We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel go and enjoy it”
Review of Arabian Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arabian Park Hotel
Ranked #189 of 564 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Although this hotel was away from the main city centre we found it clean,friendly and the breakfasts were very good. Our room,sheets and towels were clean every day. The room had everything that we needed. We had no complaints about this hotel and we will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolacumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

878 - 884 of 1,731 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel is close to the airport and but isn't really close to much else! There isn't a shop round the corner that you can just pop into y'know? That being said it makes no real difference as the cabs are quite cheap. It is quite near to old dubai so that is a plus.

Staff are nice enough, and I had many a good morning raiding the breakfast provided. I wish I had made use of the pool though but beyond that, I don't have any complaints. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel is close to the airport, affordable price, and has good food available.
We only stayed for two nights and has has been a comfortable stay.
Major downfall was that had a few items washed and it cost $200 yes $200.
I wouldn't stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Sorry but have to start on a bad experience 1st We arrived at the hotel str8 from the airport at 9am. We werefully aware that we we not allowed to check in b4 2pm [ but 1 can hope ] At reception we were informed our rooms we not ready, fair enuff. We sat around nd every 2hrs asked again only to be told NO not ready. At 13.55 we checked again and lo and behold they were ready. We all felt that absolutley nothing was done to try and accomodate us and bring our rooms forward. We were not the only people waiting, we were all treated the same way i.e. your early WAIT. Putttting that to 1 side, we found this hotel very good. Staff [ apart from her on reception ] were incredibly friendly.Food at brekky was fine. No complaints. This hotel is a little of the beatton track so we had to rely on the shuttle bus [ free] to get downtown. Very prompt and cheerful driver.It is good value accomdation, just don,t arrive nefore 2pm. p.s. the adj metro station in not yet open.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarryNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

very good hotel,very good and friendly staff, clean room, hotel service is more than my expectation, very good restaurant. its one of the best hotels in Dubai.its very suggested place to for vacation ........................

Room Tip: pool view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We arrived at 3.30am and were met by very friendly receptionist and bell boy who couldn't have been more helpful. The room was excellent, as is the location. They have a complimentary bus service both to/from the airport (although nobody told us about the latter - so we took a taxi), as well as to the local Mall and city centre. A bit pricey, especially the breakfast and bar, but overall I would happily endorse this Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bendyshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here 3 separate times as part of a tour to UAE and Oman in early January. The rooms were basic but complete, clean and entirely satisfactory. This is not a fancy destination hotel, but ideal for travelers en-route. There is shuttle service from the airport, however cab fare is quite reasonable if you choose to get to the hotel that way. Breakfast and dinner buffets are entirely satisfactory. The hotel really is not within walking distance to most sights one might want to visit. One has to use a taxi or other means to get around. The first day at the hotel five of us signed up for a 4 hour tour of Dubai by car at a very reasonable rate.

The last night we were there (entirely worn out by the tour) I left my shoulder bag in the restaurant at dinner. The bag contained my Ipad Mini (on which I had backed up all my photos) and a fair amount of currency. I did not realize I had done so until the next day. When I inquired at the front counter, they produced my bag and were very careful to make sure that I was the real owner. Everything in the bag was as I left it. You can imagine my relief and gratitude.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcbirders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.1 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
0 mi away
Park Hotel Apartments
Park Hotel Apartments
#204 of 564 in Dubai
218 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#53 of 564 in Dubai
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#262 of 564 in Dubai
87 reviews
3 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
10.6 mi away
Citymax Hotels Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Park Hotel

Address: Oud Metha Rd | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £32 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arabian Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 4 acreas of Beautiful gardens the Arabian Park Hotel is located just 12 minutes away from the most visited places of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Arabian Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Park Hotel Dubai
Hotel Arabian Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing