We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ottimo Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flora Grand Hotel
Ranked #105 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ottimo Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

We are visited this Hotel and we are very satisfayed. Luxury and care to
the clients. Very goods the Spa and the massage for mens by Mr. Chiquito.
Hotel quiet and elegant. Swimming pool in the roof.
The only negative note is the breakfast not adeguate to this Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pat g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Flora Grand Hotel & taking your time to pen down your feedback.

Chiquito & the team joins me in thanking you for your appreciation. Your concern on the breakfast has been noted and we shall work towards improving the same.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    997
    842
    162
    40
    19
See reviews for
481
634
202
400
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Very good hotel for the price they offer. We got an upgrade, beautiful big room.
Free airport shuttle by taxi. Will come again!

Room Tip: In the middle of interesting places
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Flora Grand Hotel & taking your valuable time to pen down your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again !!

Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

My husband and I returned to this hotel for a second time, as we have found it to be very good value for Dubai. It is a comfortable but not flashy place, with large rooms (we had a small sitting room, large bedroom and large bathroom) and pleasant, slightly old fashioned decor. The room was well appointed, the bed very comfortable, the toiletries in the bathroom good. It is very clean, maybe a little bit in need of refurbishment, but it has nice character and a kind of downscale luxury. The service is very good, prompt and helpful. I arrived well after midnight and my husband came separately a few hours later, but the 24 hr reception desk handled this without difficulty and very quickly and efficiently. The hotel is within walking distance of the metro and small shops, a money changer, small cafes and several other hotels, but not in a fancy part of town. There are supposed to be free hotel shuttle buses to various malls but when we tried to take one of these we found it was not running due to a problem. The only negative comment we have is about the restaurant, which used to be a decent Indian restaurant but now serves a very bland international buffet. The meals are very cheap and seemed to be appreciated by the eastern european tour groups who were staying there at the time, but we were not impressed and would not eat there again. Something really needs to be done about the standard of the food service, as it lets the hotel down. Also, guests should be aware the the hotel does not have a liquor license. Overall, however, the Flora Grand is a good choice for travellers who don't like or want to pay for the over-the-top, over-priced glitz of other Dubai hotels.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ozday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Flora Grand Hotel & for taking your valuable time to pen down your feedback.

Our hotel design is more traditional and has been liked by guests saying that it is different and warm. I have noted your comment on the restaurant and the food service which I shall strive to improve so that you can see the change when you stay with us the next time.

Look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

During my 4 years of experience of staying at your hotel. Some amenities were removed from the rooms, however the rates increased. There are no free internet access and the rates is quite high, although during my last visit i've got 50% discount for the used rates.

There are no loyalty programs, which forces the people to look for other hotels. Only thank to your reception staff i'm the returning customer for Flora Grand hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rati_Dzeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Flora Gand Hotel & taking your valuable time in giving us your feedback. I have noted your comment with regards to the amenities & internet. Please do get in touch us next time when you are planing a visit so that we can make it more memorable.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

I stayed at Flora Grand Hotel with my girlfriend for five days on holiday. Great breakfast, great and helpfull staff, even if the hotel isn't expensive it still feels like luxury! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmaarrttiinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Flora Grand Hotel & taking time to encourage us with your comments.

Look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

I came from New York City, and stayed at this hotel back in August for 11 nights, and I have nothing but POSITIVE things to say about it. The service was the great. The food was awesome. This hotel should be ranked 5 stars. Its very nice, clean, and quiet. The mall is within walking distance, there's fast food joints nearby.. By the way room service was great too..I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khadir y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Flora Grand Hotel & giving us such a lovely feedback. We are thrilled by your appreciation and will strive to make it better for our future guests,

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Thanks once again,

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

thanks alot and your hotel very naicy and good position
i want to be member ship to ypur hotel to get big descount %
thank you

Room Tip: every thing good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mowafag b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#34 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#116 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suba Hotel
Suba Hotel
#95 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#75 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.9 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Grand Hotel

Property: Flora Grand Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Rd. | 26b Street, 28; Al Muraqqabat; Deira, Dubai 120328, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#65 Family Hotel in Dubai
#67 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#70 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#79 Business Hotel in Dubai
#97 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai is a four star deluxe hotel conveniently located in the heart of Dubai's thriving commercial and leisure district, just 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport and on the famous Al Rigga Street - the most exciting part of town all year round. The hotel offers 200 rooms to choose from, including Superior, Executive, Deluxe, Connecting Rooms and Suites for uncompromising indulgence. Indulge your mind and body at the Health and Leisure facilities at the Flora Grand Hotel Dubai.The facilities includes Free Hi Speed Wifi Internet fro all inhouse guests,Gym and Health Club, Serenity Spa, Outdoor Swimming Pool and Gym. The Monsoon is the hotels all day dining restaurant serving a wide range of international cuisine. You can also enjoy a delightful selection of cookies, fresh pastries, juices and coffee at Al Nakheel coffee shop. Our privileged location in Deira Dubai combined with the highest levels of hospitality and comfort makes the Flora Grand Hotel your best choice in Dubai. Rooms: 200 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK) and Southall Travel so you can book your Flora Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai
Hotel Flora Grand
Flora Grand Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing