We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Smana Hotel Al Riqa
Ranked #431 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Conveniently situated near to the Metro and not far from the International Airport this is a good base for a few days in Dubai. This is a basic hotel but reasonable value if you are on a budget. Beware of the noise from the Club.

Room Tip: Choose a room as far away from the Club as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TeraUpminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Ronnell C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I paid for 4 nights non refundable and it was the biggest mistake of my life. This hotel is not only a rascist hotel but has the worst customer service ever. I checked out same day i checked in because the service was bad and I felt i was in the most uncomfortable place on earth. I checked out same day I checked in and money was not refunded.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Ojeabulu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Chose this hotel because of location, close to metro station. However, upon arrival, we were greeted with a sulky looking reception area person by the name of Christy. To be in that profession, someone who is friendly should be posted there, not a sulky looking one. First night we were so tired (after an 18 hour flight), but we did notice the loud disco music sounding from floors below. The next day, we asked for a room change but Christy suggested a room exactly one floor above. What difference would that make? If you ask for wake up calls, don't count on them because you will never be called. Best to set your own alarm. Breakfast is not appealing but convenient if you want to have something to eat before going out for the deal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eoon888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Spent a night here, customer service was non-existent, shower was faulty...well at least the bed didnt buckle as i tried to sleep...operative word 'tried'.

I was ready and up to leave at 7am, politely declining whatever breakfast experience they had lined up...I don't think ive checked outta a hotel so swiftly in my life.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mistah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We Reached in morning 6'o clock we already requested for early check in but they disagree with that coz they said we dont have rooms after some time when we approached few times they asked us for 100AED if they dont have rooms then how can they give us the rooms by paying 100AED no up gradation nothing i dont know why the experience was so bad in the early morning ........

Room Tip: rooms are very beautiful but duty manager was rudely behaved..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JavedKhoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Nice friendly efficient staff, nice clean and equiped room only negative was some music from the downstairs club after middnight.....good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank dylan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.8 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#270 of 561 in Dubai
83 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zagy Hotel
Zagy Hotel
#475 of 561 in Dubai
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auris Hotel Apartments Deira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Al Farej Hotel
Al Farej Hotel
#360 of 561 in Dubai
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saffron Hotel
Saffron Hotel
#435 of 561 in Dubai
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panorama Deira Hotel
Panorama Deira Hotel
#455 of 561 in Dubai
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smana Hotel Al Riqa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smana Hotel Al Riqa

Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd | 26b Street, 31; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #431 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £30 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Smana Hotel Al Riqa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing