We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Midwest Hotel Apartments
Ranked #513 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
151 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel was so spacious , free valet and wifi!!, value for money , great location only problem is that there main entrance is from the back side , rooms were cleaned n 2 bathroom even for 1bedroom room , guys do give it a try, and book from booking.com to get a better rate

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sanachowdhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    40
    39
    27
    62
See reviews for
60
28
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have stayed couple of times in this hotel apartments. We like this hotel apartment as the rooms are spacious, neat and is alcohol free. Also it is close to bank street, grocery is nearby, close to metro station. Burjuman, Center point are nearby. Car parking is also available. Bathroom is a bit small. Front office staff need to improve a bit to deal courteously.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ganesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have stayed at this Hotel a couple of times before and found their unusually large, well-appointed rooms to be exceedingly comfortable and the staff both courteous and helpful. BUT THAT'S NO LONGER TRUE! When my wife and I stayed there this time, they first committed the discourtesy of insisting we pay up front for our whole stay. We found the rooms run down. The TV didn't work, and they wouldn't replace it. The air-conditioning alternated between freezing and roasting you. They obviously want you to wake with the dawn, because the window curtains did not close. The complimentary breakfast had a very limited set of options and, in any case, ran out of anything edible by 8:00 AM. And the staff were as cold as in a British boarding house.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank salmankureshi242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Noida, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The worst hotel experience one can have. Upon Check in the room A/C was not working. Gave an interconnecting room where in the noise from the other room was always audible.

In terms of Cleanliness I would rate it below 0. Always found cockroach's roaming around in the room even after being cleaned by Housekeeping. Housekeeping would refuse to change the bed linen if you are staying with them for a long period of time and he bed was full of bed bugs.

They would not replace the towels in the room after use.

All in all total rip off for what one pays and would definitely not recommend it to my friends or family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anantrastogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed in this Apartment Hotel for 3 nights after a cruise through the Suez Canal. We were very happy with this place, very large Bedroom, Bathroom and Kitchen! VERY friendly staff, helpful with Info. Could not have a better location with short walk to Metro to get us around he city and Shopping, small Supermarket and Pharmacy across the street, both open late! Got comfortable transfer to the Airport arranged.
Good bed, working AC, TV etc........all you need to sleep well after discovering this fantastic City! Will stay there again when in Dubai!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1aprilfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I stayed at grand midwest in the begning of july for 6 days, the room was ok but the service and the breakfast was terrible. Dont come to this hotel its not worth a single penny.

Its not that the breakfast dont taste god, but its always missing plates, glases, the bans of food are always half empty and they never refill them. Dont ever come here this is the worst hotel I have been to in my life so far.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank businesstravelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I was very sceptical after reading the reviews, but it certainly turned out to be quite good. We had 2 two bedroom apartments for a week. The apartments are quite spacious with a huge living / dining room, a kitchen, one bedroom with attached bath and another bedroom with a common bath. There were three TVs in the unit, one in each bedroom and one in the living room. The air conditioing worked quite efficiently and kept the unit cool inspite of the heat outside.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ok and they had eggs, sausages, breads, etc. and an few Indian dishes everyday. It was included in our rate, but otherwise it would have been very expensive. There is a super market just across the street which sells everything one would need to make breakfast, but we didnt try this option, except for coffee. The kitchen is sparsely equipped, so cooking would be limited to a few items.
The Internet worked quite well and they had wifi in the units. The best thing about this place is its location. It is just behind Burjuman shopping mall and the metro station. The mall has a food court and many restaurants. With easy access to the metro, one can reach most other malls and places of interest with ease.
The only negative thing was that we did find roaches in the apartment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tommasoinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
13.4 mi away
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
0.2 mi away
Regent Palace Hotel
Regent Palace Hotel
#300 of 545 in Dubai
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
11.9 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
15.5 mi away
Auris Fakhruddin Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Midwest Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Midwest Hotel Apartments

Property: Grand Midwest Hotel Apartments
Address: Behind Burjuman Shopping Mall, Bank Street | 1b Street, 20, Dubai 125616, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #513 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Midwest Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star, 84 highly luxurious furnished apartments, combination of 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom units. Fully equipped gum, sauna, steam and jacuzzi. Roof top swimming pool. Coffee bar offer, multi cuisine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Midwest Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Midwest Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing