We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flora Grand Hotel
Ranked #108 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

The hotel is excellent, clean, location , beds are very comfortable, nothing really to complain about except the breakfast food quality were missing small things that could improve it

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohammedFarouk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. I have noted the scope for improvement in our break fast which we will work towards doing so.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,007
    852
    164
    40
    20
See reviews for
487
644
201
407
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

You will get good services at a lower rate for Business trip

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

This was our 3rd stay at Flora Grand Hotel, my wife and I have all the time enjoyed our stay,
we found the staff have always been courteous. When ever we come to Dubai we will be staying
at Al Rigga Road Flora Grand Hotel. We recommend any one visiting Deira to stay at this Hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed at different types of accomodation within the hotel, they were good to excelent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghazi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muenster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed 3 nights, found staff very friendly and helpful, room was spacious and absolutely quiet, though the view is not memorable. Hotel clean and not too big with a pleasant atmosphere. Flora Grand is well suited for a city visit as Metro is less than 5 minutes walk and supermarket just round the corner with lots of cheap eateries nearby. Rooftop-Pool was just average. No cold water in bathroom.But that was a minor thing. Overall we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomoMuenster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are happy to know that you had a enjoyable stay. I have noted the lack of cold water in the bathroom which is an area of improvement for us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al-Madinah, KSA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

excellent room, wide, clean,as 5 stars, I think the restaurant and the food are cheap comparing to other hotels.
no free internet access

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zubair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

My stay at this hotel was great. The location is so close to metro station. Just 2 mins walk.
Also, all the fast food chain and supermarket in close proximity. Free wifi available in rooms.

Though, my toilets were not clean as I had expected it to be in a 4 star hotel. My wash basin was blocked and had to call customer service to get it fixed. Fortunately, it was fixed in no time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxmhsnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Please accept my apologies for the blocked wash basin and the standard of cleanliness in the toilet.I have taken up the concern for due correction so that our future guests do not experience the same.

We are grateful to you for having brought to our notice as it will help us to improve ourselves.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Flor Grand Hotel !


Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this lovely hotel. A very friendly staff, very helpfull. We got in at 7.30 am and they arranged for towels so we could go for a swim meanwhile they cleaned a room so at 09.00 we could use the room. Very good breakfast. The breakfast is normally served from 06.30 but when we told that we would have to leave at 05.30 am they opened the dining room for us with everything already in it. Als they have a real handy shuttle service. Taxis are cheap in Dubai but the metro is fantastic and only 300 meters is Al Rigga station.The only reason for not getting the maximum rating is the WIFI. Only limited WIFI and very expensive about 10 euro for 1 hour is excessive. And no Hotspot place not even in the lobby only if you buy a coffee and croissant for 5 euro you could get some "free" internet.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Ypur compliments been conveyed to the team who are more than happy to be at your service in the future. I have also noted your concern on WIFI which we hope improve soon.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#31 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#117 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
3.7 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#81 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Suba Hotel
Suba Hotel
#101 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#52 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Grand Hotel

Property: Flora Grand Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Rd. | 26b Street, 28; Al Muraqqabat; Deira, Dubai 120328, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#65 Family Hotel in Dubai
#66 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#70 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#79 Business Hotel in Dubai
#99 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai is a four star deluxe hotel conveniently located in the heart of Dubai's thriving commercial and leisure district, just 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport and on the famous Al Rigga Street - the most exciting part of town all year round. The hotel offers 200 rooms to choose from, including Superior, Executive, Deluxe, Connecting Rooms and Suites for uncompromising indulgence. Indulge your mind and body at the Health and Leisure facilities at the Flora Grand Hotel Dubai.The facilities includes Free Hi Speed Wifi Internet fro all inhouse guests,Gym and Health Club, Serenity Spa, Outdoor Swimming Pool and Gym. The Monsoon is the hotels all day dining restaurant serving a wide range of international cuisine. You can also enjoy a delightful selection of cookies, fresh pastries, juices and coffee at Al Nakheel coffee shop. Our privileged location in Deira Dubai combined with the highest levels of hospitality and comfort makes the Flora Grand Hotel your best choice in Dubai. Rooms: 200 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flora Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai
Hotel Flora Grand
Flora Grand Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing