We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Imperial Hotel Apartments
Ranked #416 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I stayed there for a night as I was there to attend a marriage in Chandigarh.
The checkin was smooth with no hassles.
The room service was adequate,though the hair dryer and iron were missing in the room.
Overall a nice aty with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jags31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

I have been regularly visiting Dubai and staying in this hotel since 1.5 years.
A family hotel with all essential facilities.. But after some time you always look for a change. :):)

Location of hotel is excellent, near to metro station, Burjuman mall is on walking distance.

Indian Area Meena bajar is also in vicinity to the hotel

Room Tip: Executive rooms are good and recently furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumit008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I’m a frequent traveler to Dubai:
Safety is always first! On numerous occasions, I have found the emergency exits to this high rise building locked. They are “just dying” to be a “family hotel. However, I don’t want to join them on this endeavor if a fire breaks out.
Locking all of the fire exits might seems smart when they are trying to keep out “unwanted guest” in this “family” hotel. Apparently it’s also handy for giving non-paying guests a place to sleep. Yes, guests sometime sleep in the stairway. However, unwanted guests have also appeared in the restaurant down stairs.
The shocking part about the restaurant was that I was the only one shocked by the roach walking around like he owned the place. Sometimes people just look at you like you’re a wimpy / stupid American, but doggone.
If you’re expecting Internet…..think again. Sometimes, they have a wireless adapter that they charge $10 or $15 a day for, but it hardly every works. If it does work, it’s impossible to use Skype or Video on it. Being a business traveler, this gives you an excuse to take in a night in front of the TV instead of answering email. After hearing that, you might thing about trying the “business center” or computer down stairs, but guess what? It was chalked fully of virus that infected my memory stick and nearly crashed my computer.
I could go on and on about dirty sheets at time and find people in my bed at check in, but I think you get the picture.
On to the good stuff….
Yes, there are good things about this place. It’s close to everything include my favorite restaurant Nephritis. It’s a five minute walk from the mall, and the train. However, you don’t really need the train because everything from banks to barber shops are only a walk away.
The suites are quite roomy and spacious as compared with the more modern hotel s on a normal budget even though bedroom doesn’t always have TV’s in the suites.
The staff is friend and they’ll remember you. They are good people and really try hard to make the place something it isn’t, pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith-Carrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

What a dump. Old tired rooms, filthy bathroom, terrible breakfast high price. Almost every hotel south of the Dubai Creek is better than this place. The only thing going for this place is its location which is close to the centre of Bur Dubai.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seanyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Even after 9 months, I simply could not forget this hotel. fantastic hotel, Hotel with 2 bedroom kitchen appartment. Very big rooms. Nice bedroom. very clean hotel. Eventhough small swimming pool in the hotel, having very big fitness center. Parking is free. Also I got Complimentary breakfast every day. All this only in 250AED per day. One can bargain in this hotel for money. In summer you will get this rate because of the heat in Dubai, one will find very less visitors. However I love to stay in this hotel because of the attractive prices. 5 mins. walk from Burjuman shoppping center (Big Mall) nearest to Metro station. Food including breakfast is simply amazing. Very very good breakfast. Never forgot this exp..

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VishalJSalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2009

The location was accessible and the apartment was quite and clean.

Stayed: December 2006, travelled on business
Thank DeliaC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2006

I lived in Dubai before and knew this hotel/apartment complex. I booked through an agent at a rate of 275 dirhams/night. When I arrived, the hotel checked me in, and informed me that the rate was around 175 dirhams/night. The next day, the sneaky agent called and asked me not to pay the hotel at checkout, but to pay him, and in cash. I told him that I didn't carry that sort of cash on me, and ignored his suggestion that I actually take out a cash advance on my credit card. If you're going to stay in any of these places in Dubai, just get the phone number and book it yourself. You'll save yourself loads of money in the process.

As for the actual place, it was a 1 bedroom which ample living space, and a full kitchen. It is slightly older for the UAE, but very comfortable. There is a gym and indoor pool. It is extremely centrally located in Bur Dubai just off Bank Street. Very easy to catch a taxi from this location, and there are no prostitutes in the hotel (believe me-this can happen in other locales).

  • Stayed: May 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cairogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Imperial Suites Hotel
Imperial Suites Hotel
#438 of 565 in Dubai
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pearl Residence Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
#249 of 565 in Dubai
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Xclusive Casa Hotel Apartment
1.8 mi away
Star Metro Deira Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel Apartments

Address: Omar Bin Al Khattab Rd | Al Mankhool, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #416 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £56 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Imperial Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Residence Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing