We waited for about 45 minutes and were given keys to our room but before this the hotel management insisted on holding onto our passports until we checked out , which we flat out refused to comply with. I've never been to a hotel that did this.

The room looked ok. Good size but outdated. , we made our way to the top floor where the pool is for a quick cool down dip only to be greeted by a contractor who said the pool is closed for renovations , I was shocked that it could have been closed so quick after all the website said nothing about the pool being closed , only to find out that it has been closed since June 4 2013 and we booked on June 21. No mention of this any where. We retired to our room for a nap only to get the feeling we were sleeping in an ashtray, I askedif we had a smoking or no smoking room the girl said smoking. I said we booked a nonp smoking room to which she replied we don't have any right now but if something changes ill let you know. The last straw was when I went downstairs one evening to see a bus load of what can only be describes as scantily dressed very reviewing clothing to the night club down stairs, I asked one of the patrons there what all this was about only to be to be told that these Gris get brought in for som gentleman fun. We checked out the next day.

Give this one a miss

Room Tip: Don't chooses his one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roger9822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Mohammad S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
York International Hotel
York International Hotel
#488 of 561 in Dubai
260 reviews
Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai
#450 of 561 in Dubai
127 reviews
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#381 of 561 in Dubai
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#117 of 561 in Dubai
17,771 reviews
The Creek
St. George Hotel Dubai
St. George Hotel Dubai
#375 of 561 in Dubai
112 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 561 in Dubai
4,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moscow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moscow Hotel

Address: Al Maktoum Road | Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £66 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moscow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Moscow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing