We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Spot”
Review of Arabian Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arabian Park Hotel
Ranked #182 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Good Spot”
Reviewed 13 February 2008

I stayed at the Arabian park 5 Nights in Feb a great hotel for a visit to Dubai Buffet Breakfast was fab staff always willing to help
The hotel has its own Taxi/Limo service never had to wait more than 2 mins for a car,what value 3 Euro to the Deria Shopping City in a brand new Lexus or Mercedes.They also have a free shuttle bus service to Jurimira beach and shopping area which runs on time.
Must do
Desert aventure,Spice island restaurant ,Dow cruise,Big bus tour
Sking Emirates Mall, Drinks in Ice Bar
Also keep money for Dubai Duty Free GREAT Value cheaper than the gold souk

I would stay here again however book the superior room as the standard room is a bit on the small side

Caroline Ireland

  • Liked — Customer service
  • Disliked — Small room
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank melbaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    615
    303
    71
    43
See reviews for
294
428
230
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2008

From the moment I stepped into this hotel, the people at the reception were hostile. I arrived very tired but my room was not ready so after waiting for more than five hours they eventually gave me a room. This was for smokers but they said "take it or leave it". The food at the Brasserie is lousy, and they charge you for it. They do not tell you this but at the end they charge you. The gym room is terrible with few types of equipment. There are no entertainments or a place to enjoy. In addition the hotel is isolated and far away from any other place in Dubai. Worst of all, on the last day of my stay they informed me that I do not have a reservation for the seventh day although I made the reservation through an agency, so they kicked me out in a city that I know nobody. They even refused to give me another room claiming that the hotel is totally booked. In conclusion, staying at this hotel was a nightmare

  • Liked — NOTHING
  • Disliked — EVERYTHING
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Azzam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2008

Arrived at site, oops sorry Dubai on Boxing day. Made the short trip from the airport and arrived at hotel at 02.30 hrs. To save money the original plan was to bunk down in the airport, but the airport was very busy so we decided to go to the hotel and try and get in our room early.

When we arrived and explained our situation we were told we couldn't check in till 2pm, which we half expected. So we decided to bite the bullet and just pay for our room. What we didn't expect was that it was full price with no reductions which i thought was a bit steep. We declined the room. The man on reception then told us we were more than welcome to use the library where there was comfy chairs and a TV, so that's what we did and we managed to get some sleep as well.

After a bit of begging we managed to check in around 10am, which i thought was excellent of them.

There are six lifts, so no need to wait a long time. Rooms are bright and clean exactly like the traveller photos.

Bathroom is fine and more importantly clean.

The pool, like many other reviews is in shade virtually all of the day but its heated to about 30 celsius.

There is a good bar serving many beers, with a large Stella coming in around £3.

There is absolutely nothing beside the hotel which some may find a chore. But taxis are cheap and plentiful.

There is a complementary mini bus that takes you to the Wafi shopping center every hour or so and the same bus drops you off at the public beach twice a day.

All in all a reasonable hotel for the price.

  • Liked — Nothing really, just average
  • Disliked — Ditto above
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGeordieNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2008

I chose this hotel partly because of the reviews and the claim that it was more of a five star than a three star. Well let me tell you - I have travelled the world - and Arabian Park is BY NO MEANS more than a VERY average 3 star hotel.

It's clean and quiet, I'll give you that. But the service was not that great and staff could not even answer basic questions about beaches, stamps etc. The first day we arrived they had missed several things and were not especially accomodating. Their welcomes and goodbyes very cool and most of the service passive-aggressive.

Much of the info about the hotel had also been grossly exaggerated (canapes, business center, luxuary amenities in bathroom, business suite etc).

If you are looking for a very average hotel (which means you pay quite a lot still) - go for it! But otherwise, don't bother!

  • Liked — Quiet
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Cosmonaut_Goddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2007

i stayed here for a month becoz i'd come with office work. amazin environment. My room face d a cemetary though. The staff was excellent. The food was good. I loved the pizza and the breakfasts. They wonderfully cleaned the rooms and the behaviour of the staff was too good. Theres a bus to wafi city and the beach. Good ones. I also loved the library where i spent so much of my time. The room service was also prompt. I had problems with the bathroom nob, and they cleared it in the middle of the night immediately. Go for it... its good. More becoz my room is the witness to a lot of memories...

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank titlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2007

Stayed in Arabian Park for 6 nights middle of December 2007. As a whole my impressions are good, it deserves definitely more than 3 stars.

Positive points:
Firstly, after a tiring long flight the early check-in was greatly appreciated. Rooms are modernly decorated and clean, although not too spacious, not nice area to sit and relax, however not a big problem. A good positive point is the coffee and tea drinks and the daily mineral water supply. Everything is new which is positive point too. Breakfast was very good, not so much variety but it was tasty. Service was very good, staff polite and helpful. Taxis always available from the own taxi park or city taxis dropping clients. There are shuttle buses to airport, beach and nearby mall.

Some negative points or recommendations for improvements:
Hotel is a little bit isolated, all construction area around but at least not far from city center. Rooms are a little bit cold, even the first room i was placed got freezing me and it took too much time to the staff to discover the room a/c was not working properly and was only cooling. Anyway, i was moved to another room with normal temperature and properly working a/c. The windows of the standard rooms do not open at all, thanx god the air cleaning system was working efficiently. More frequent shuttle bus to beach, and shuttle buses to other malls and city center will make hotel guests more satisfied too.

  • Liked — Good service, nice, clean and well furbished rooms, good food
  • Disliked — Location, a little bit cold rooms and cold corridors
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank fema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2007

I am Italian and I came with my wife and my baby (10 month) by tour. It was planned another hotel, but at the end they gave us Arabian park.
Location is not very good, but they have free bus to reach the beach, the airport, a nice shopping centre that work perfectly well. Also a taxi service. The room was very clean and silent, just a little bit cold. Breakfast great and also the restaurant very nice.
But the best was the personnel: very kind, fast in answering' helpful. This hotel was far beyond my best expectation. Thank you Arabian Park.

  • Liked — Personnel
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frappa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.1 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
3.6 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#270 of 546 in Dubai
76 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#196 of 546 in Dubai
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#44 of 546 in Dubai
1,347 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#137 of 546 in Dubai
1,224 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Hotel Apartments
Park Hotel Apartments
#239 of 546 in Dubai
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Park Hotel

Property: Arabian Park Hotel
Address: Oud Metha Rd | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arabian Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 4 acreas of Beautiful gardens the Arabian Park Hotel is located just 12 minutes away from the most visited places of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arabian Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Park Hotel Dubai
Hotel Arabian Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing