We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
JA Oasis Beach Tower
Ranked #54 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Booked a two bedroom apartment. Stayed on 41st floor - highest one with a balcony. Plenty of complimentary food on arrival in fridge and four bottles of free water every day. 10 free items of laundry per day and all returned within 24 hours. Excellent. Beach towels provided and sun umbrellas Hotel pool gets caught by shade from nearby towers in the afternoon but beach is just across the road, although not that peaceful due to construction opposite the hotel. Only 15 mins walk to the metro station and metro is very cheap and efficient but so are local taxis. Buffet breakfast extensive. Hotel suited for families needing apartments rather than hotel rooms

Room Tip: Go as high as you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Wendy0207,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Oasis Beach Tower.

It was indeed a pleasure to read your review and I was happy to know that we met your expectaiton regarding your apartment allocation. I would like to thank you for your kind words about the hotels laundry service which you have kindly mentioned was excellent, the welcome pack that you received upon arrival, the beach and pool amenities as well as the hotels accessible location which you felt was great.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

901 - 907 of 2,002 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Andy from luxury trips booked us into this hotel on a last minute thing. She got us in a week before flying for the Easter holidays, when everything was booked. I went with my 3 kids and my husband. My oldest being Autistic I had to find somewhere that was child friendly and would accommodate my sons needs. Andy found us the perfect hotel, Ja Oasis Beach Towers. Before flying out, I looked at their website and was ok with what she got us, but the site doesn't give it justice. When we got into our deluxe 2 bed apartment we were so pleased and the kids instantly felt at home. It had everything I needed. It had a superb kitchen, washing machine n dryer, everything you have in a kitchen, a massive lounge with tv, DVD, radio, very spacious bedrooms and en suites, beautiful views of the beach... I could go on and on. The service was excellent and staff were really helpful. We had breakfast there every day which was fantastic, such a range and variety to suit all. The staff were fantastic too. Room service was excellent too and very prompt. Having a severely autistic child is hard work, but the hotel staff did everything to accommodate our needs. I would definitely recommend it to anyone and hopefully to go back there next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SummayaIslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear SummayaIslam,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Oasis Beach Tower.

At JA Oasis Beach Tower, we are committed to making a difference and creating memorable experiences for all our guests and I was extremely pleased to read your very detailed and positive review with regards to your stay. I am also happy to know that you felt at home the moment you arrived and that you would as well recommend us to other travelers. I do appreciate your kind words about the apartment’s bedrooms which you have kindly mentioned were very spacious, the lounge area which you found to be massive, the beautiful views of the beach, the superb and well equipped kitchen as well as the excellent service that you received which you felt was fantastic. I was also glad to know that you had a chance to visit our very own Thyme restaurant.

It was also truly moving to read your exceptional praise for our associates who looked after you, whom you felt were fantastic, helpful and did everything to accommodate your needs. I will ensure that your compliments are passed on.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We just returned from a family holiday to Dubai and had a very good stay at the JA Oasis Beach Tower. The two best selling points are:

1. The Location. It is in the middle of the newly finished JBR/The Walk, which is filled with wonderful places to eat, a beautiful beach, hotels (the Hilton, Ritz Carlton and Meridien), outdoor cinema, kids splashpool, swanky beach club (Meyden) and loads more. There is, in my opinion, no better location than this in the whole of Dubai; it has a really great feel to it.

2. The size of the apartment. We booked a superior 3 bedroom apartment for 5 adults and 1 baby. There was heaps of space. The lounge is an excellent size and the kitchen well equipped. Each room was really spacious and there was 1 additional en-suite and 1 good storage room. We also had a balcony. If you have a baby that needs a highchair you will have to take your own.

Otherwise: the onsite grocery store is great, staff are friendly but not completely efficient, the place is spotless, the free shuttle bus is ok (the taxis are so cheap it makes little difference when you balance it against timings etc) and the JA Beach Resort nice (if a little dated and in not a great environment (heavy sea dredging sites are the view from the beach)).

The receptionist on check-in really pushed a breakfast package claiming it was very expensive outside of the apartments. This is not the case; there are great deals and heaps of options for breakfast for every budget outside of the apartment.

Whilst I would stay at the apartment again there are just a few things to consider:

1. There is heaps of construction going on in the area (and the rest of dubai) and there is a whopping hotel currently going up directly in front of the hotel. This means that all the rooms overlook the building site in front of the beach. You can hear the construction at the pool and in your room (we were floor 19). Also, I would be concerned that in the future my view of the beach etc would be obscured by the new building so I would check before I booked again.

2. The pool has no sunshine after 2.15pm (this was in April so will change throughout the day), so if you like to be in the sun you have to go to the beach, the JA Beach resort or a beach club.

3. The apartments don't have a sun bed area at the beach which means you are either on the sand or you have to go to a beach club.

I would absolutely go back to Dubai after having a fantastic week and I would definitely stay in this location again.

Room Tip: You may get less noise from the construction and nightclubs on higher floors so request this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Kate H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Oasis Beach Tower.

It was lovely to read your review and I was happy to know that overall you had a very good stay. I appreciate your kind words about the apartment’s size in particular the lounge area and the rooms which you found to be spacious, the well equipped kitchen, the complimentary shuttle bus as well as the hotels accessible location which you felt was wonderful.

We are dedicated to creating lasting and genuine relationships with our guests and I can assure you that your feedback and concerns in some areas that you have pointed out during your stay are welcomed and has been shared with the management team for review. I have also noted your feedback about the construction work which is being carried out opposite the hotel as well as the shade at the swimming pool, which is unfortunately beyond our control; however, I would like to express my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We do also embrace the importance of recognising our associates needs and successes and I appreciate your kind words about my entire team; whom you felt were friendly and who are also known for delivering a heartfelt hospitality. I will ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us on TripAdvisor.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were welcomed with fresh juice and very friendly staff on arrival. From the moment we checked in to check out everything was perfect.

I would say this hotel is as exactly what it says on the tin.

We booked a family suite we had 3 bedrooms all on suite kitchen and living area.

The balcony was a little bit small for us all (5)

Room Tip: Ask for a suite that overlooks the sea it has a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thisgirllikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Ayishagirl,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Oasis Beach Tower.

As we are committed to making a difference and creating memorable experiences for all our guests, I was pleased to learn that you had received a warm welcome from my team, and that you indeed had a perfect stay from the moment you arrived until your departure.

Your kind words about my entire team were very much appreciated, and I will ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

I would like to once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The rooms are large and comfortable and the staff are experienced . Thank you to Kumraaj !!!The location is great , even the best in Dubai . Just 30 meters to beach and 5 min walk to Marina . The view is good .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Senem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Senem K,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Oasis Beach Tower.

It was very nice to read your candid review with regards to your stay with us. Please allow me to thank you for your positive remarks about the hotel’s rooms which you have kindly mentioned were large and comfortable, the good views, as well as the hotel’s accessible location to the beach and the Marina area.

We embrace the importance of recognising our associates needs and successes, therefore, I appreciate your kind words about my entire team, some of whom you have personally acknowledged. I will ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Quick check in.. late checkout...;) we just had to request once. Great staff. the living room was spacious and so was the balcony. we had a partial sea view, but was really amazing. The whole apartment was like just furnished for us. never got bored around the pool area. Would recommend if looking for a best stay near to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzharMohammed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear AzharMohammed,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Oasis Beach Tower.

It was indeed a pleasure to read your review, and I was happy to know that you would recommend us to other travelers. I would like to thank you for your kind words about the living rooms and balcony in your accommodation which you felt were spacious, the swimming pool area that you enjoyed, as well as the views of the sea which you have kindly mentioned was amazing! I will also definitely ensure to pass on your compliments about my team whom you felt were great!

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Oasis beach tower is perfect for family and larger groups.The apartments are spacious, clean and very well furnished and supplied.They provide Good service . Their location is so perfect situated on the Jumeirah beach walk which has umpteem restaurants (all cuisines joints) and boutiques, stores, salons and clubs..very buzzing at night! Total Value for money!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view, choose beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aditya_Rajasthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Aditya_Rajasthan,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Oasis Beach Tower.

I was happy to read your review, and I was equally pleased with your positive remarks about the hotel and apartments which you found to be spacious, clean and very well furnished, the good service that you received whilst staying with us, the good value for money, as well as the hotel’s accessible location along the walk.

I would like to once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
JA Palm Tree Court
#25 of 561 in Dubai
3,240 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#117 of 561 in Dubai
2,938 reviews
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#63 of 561 in Dubai
5,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Oasis Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Oasis Beach Tower

Address: Al Sofouh Road | Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#8 Family Hotel in Dubai
#49 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#64 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#93 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £252 - £646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Oasis Beach Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated beachfront property with its iconic exterior, features 180 luxury serviced and self-catering apartments. The spacious apartments each have a fully equipped kitchen, living room and dining area plus 2, 3 or 4 ensuite bedrooms. Guests may enjoy stunning views over The Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina, restaurants, a swimming pool deck just steps from Jumeirah beach and access to the private beach at Jebel Ali Golf Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelbag, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your JA Oasis Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Beach Tower Apartments Hotel Dubai
Oasis Beach Hotel Apartments
Oasis Beach Resort Apartments
Oasis Beach Tower Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing