We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly and Convenient”
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flora Grand Hotel
Ranked #113 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly and Convenient”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I was greeted at the airport by the hotel's courteous driver. After a 10 minute drive we arrived at the hotel. The staff at the reception desk were equally friendly and efficient and provided a complimentary room upgrade. The room was spacious, cool and clean. Everything worked. The fitness center has multiple LifeFitness treadmills and elliptical machines that worked well. They also have free weights. Although only medium sized, the fitness room was more than adequate for a good workout. The pool on the top floor of the hotel was clean with an attendant on duty. There is a good view of the surrounding streets from the pool deck. The breakfast buffet was generous. My omelette was cooked exactly as I requested. Overall my stay was very enjoyable and the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruchko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the detailed feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that your stay experience had met and exceeded your expectations. Your kind appreciation has been conveyed to the team members.

We look forward to seeing you soon at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,027
    865
    167
    40
    20
See reviews for
496
656
204
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Really enjoyed my stay here, the rooms were clean and roomy and good facilities including roof top pool and gym. Staff were also very helpful and friendly.

The breakfast was nice and had a good variety and we had our own egg chef!
Very happy with the stay! highly recommended!

Room Tip: For 4 people get the Deluxe family room. It can fit 4 adults comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that the team delighted you with the services of the hotel. We are glad that our breakfast appealed to your taste.

We look forward to see you soon at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Loved our stay in Dubai ,the flora grand was certainly grand . The metro service was perfect for our needs to travel around the city.. The only critique is that it's a good 30 mins away from the cities main attractions ie burjh Kalifa, marina ,Dubai mall ect ..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedly9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to note that your stay experience was wonderful and the team managed your expectations with ease.

We would love to see you back in the near future at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Ideal location, near the Metro Station. Variety of places to eat nearby, if eating out. Very clean.
Superb choice of buffet breakfast and dinner. We did not have lunch in the hotel.
Super staff, very polite, helpful and welcoming, including the porters, receptionists, dinning room staff, swimming pool attendent, cleaners etc. Congratulations to the management.
My husband & I had a lovely break. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GulzarM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to note that you had a lovely stay with us and that the team looked after you well to give a flavour of the Flora hospitality.

We look forward to welcome you in the future to the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portimão, Faro, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have enjoyed so much to stay in this hotel. All the staff was helpful and very kind. Good price vs quality relationship, no dought. We have specialy apreciated the cake and candle on top offered by the Hotel’s Manager, right in my wife's birthday, when we came back in the evening, what a surprise! Thanks a lot for everything. We will certainly recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reis_Pereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your stay at the Hotel !

We are very happy to note that you had an enjoyable holiday coupled with the birthday celebration with us. Our team thanks you for your kind appreciation.

We would love see you again at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

OK swimming pool on the roof. Close to the metro. Good breakfast. Concierge was friendly. Room service was fine.
The distance to the beach and major shopping malls were quiet far. On the other hand it was close to the "souks". The free shuttle service to the beach did not have a time schedule that suited us, departure 9:00 am and pick-up at the beach 12:00.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorris080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are happy to know your stay was satisfying and meeting the expectations. We are centrally located to reach all attractions in Dubai in the shortest possible time and our free beach shuttle takes about 20 minutes to reach the beach.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Room was decent and clean. The price was a bit over than expected but still acceptable. The great things for this hotel are
1.Great position - not more than 300m or less than 5 mins walk from metro and also there's a supermarket nearby. Plus the food is quite easily to find around the hotel.
2.Quality services - most of staff are nice and able to speak English fluently, one of the staff also help us greatly in order to find our lost phone back. A few staff still lack of services mind but others are above average.
3.Most facilities in the room are usable, clean and all of consumable items are keeps refill everyday as we need to clean the room.
4.A tour within the hotel - there's a tour's reception (Rayna tour/Atlanta tour) inside the hotel, price is moderate. Average service except driving is not quite good experience but this is what we expected already so this is just blabbling.

My negative comments is just that - the room was a bit more expensive than expected from when we booked from the website and the neighbor rooms are sometimes making noises while we are going to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mittwaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are happy to note that your stay was enjoyable and satisfying. With regard to the price allow me to mention to you that we are in line with the comparable hotels in this season at the destination.How ever we shall look at adding value in the stay experience to our esteemed guests so that they get a better feel on the value for money.

We look forward to see you in the near future at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#118 of 545 in Dubai
680 reviews
0.3 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#23 of 545 in Dubai
607 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#42 of 545 in Dubai
1,312 reviews
0.9 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
3.7 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#102 of 545 in Dubai
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Grand Hotel

Property: Flora Grand Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Rd. | 26b Street, 28; Al Muraqqabat; Deira, Dubai 120328, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#65 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#70 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#79 Business Hotel in Dubai
#105 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai is a four star deluxe hotel conveniently located in the heart of Dubai's thriving commercial and leisure district, just 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport and on the famous Al Rigga Street - the most exciting part of town all year round. The hotel offers 200 rooms to choose from, including Superior, Executive, Deluxe, Connecting Rooms and Suites for uncompromising indulgence. Indulge your mind and body at the Health and Leisure facilities at the Flora Grand Hotel Dubai.The facilities includes Free Hi Speed Wifi Internet fro all inhouse guests,Gym and Health Club, Serenity Spa, Outdoor Swimming Pool and Gym. The Monsoon is the hotels all day dining restaurant serving a wide range of international cuisine. You can also enjoy a delightful selection of cookies, fresh pastries, juices and coffee at Al Nakheel coffee shop. Our privileged location in Deira Dubai combined with the highest levels of hospitality and comfort makes the Flora Grand Hotel your best choice in Dubai. Rooms: 200 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flora Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai
Hotel Flora Grand
Flora Grand Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing