We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for families, would recommend to all!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JA Oasis Beach Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
JA Oasis Beach Tower
Ranked #42 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for families, would recommend to all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We have just returned from a 7 night family holiday at the Oasis Beach hotel and can honestly say it was one of the best places we have stayed at. There were 10 of us in our party, 6 adults and 4 children and we booked a 4 bedroom superior apartment on the 27th floor.
We arrived at the hotel in the morning after an overnight flight from London and they gave us our room straight away which great.
Views across the Palm were amazing, although there is a hotel being built across the road (owned by the same people) so when that is complete some of the lower floors may have restricted views.
The apartment was well equipped and huge, and despite being a large party there was plenty of space for everyone. The kitchen had everything you need if you wanted to cook and there was a dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, iron and ironing board available.
We asked the hotel to provide us with a high chair and cot, which they did.
The apartment was cleaned daily to a good standard.
There is free wifi available in the lounge area of the apartment but does not extend to the bedroom because of the solid walls.
The pool was nice, heated but surrounded by tall buildings so mostly in the shade which was a shame.
The beach is literally a few minutes walk across the road and the hotel give you towels and umbrellas to use. The beach is a public beach however and there are no toilet facilities which is a bit if a shame, but it was very clean and the water was crystal clear.
As mentioned by other reviewers there is a lot of construction going on around Dubai but we knew that before we came and it had no effect on our stay.
The location of the hotel is on JBR Walk and there are loads of lovely restaurants nearby, we never ate any meals at the hotel as a result as there was so much choice. IHOP next door is great for breakfasts and lunches.
We did have one day of rain which is pretty unusual in Dubai, even in the winter months, and when it rains it's virtually impossible to get a taxi. Even the concierge couldn't help which we found odd as usually they can call you one.
Check out time is usually 11am but we asked for it to be extended to 12pm and they were happy to do so.
Overall we were very happy with the service provided and enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear ickster,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Oasis Beach Tower.

I was extremely happy to know that you found the hotel to be one of the best places you had ever stayed at. I was also delighted to read your very positive comments about the hotel’s location, the amazing views, the huge and well-equipped apartments, the kitchen facilities available in your accommodation, the complimentary wireless internet facility, the beach amenities and accessibility, as well as the cleaning which you have kindly mentioned was of good standard!

I have noted your feedback about the nearby construction work being carried out, as well as the shade at the swimming pool which was beyond our control. Nevertheless, I was happy to know that you felt the swimming pool was nice.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,245
    295
    66
    22
    16
See reviews for
1,030
81
20
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We recently stayed in Dubai on our way to France for a ski trip. When traveling with our kids I prefer to stay in apartments or self catering accomodation. Oasis Beach did not disappoint. We booked a 3 bedroom apartment. The unit is very well equipped, spacious and the beds and linen of a high quality.
The unit was serviced daily and fresh towels supplied when needed. Bottled water supplied daily. On arrival you are supplied with a few complimentary pantry items and this really was a very welcome touch.
The facilities offered at the hotel are good and the outdoor pool and gym area are great. The location is good and close to everything. The highlight of our trip was watching the New Year Fireworks from our balcony ... WOW what a treat!!!
SADLY ... I must mention that there is construction work going on across the road and it seems that they build 24/7 unfortunately the noise and dust is a bother and the view is not the prettiest.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RenevdW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear RenevdW2013,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Oasis Beach Tower.

It was a great pleasure to read your review. I would like to thank you for your kind words about hotel apartments which you have kindly mentioned was spacious and well equipped, the beds and linen that were of high quality, the facilities and well replenished amenities, the welcome pack received upon arrival, as well as the hotel’s accessible location!

I was also very happy to know that you had a chance to see the fireworks display from your balcony, as well as the swimming pool and gym area that you felt was great.

I have noted your feedback about the nearby construction work being carried out which unfortunately is beyond our control; however I would like to express my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Excellent hotel, large rooms, great location. Surrounded by restaurants. Taxis nearby. Very helpful concierge. The rooms are all very large with lots of cupboard space. There was a welcome hamper when we arrived. A washing machine and dryer were added conveniences..

Room Tip: Our 3 bedroom apartment had 5 bathrooms, and a well appointed kitchen . I wouldn't get a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hospitality1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Hospitality1951,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Oasis Beach Tower.

I was delighted to read your review, and I do appreciate your kind words with regards to the hotel and apartments which you have kindly mentioned was excellent and have large size of rooms, the washing machine and dryer available in the apartments, the welcome pack received upon arrival, as well as the hotel’s accessible location. I will also definitely ensure to pass on your compliments about my entire team from Concierge whom you felt were very helpful.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great apartment. Large, fully stocked kitchen. Three bedrooms and bathrooms. Great views too.

Modern and spacious. Nice pool area. Large fruit bowl and goodies. Hot and dusty outside.

A bit of a drive from the Airport, but close to everything.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raynboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Raynboz,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Oasis Beach Tower.

I was pleased to read your review with regards to your stay and I do appreciate your kind words with about the apartments which you have kindly mentioned were huge, modern and spacious, as well as the amenities and facilities that you have enjoyed whist staying with us.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here for a week Nov/Dec. After a long flight from Australia we had asked the hotel to organize the transfer from the airport to the hotel and this was very good value for money (we also used this for the flight out of Dubai). A family of 6 we had a 3 bedroom apartment booked on the lower floors and we were upgraded to the 48th floor on arrival. The apartment was very impressive, spacious and clean. The boys on the Concierge desk were simply outstanding and organized anything we needed during our stay.

We will be back..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Peter A,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Oasis Beach Tower.

I was happy to read your review and I was glad to know that you would return in the future. I would also like to thank you for your positive remarks about the apartments which you have kindly mentioned were fantastic and very impressive, clean and spacious as well as the airport transfers which you felt were a good value for money! It was also truly moving to read your exceptional praise for our associates who looked after you, whom you felt were simply outstanding and organized anything that you needed during your stay. I will ensure that your compliments are passed on.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asa, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Still outstanding, it´s perfect for a large family or a group. We were 10 persons, from 2 years old child to great grandmother 83 years old, stayed in the Towers 14-28 of December. There are everything you need, the bedrooms are big enough for privacy and the living room is huge. Washing machine and tumble-drier, terrific when you travel with children, even for adults :-).ALL the staff was GREAT in every way, nothing was to difficult to arrange and thank you for the Christmas Tree. Christmas area on the 4 floor, was just wonderful, with all the activities and our girls loved to be there. We did not miss anything from a Swedish Christmas. As usual in Dubai there were some constructions in the area, hopefully it will be ready soon. The walk will be even better and a beach park perfect. You can still go by the shuttle to the lovely beach at Jebel Ali, the sisterhotel.

Room Tip: If you have Children, there are apartments on the highest floors, without balconies and the view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shoptilyoudrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear shoptilyoudrop,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Oasis Beach Tower.

It was lovely to read your review with regards to your stay with us which you felt was a home away from home and perfect for a large family or group! I was also pleased to read your positive remarks about the apartment bedrooms which you have kindly mentioned were big enough for privacy, the large living room area, the facilities provided in the accommodation as well as the wonderful Christmas activities and the set up on the fourth floor. I was also happy to read that you had a chance to visit our sister property while riding the complimentary shuttle bus which you found to be lovely.

Please also allow me to thank you for your kind words with regards to my team who looked after you during your stay with us, whom you felt were great in every way and that nothing was too difficult to arrange. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just a quick note to say that we stayed in the Oasis Beach Tower having flew from Dublin and joined by our son who came from Perth(ideal location as half way point)
Very pleased with the accommodation, location and all round area with the Walk a tremendous place to relax and eat. Watched all our favourite soccer matches in the adjoining lounge with a nice pint. Staff are the most pleasant we have ever encountered. All nationalities were so generous and discreet that we were almost embarrassed by their professional approach
in summary are we going back: A definite yes
John Connolly Dublin

Room Tip: All room are excellent and probably spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 357johnconnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear 357johnconnolly,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Oasis Beach Tower.

It was a great pleasure to read your review with regards to your stay with us during the recent festive season, and I was happy to know that you had a wonderful experience. I do appreciate your kind words about the apartments which you have kindly mentioned were pleasant as well as the hotels accessible location along the walk! I will also definitely ensure to pass on your compliments about my team whom you felt were pleasant, discreet and generous with a professional approach.

I would like to once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#56 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,101 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Oasis Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Oasis Beach Tower

Property: JA Oasis Beach Tower
Address: Al Sofouh Road | Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#9 Family Hotel in Dubai
#40 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#64 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#93 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — JA Oasis Beach Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated beachfront property with its iconic exterior, features 180 luxury serviced and self-catering apartments. The spacious apartments each have a fully equipped kitchen, living room and dining area plus 2, 3 or 4 ensuite bedrooms. Guests may enjoy stunning views over The Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina, restaurants, a swimming pool deck just steps from Jumeirah beach and access to the private beach at Jebel Ali Golf Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travelbag, Prestigia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your JA Oasis Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Beach Tower Apartments Hotel Dubai
Oasis Beach Hotel Apartments
Oasis Beach Resort Apartments
Oasis Beach Tower Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing