We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JA Oasis Beach Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
JA Oasis Beach Tower
Ranked #35 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

We had to wait for 40 mins or so for our room to be ready (it was 3.30pm) so they upgraded us to a 4 bedroom apartment which was brilliant, and extended our check out by a few hours. The apartment was stunning facing out over the beach and was stocked with some basic food items (eggs, milk, bread, breakfast cereals etc).
Perfect location on the walk for restaurants and beach. Very impressed!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLMcClements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, 7 June 2011
Dear DLMcClements,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I was pleased to read your comments in relation to the stunning view, facilities in the apartment and hotel’s location. I was disappointed to read that you experienced a small delay upon arrival with your room; however I was pleased that we were able to extend your departure time by a few hours.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,225
    287
    62
    22
    15
See reviews for
1,008
77
20
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

Loacted on the walk near Dubai Marina these apartments were in a great location. We were upgraded from a two bedroomed apartment to a 3 bedroom. Excellent facilities and the kitchen was as kitted out as you could hope for. Would highly recommend for couples, families or just pure pleasure

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OmanTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, 7 June 2011
Dear OmanTigger,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I would like to thank you for your positive words regarding the hotel’s location, size of the apartment and its facilities.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

We have just returned from a fantastic trip to Dubai staying at this brilliant place. The welcome from Noel (Manager) was a great start after a long trip. He is a great asset to the hotel. The apartment we stayed in on the 47th floor was grand for our family of 5. An abundance of space (2 large bedrooms each with ensuite as well as another shower room and another toilet!). We had a lovely welcome pack consisting of cereals, milk, eggs, buscuits etc. My children enjoyed the swimming pool on the second floor (which is quite shaded), when the weather got too hot. The location is perfect, right on the marina and taking a walk in the evenings was an enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Floor 47 has great views of the palm
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thecuteone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, 7 June 2011
Dear thecuteone,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I was pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai. I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the size of the apartment, selection of welcome pack and our location.

It was also a pleasure to read your very kind words in relation to the associates who looked after you during your stay; I will ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

We moved to Dubai at the end of 2010. Our original plan was to look for a rental property. However, having stayed as guests at the Oasis Beach Tower we have decided that we feel at home in these apartments and intend staying for at least the first year of my contract. The staff are very friendly and courteous. The rooms are clean, well furnished and spacious. The amenities, restaurants, bars, swimming pool, gymnasium are excellent. The location, on The Walk with beach access, is ideal for when guests visit, as are the regular complimentary buses to the various shopping malls and Jebel Ali Beach Resort. We would like to thank all the staff for making the Oasis Beach Tower our "home from home". Gordon & Fauziah

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonandFauziah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, 5 June 2011
Dear Gordon and Fauziah,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor with regards to your experiences at Oasis Beach Tower.

It is a pleasure to read that you have decided to extend your stay with us, due to the associate who are looking after you, creating a home away from home feel.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the size and cleanliness of your accommodation, facilities and amenities available at the hotel, and the location.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

I'm actually a long term resident of the Oasis Beach Tower and my family (Wife, 3 young children and their live-in nanny) and I have been living here since June 2010 , I recently extended my stay for another year til June 2012. In any case, regardless of whether you are staying at the OBT for 3 days or for 3 years this is the one of the places that I have stayed in Dubai and there are very few hotels that I can say is equal or better. The apartments are big, spacious rooms (en suite bathroom in every room), well maintained, beatiful view, convenient location, free shuttle service to major shopping malls/bazaars and has a very nice swimming pool (separate kiddie pool with slide). In all, ideal place for people travelling with family, especially young children. The only hotel where a King Sized Bed is actually 'King Sized'. Thyme restaurant is also a must visit. But most of all and where the OBT stands out from the rest in my opinion is the hospitality of the staff - professional, courteous and always willing to go that little extra step in making one feel at home (true sense of the word in my case) - well done guys and keep it up.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, 5 June 2011
Dear LMohan,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor with regards to your experiences at Oasis Beach Tower.

It is always a pleasure to read reviews from our long-staying guests, and I am pleased to know that you and your family have decided to extend your stay with us for another year. I do appreciate your positive words in relation to the size and cleanliness of your accommodation, views from the hotel, our location, and Thyme restaurant. I will ensure that your compliments regarding my team, who are currently looking after you, are shared with them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.


Yours sincerely,

William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Two 30th Birthdays, Nine girls, two nights in Dubai. Oasis made the trip perfect. The best room, brilliant location and phenomenal service too. We have already planned our trip back in October. Just counting down till we go again!

Room Tip: Tell them if there is a special event.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hayles_giraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, 5 June 2011
Dear hayles_giraffe,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I am extremely pleased to read that you had decided to stay at the hotel to celebrate your birthdays. I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your accommodation, our location, and the service that you’ve received during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower on your next visit, later in the year.


Yours sincerely,

William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

I read the review on Trip advisor and found myself compelled to book. So I did.

Mistake 1. I booked an apartment with breakfast included but once I reached the hotel at 4 pm after a 16.5 hr flight from LA was told that the rooms were full I needed to wait. Wait? What? Its 4 pm+. We were escorted to the 33rd floor for canapes. Since I am not too accustomed to high rises I went back to down to request a room not higher than the 15 floor.
Mistake 2. Guess what? I got a room on the 36th floor. So much for a request. There was no coordination absolutely NOT with the front desk. I failed to understand what people understood that hired to help

The apartments themselves are nice. But everything from the fan in the kitchen to the apartment's above flushed water are loud and cannot be turned off. Hot water a luxury it seems in Dubai? I am still scratching my head on this. Its 45 degrees celsius outside how can I only get luke warm water in the master bathroom.

I checked out rather uneventfully and assumed all else was ok. Misktake 3. I realized 4 days on that I have been double billed for my entire stay.

I have repeated called front desk, accounts, night manager, day managers in hopes of getting charges reversed for the past 24 hours. MIstake 4. Hotel tells me they see it in their system once. I have provided my credit card statement and reference and have put in a dispute with my credit card company who also attest to the same charge twice.

At this point all I want is my money. This ruins the entire trip trying to chase down hard earned cash. I am disgused and Mr. Harley-Fleming if you are reading this, I hope you areunderstand how much it wrecks ones life to put up with this unnecessary b.s.

Just give me money back. I wont be visiting this property. I have NEVER had issues such as this. Ever. I have stayed at 5 other hotel locations in Dubai.

Room Tip: Doesnt matter what you tell front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Commonsense9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
Dear Mrs Nagalla,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I was concerned to read that your stay was not to your satisfaction, and please allow me to offer my sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you have experienced during your stay.

I appreciate that our guests may travel on longer journeys from various destinations, and we certainly endeavour to do our best to accommodate each of our guests as soon as the apartment is available.

With this in mind, it is certainly sometimes challenging when we are experiencing high levels of occupancy and guests arriving at simultaneous intervals.

Please allow me to apologise if the water temperature in your master bedroom was not to your satisfaction. Each bathroom has its individual water heating system which is tested regularly. In order to preserve natural resources and our contribution to saving the environment, we turn off the water heaters during the summer months. For the convenience of our guests, we have fixed a water heater switch on the bathroom walls should the guests still prefer hotter water.

Finally, in reference to your credit card statement subsequent to your correspondence to the hotel, and following our various telephone discussions please allow me to again apologise for this double charge which had occurred due to a system error. It is in our best interest to resolve and assist our guests immediately and I trust that all is now in order.


Yours sincerely,


William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#55 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,923 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Oasis Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Oasis Beach Tower

Property: JA Oasis Beach Tower
Address: Al Sofouh Road | Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#9 Family Hotel in Dubai
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#64 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#93 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Oasis Beach Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated beachfront property with its iconic exterior, features 180 luxury serviced and self-catering apartments. The spacious apartments each have a fully equipped kitchen, living room and dining area plus 2, 3 or 4 ensuite bedrooms. Guests may enjoy stunning views over The Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina, restaurants, a swimming pool deck just steps from Jumeirah beach and access to the private beach at Jebel Ali Golf Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your JA Oasis Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Beach Tower Apartments Hotel Dubai
Oasis Beach Hotel Apartments
Oasis Beach Resort Apartments
Oasis Beach Tower Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing