We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent spot to spend a layover in Dubai”
Review of Arabian Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arabian Park Hotel
Ranked #183 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Fulshear, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Decent spot to spend a layover in Dubai”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This isn't the Waldorf but if you've got a layover to kill in Dubai Arabian Park Hotel is a good bet. Note that from your gate it will probably take 40 minutes to get to the front of the terminal then you catch the Emirates hotel bus if you've booked through them or get a taxi. The ride is about 15 minutes.

On our 8 hour layover with a large group we managed to squeeze in a 3 hour nap, a hot shower and recharged our electronics at Arabian Park. They also have a good buffet dinner in the restaurant downstairs that runs LATE into the night for international travelers. Wifi is also available in the lobby and rooms, and works way better than the overloaded Dubai airport wifi.

Remember to allow yourself enough time to return to the airport - it can take 45 minutes to walk to your gate after check-in, and Emirates has a strict cutoff for check-in and boarding.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank blauvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    595
    299
    71
    42
See reviews for
287
418
224
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I booked for my family 2 rooms via booking .com for 4 nights, it was a horrible stay, AC was not working in our room in the second floor they shifted us to 2 other rooms at the 4th floor , 431 still ac not working, i dont remember seeing a staff smiling, rooms were not clean, asked for a sclae, no response, we ate the same exact breakfast buffet menu for 4 days!! the windows were blocked with no view.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i_esmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian N, General Manager at Arabian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Most Valued Guest,
Let me first apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.
We had experienced severe chiller problems for a period of 6 hours as our Ac system was down.We take all your points seriously and will ensure corrective action is taken immediately.
Please do let me know when you are planning a visit to Dubai next and we will ensure a very memorable stay.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel, purely based upon location, not far from airport and is great especially if you've land early hours of the morning!

The check in was quick, and bonus of all, the breakfast was just being served. So decided to eat breakfast before going to sleep.
The rooms are basic but very clean. WIFI is available within the room and is quick.
Checking out was just as good. Reception staff were very attentive!

Only negative which isn't related to the hotel is the private car firm which operate outside! They will charge you 4 times the amount a regular taxi would charge.

Tip:
Get reception to order you a meter taxi if one isn't outside already!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BornToTravel7785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

It was a good place to stay for a weekender for your family and friends. it was a good hotel with a pleasant and courteous staff.
At first the place looks small but when you get inside your room, you'll be surprised with the space it provides.

My only draw back is the swimming pool where my kids had a swim. it was salty and its like you're swimming in a beach and a bit sandy and the chlorine was too much.

I suggest to replace the water often to avoid bacteria build up and clean it regularly.

Its not sound proof, you can hear the other room's noise.

I can recommend this hotel to my friends and family and colleagues.

Overall I'm happy with my stay but some minor improvement on some of their services.

Room Tip: all rooms have balconies and choose the room that has a view of the sheikh Zayed Road landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldo3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here for about 15 hours for a stopover enroute the US. Nice quite hotel which meet the comfort requirements for myself and 3 young kids. It's not quite located next to anything but it is a short drive to the Wafi Mall on the business centre where Dubai mall.

Meals are average. Have a very strong Arabian theme, particularly lunch and dinner. If you are picky, you might have a challenge enjoying the meal.


Overall the short stay at the hotel meet the purpose.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dupri00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights for the Eid Holidays. The room was comfortable, neat and clean. The food was pleasent tasting and delightful . The staffs were very much welcoming , cordial , attentive and efficient . It was a good and quiet place to be. The metro station just a few minutes walk away from the hotel, it was a quick and easy reach towards the city and the malls.Easy access to taxi's from the hotel, has made our stay very convenient.
Wifi was good .
The gym was also good enough for a small workout during our short stay in hotel.
The pool was a relaxing and fun time we had.
We had a refreshing and pleasing stay out there

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthyLijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
150 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed here during an extended transit between Emirate flights. I thought the room was great, very comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast was great with a wide range of foods available. However, as it is used for transit passengers it seemed people were coming and going all night, usually with little consideration for others who are trying to sleep. Better noise insulation would be an improvement.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rml247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.1 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
3.6 mi away
Hotel Sea View
Hotel Sea View
#49 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
3.0 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
3.6 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#252 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
3.1 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#110 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Park Hotel

Property: Arabian Park Hotel
Address: Oud Metha Rd | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arabian Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 4 acreas of Beautiful gardens the Arabian Park Hotel is located just 12 minutes away from the most visited places of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arabian Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Park Hotel Dubai
Hotel Arabian Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing