We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flora Grand is the best choice”
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Flora Grand Hotel
Ranked #116 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Really staying in Flroa Grand makes my stay in Dubai as easy as 1, 2, 3,
Staff are very very friendly .. I travel a lot, but I never saw such special treatment at any hotel in the world.
I really wait any chance to fly to Dubai to spend couple of days in Flora Grand.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashraf D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that your stay with us was memorable. We are glad the facilities & services delivered by the team members matched upto your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

748 - 754 of 2,210 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

I found this hotel through a search that included 'airport transport', but the transport is not free and as I was travelling on my own it was cheaper and more convenient to get a cab.

Also, this hotel does not serve alcohol, if that is a problem for you then this is not the hotel for you, although other hotels that do have bars are only a short taxi trip away.

The staff here seem very helpful and friendly. There were problems with the login page to get on to the free internet, after a couple of frustrated calls to reception, they managed to get me a login for the faster paid internet, which was appreciated.

I didn't eat in the restuarant at the hotel, but I had a room service lunch that was quick, efficient and well cooked.

My room was massive, ridiculously so, but was comfortable and the facilities were good.

I wasn't there on holiday but I did venture to the roof pool, wich is more of a large plunge pool, and the area around it is a pretty soulless tiled sun trap. There was not really any character or appeal to this area at all, the hotel could put a bit more effort into this area to make it welcoming.

So as a business traveller it was comfortable, friendly and value for money. If I was there on holiday I would have wanted a bit more.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jamborock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that your stay with us was memorable. We are glad the facilities & services matched upto your expectation. Your kind appreciation for the team members have been duly communciated. Your concern on the poolside area has been noted for corrective action .

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel is very comfortable, the cleaning - impeccable, and the breakfast is very good. It is relatively close to the city center, given the size of Dubai. There is a metro station nearby, and free parking if you come with a car. There is free Wi-Fi, plus some fruits and water as a wellcome gift. The staff is very polite and helpful.
All this really makes you feel home. I'll definitely consider it as a first choice hotel for my next time in Dubai!

Room Tip: The hotel is very quiet, except if you are in a room near to the staff service rooms - there the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivaylodivanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. We are glad the location,facilities , breakfast & services delivered by the team members have exceeded your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I recently spent 4 nights as a business traveler. The location, service and internet connection were great. The Breakfast selection were good too. Room was bit small but god value for the money I have spent. A very good experience all together.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that your stay was warm & comfortable. We are glad the location,breakfast ,Wifi & services matched upto your expectation. Your derived value for the money gives us immense satisfaction.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nice location, Good Hotel & rooms....very good to stay for business or holiday and the free WIFI internet is very good for any kind of purpose...with many restaurants available around....! Good service as well...but swimming is small and to depth kids can not swim.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Murtaza007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that your stay with us was memorable. We are glad the location,WIFI,facilities & services delivered by the team members matched upto your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Went to Dubai July 22 2014 and stayed at the Flora Grand Hotel. Very nice hotel. Close to the metro train and city center mall. Staff is excellent and always ready n willing to serve. Hotel is very clean and my room got cleaned every single day. during my stay. I would definitely recommend the Flora Grand Hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nsgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are glad the location,facilities & services matched upto your expectation. Your kind appreciation for the team members have been duly communicated.

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Superb location, great staff and customer service, thank you for my cool honeymoon cake :0)
Enjoyed the lounge and the restaurant, the bedroom was nice but quite oldish. The only negative thing is that the bathtub was dirty, same the shower curtain was stained and visible overused.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TSowi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that your stay with us was memorable. We are glad the location,facilities & services delivered by the team members exceeded your expectation. We have noted your concern on
the bath tub & shower curtain and taken corrective steps to improve on the same.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#39 of 556 in Dubai
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#131 of 556 in Dubai
1,286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#142 of 556 in Dubai
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.2 mi away
Suba Hotel
Suba Hotel
#167 of 556 in Dubai
404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dubai / Al Rigga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Grand Hotel

Address: Al Rigga Rd. | 26b Street, 28; Al Muraqqabat; Deira, Dubai 120328, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#43 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#62 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#65 Family Hotel in Dubai
#70 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#79 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £61 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai is a four star deluxe hotel conveniently located in the heart of Dubai's thriving commercial and leisure district, just 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport and on the famous Al Rigga Street - the most exciting part of town all year round. The hotel offers 200 rooms to choose from, including Superior, Executive, Deluxe, Connecting Rooms and Suites for uncompromising indulgence. Indulge your mind and body at the Health and Leisure facilities at the Flora Grand Hotel Dubai.The facilities includes Free Hi Speed Wifi Internet fro all inhouse guests,Gym and Health Club, Serenity Spa, Outdoor Swimming Pool and Gym. The Monsoon is the hotels all day dining restaurant serving a wide range of international cuisine. You can also enjoy a delightful selection of cookies, fresh pastries, juices and coffee at Al Nakheel coffee shop. Our privileged location in Deira Dubai combined with the highest levels of hospitality and comfort makes the Flora Grand Hotel your best choice in Dubai. Rooms: 200 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Splitty, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Flora Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai
Hotel Flora Grand
Flora Grand Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing