We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Deira City Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
Ranked #312 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a property which follows strict Muslim laws whereby non-married couples are not allowed to stay in the same room. Therefore I would not recommend this hotel for any couples thinking they can sneak past this policy. If in doubt, the Front Desk may even ask for your marriage certificate. While this may be viewed as a con, this policy keeps the hotel integrity well and serves a comfortable stay for families. This hotel is close to the airport as it is in the older part of Dubai which I found quiet and pleasing. Deira City Centre is a 5 mins walk away and should provide you with what you need. The metro there is convenient to take you to town as it rests on the main line. The gym is really basic and the swimming pool is adequate. However I notice both gym and pool opening hours are not consistent or as reflected in the hotel compendium. The best services comes from the Bellman team. The breakfast is basic so don't expect much. Laundry delivery is by hand thus you need to be in the room to sign for it. If not you have to follow up to reach out to them on your own. All in all an average stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PillowBook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is located next to city center.It's close to metro station and air port.the rooms are really clean and the staff from room service and cleaning to restaurants are very cooperative and polite.
They provide you almost everything you need in the rooms such as water ,razor and tooth brush and they are all free.stay there and enjoy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gj_jeiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here for one night on our transit from Bangkok. Coming here from a fancy hotel, we just didn't like it that much. Looking at how much we paid for one night, it was way overpriced. Just like everything else in Dubai.
The only upside was the hotel staff, they were very nice and welcoming.
the building looks and feels old, the room was small.
we had our 2 year old daughter with us, who hurt her eye against one of the lamps that were attached to the bed, if you're a big person, you might get hurt when trying to wake up, not very well designed room.

Room Tip: Better stay at Ibis or Novotel, or any other known Chain for that matter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hassan731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Its extremely close to airport (10 mins drive) and to deira city center mall as well as the metro station so thats a plus.

Restaurant is decent.

Rooms are ok, a bit on the old side though and the property itself is quite weary.

Check-out took 30 minutes.

2/5 all in all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FindingNeverland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

despite at my arrival there was some problem with my reservation via booking.com, maybe because I had made just 10 hours before, they used to be able to find me a room anyway, during the time spent waiting they offered me a juice fruit. The property is a classic big chain hotel, rather informal, but the rooms are clean and spacious with every kind of comfort, at this price I think it's impossible to find anything better. The staff were courteous and polite also gave me a hand to arrange my movements in town. I would definetly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreasupertamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

i spent 3 night here.
rooms: clean & nice
staffs: kind & helpful
breakfast & lunch: wonderful & different
access to subway: 10 mins by feet
access to city towers: 30 mins by subway or cab
transportation services: not so bad
pool and gym:small & useless
no club & quite.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

i stayed in this hotel in 2012(march) with my friends . we selected apartment rooms .
hotel is in very good location . about 3 minutes by walk to dubai city center and 5 mintues by wlk to day to day shop . breakfast was good . rooms are comfort and clean . services are acceptable. .hotel have not any bar and this very good because you can sleep very good . compare to the other hotel in this class this is a very good choice to stay in this hotel .

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0 mi away
Al Jawhara Hotel Apartment
Al Jawhara Hotel Apartment
#278 of 565 in Dubai
30 reviews
1.7 mi away
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
#454 of 565 in Dubai
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nihal Palace Hotel
Nihal Palace Hotel
#270 of 565 in Dubai
510 reviews
2.1 mi away
Al Farej Hotel
Al Farej Hotel
#388 of 565 in Dubai
44 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#254 of 565 in Dubai
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel

Address: 27th St #9 | Port Saeed, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £45 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing