We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great find"”
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Flora Grand Hotel
Ranked #123 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed 5 nights June 2014. Great hotel, close to everything, short cab ride to city Malls and creek area. Metro around the corner, 2 minutes walk, supermarket almost next door. Room was spotless, large bathroom, service faultless. All staff went out of their way to be helpful, and courteous, could not fault this hotel for the price. We opted for the breakfast package, plenty of selection, and excellent omelets. Our only con in this hotel was the shower/bath combination. the bath was very slippery, and a rail or bath mat would have been helpful. We did not request a mat, but going on the service provided, I am sure it would have been provided. As we are an elderly couple, this may not have been a problem for other guests. Would highly recommend Flora Grand, and hope to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that your stay with us was memorable. We are glad the location,facilities and services exceeded your expectation. Your kind appreciation for the team members have been duly communicated. We do have have bathmats on request which would have helped feel secure.We should have anticipated this need and provided you the same.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

790 - 796 of 2,231 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed for just 1 night on a shopping trip to Dubai over the weekend. Good location. Jumped on al Riga metro to visit malls. Service is good. Room small but for the price excellent value. Food was average but reflects price point. Free parking available

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Syd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that your short stay was comfortable and derived high value for money. We are glad the location & services matched your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I spent three nights here with my cousin and found it to be a lot better than I was expecting. The hotel is very modern and trendy, making it great value for money given their often lower prices than many Dubai hotels. The rooms are clean and all have free WiFi which is a bonus. The staff, particularly at the front desk are very friendly and will do everything to help you that they can. The in room food service is also great and even cheaper than many restaurants. The hotel is also only a two minute walk from Al Rigga metro station which will take you direct to many tourist locations including the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifia for just 6.50 AED. Overall a great stay and we will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us. We are glad the location, cusine,facilities & services matched upto your expectation. Your kind appreciation for the team members have been duly communicated.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I recommend this hotel to anybody who is planning to visit Dubai. We visited on a weekend and reached hotel way before the check in time. Reception staff were courteous enough to make us wait and offer the room when it was vacated. Really pleased with the attitude and service of hotel staff.

Room Tip: Higher floors are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel!

We are delighted & overwhelmed to know that you had a great & memorable stay with us. We are glad the facilities & services exceeded your expectation. Your kind appreciation for the team members has been duly communicated.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel!

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in the city. It is not far from the airport in fact you could take the metro from the airport to get to this hotel.The bellman at the hotel were very nice and helpful. When I forgot my bag in my shuttle they bellman were quick to make a call to help me retrieve my belongings.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlymar32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel!

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are glad the location & services exceeded your expectation. Your kind appreciation for the team members particularly for the bell boy has been duly communicated.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel!

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Service was perfect and staff was very friendly.
Location is a bit far from all the touristic parts of Dubai, but can easily be reached by subway (which is cheap) or taxt (also not expensive).

In the area there are not much options for dinner, but the hotel restaurant is very good! Also breakfast in hotel was good.

Rooms are clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel!

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are glad the facilities, cuisine & services matched upto your expectation. Your kind appreciation for the team members has been duly communicated.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel!

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I spent 1 day in Dubai and had a comfortable night in this hotel which is very close to the Metro. The hotel is clean and rooms are spacious and the hotel is in a good location relatively close to the airport.
If you book directly through the hotel(which I did not - I used hotels.com) then you get a free shuttle service to and from the airport.
The only gripe I have is that it took a long time both when checking in and checking out. Believe that these processes need to be streamlined!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Anni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us. We are glad the location & services delivered by the team members matched upto your expectation. Your concern on the time taken at check in & check out is being reviewed to understand if it occured due lack of available rooms or due to a slow process. Please do give us more feedback if you have the time on grandfeedback@florahospitality.com which would really help us improve.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#39 of 561 in Dubai
725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#139 of 561 in Dubai
778 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#131 of 561 in Dubai
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#223 of 561 in Dubai
801 reviews
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Grand Hotel

Address: Al Rigga Rd. | 26b Street, 28; Al Muraqqabat; Deira, Dubai 120328, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#60 Family Hotel in Dubai
#70 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#77 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#79 Business Hotel in Dubai
#109 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £58 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai is a four star deluxe hotel conveniently located in the heart of Dubai's thriving commercial and leisure district, just 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport and on the famous Al Rigga Street - the most exciting part of town all year round. The hotel offers 200 rooms to choose from, including Superior, Executive, Deluxe, Connecting Rooms and Suites for uncompromising indulgence. Indulge your mind and body at the Health and Leisure facilities at the Flora Grand Hotel Dubai.The facilities includes Free Hi Speed Wifi Internet fro all inhouse guests,Gym and Health Club, Serenity Spa, Outdoor Swimming Pool and Gym. The Monsoon is the hotels all day dining restaurant serving a wide range of international cuisine. You can also enjoy a delightful selection of cookies, fresh pastries, juices and coffee at Al Nakheel coffee shop. Our privileged location in Deira Dubai combined with the highest levels of hospitality and comfort makes the Flora Grand Hotel your best choice in Dubai. Rooms: 200 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Flora Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai
Hotel Flora Grand
Flora Grand Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing