We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Hotel”
Review of Arabian Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arabian Park Hotel
Ranked #182 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value Hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2008

I had an excellent stay at The Arabian Park Hotel - got a great deal they have - All Inclusive that includes 3 meals, internet and soft drinks. Great value for money hotel, very clean and with exceptionally great service. The room is not very spacious but if you need to have a good sleep, good breakfast and shower - that's your place.
They will give you the Wafi Select Card which entittles you for discounts in Wafi Mall and all the great restaurants and the spa in Pyramids.
There is a bus going to Wafi and to the beach which is comfortable, or there are taxis outside the hotel almost all the time.
Will defiunetly stay there again.

  • Liked — Staff, service, bed is comfortable
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LatifaQatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    615
    303
    71
    43
See reviews for
294
428
230
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2008

if you are used to polite friendly staff and good customer service then do not go here, my party of 11 were incorreclty allocated double rooms instead of triple, a simple mistake that can happen and when it does and you have the paperwork you would expect it to be sorted out quickly, that is unless you go here, it took an amazing 16.5 hours to sort out.
I was told at one point that I should share a bed with my 11 year old daughter and 23 year old son, when I pointed out this was unacceptable the manager laughed in my face.....
My sister has 2 autistic children and again they were a constant source of amusement during our 16.5 hour wait in reception, the staff pointed and laughed out loud at them, it was so humiliating.
Anyway the location is peaceful especially the rooms overlooking the graveyard at the rear, and the 30 minute journey to the beach is well worth it as you get away from the hotel.
this is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in and i have been to Blackpool.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank thedisgruntled1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2008

The interior of the hotel is adequate but the pool only gets sunshine in the morning, from lunch onwards the whole area is in the shade. The hotel is located on a main road but in the middle of nowhere. There is a shuttle bus to Wafi shopping centre and another to the beach but the one to the beach only goes 3 times a day so I ended up taking taxi's. The food in the retaurant was good but the bar was small, dark and had no atmosphere and no entertainment over the 5 nights I stayed. The majority of the staff are lovely but I did have 2 issues which were not dealt with very efficiently

  • Liked — The concierge
  • Disliked — Location, pool area, bar, cafe
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HurricaneDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2008

Stayed at this hotel from 17th-20th April, arriving late on the 17th and leaving early 20th.

Chose hotel for price given the length of our stay.

Located near the airport and in the Jafad area. It is in an area where a lot of development is about to happen and to get around you will rely on taxi's or the hotel bus. Near the airport and Wafi City.

Reminded me of a travel lodge when you got to the rooms. Ours was a standard, quite small but fit for purpose. Each floor also has a lounge area where you can relax and good for extra space. Rooms etc kept clean and tidy and foudn the staff helpful.

On the gorund floor you also have the bar and restaurant and shop.

Breakfast was a buffet style and good value. Swimming Pool is a good size and again clean.

If you want the beach in easy reach you are better booking somewhere else. The shuttle bus runs 3 times a day to Jumeriah Beach Park but can be busy and takes 20mins or so to get there. At the beach park entry is 5AED but you can also walk further up the street and use the free public beach.

Taxi's are also cheap with a public taxi from Mall of the Emirates to the Hotel about 45AED. The hotels own taxi serivce was slightly more at 55-60AED, still very good value given the distance 15-20km.

Airport taxis are more expensive as they have 20AED surcharge before you start.

All in all a good hotel for our purpose and if you are just looking for a base, recommend it

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrkevin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2008

In April 2008 I had an international congress in Dubai. Among the official hotels of organizer was also the Arabian Park hotel. It is located outside from the center of the city, so you have a nice view of Dubai.The hotel has 7 floors. You can chose a smoking or non-smoking room. In all room a high speed internet (both wired and wireless) is available but it is charged. You can take a 24 hour or an hour or 30 min access. The room is not so big and the bed was very comfortable. All rooms are have air-condition which you can not switch off. The voltage is 220V but they are using an UK type connector so an adapter is essential.The access to the room is by a magnetic card which is very convenient so you do not need to give and ask for a key at the reception desk. I stayed for a six nights and at the morning the buffet breakfast was always the same. Even the ambient music was always the same like they would have a 5 hour CD repeating it all the time.
What I need to mention is that the hotel provides a free of charge small bus transport from and to the airport as well as to the WAFi shopping center and also to the public beach.
The hotel room was clean only the windows were dusty from outside because of the sand storms. You can not open the windows.In a room i had free water with the option to prepare a tee. Also a hairdryer is in each room. The hotel has a pool but the water temperature is around 30°C.
In overall the hotel is worth for its price and is a good choice to stay but just for a few days

  • Liked — A nice view of the city
  • Disliked — To powerful aircondition
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sarvari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2008

Had booked this 4 day break to celebrate silver wedding. Also had 2 children 13 and 15 with us.Despite having the paperwork from Virgin confirming our booking with reference numbers, the hotel apparently had no knowledge. It took them over 1.5 hours to sort it out ( computer error) Having agreed that we should be staying there, they then proceeded to make up the rooms! Another 40 minute wait . Meanwhile, the children were asleep in the lobby!
Food ok - the type of evening meal depends on the number of guests booked in for half board. If there aren't many, you eat off the normal menu. If there are about 10, you get a fixed menu - 2 choices per course which didn't suit one of the children at all. If there are more than a dozen, they put on a buffet.
I agree that the breakfasts are excellent. If there is a next time, I would NOT book half board.
Overall the hotel offers reasonable value for money, but in common with several other reviwers, I feel that the management and reception need to improve quite dramatically. my husband has travelled extensively in the Middle East, and commented that he has never experienced such apathy at a reception desk.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tempus fugit
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2008

a value-for-money 3 star hotel.
the location is quite a far from major destinations but they provide hourly shuttle bus to & from wafi center until 1.30 am, or we can easily get a (relatively cheap) taxi from the hotel. for examples, fare from this hotel to mall of the emirates is about 25 aed and to the creek is about 12 aed.
all staff are friendly and very helpful, even the pool's cleaner greets you every morning. they also provide you with gym room for free and large lounge on every floors. oh, and they have a nice nairobi coffee for breakfast. if you like outdoor jogging, there are a wide pedestrians surrounding the area which could give you 1 km a round plus a beautiful sunrise as a bonus.
we found our room clean and neat meets with the standard of 3 star hotel, but no toiletries nor sandals. other thing we missed with this hotel is a fast-and-free internet wireless connection.

  • Liked — friendly and helpful staff
  • Disliked — no fast-and-free internet wireless connection
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank liamlians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.1 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
3.6 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#270 of 546 in Dubai
76 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#196 of 546 in Dubai
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#44 of 546 in Dubai
1,349 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#137 of 546 in Dubai
1,224 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Hotel Apartments
Park Hotel Apartments
#239 of 546 in Dubai
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Park Hotel

Property: Arabian Park Hotel
Address: Oud Metha Rd | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arabian Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 4 acreas of Beautiful gardens the Arabian Park Hotel is located just 12 minutes away from the most visited places of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arabian Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Park Hotel Dubai
Hotel Arabian Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing