We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and very spacious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments
Ranked #204 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Drummoyne, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good value and very spacious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Savoy Crest is a little out of the way (if you're in Dubai for the big malls) and a little tired, but these aspects were more than balanced by the exceptionally friendly staff, spotlessly clean and very spacious rooms. Our family of five had a two-bedroom apartment with more space than we had had anywhere else on our 8 week journey. The new railway system is just around the corner and provides a fantastic and convenient service to travel to most Dubai highlights so the location wasn't too much a problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 228JulieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your positive comments on Savoy Crest. We have shared the compliments with all our staffs who thank you for the same .

We are really happy to have hosted you and we look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Crest.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    119
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
132
37
18
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed there with my wife and two kids and found it to be very clean and comfortable. The location (Bur Dubai) was particularly convenient with Karama area and other attractions like Barjuman Centre close by. Dubai Mall is also a short drive away.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianInOman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on the Savoy Crest based on your stay experience with us.

It was a pleasure to have hosted you and we look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Crest.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New delhi
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed in a studio room at savoy crest for 6 nights. The overall stay was very comfortable.
The room was very spacious and clean . The bathroom however of adequate size, showed its age in certain spots.
The shower curtain was smelly and they should at least improve the standard of their shower gel if not the whole range of toiletries they provide. The staff overall is very courteous and warm.
The pool area though small is very clean and comfortable . however the sauna was not working properly during my stay.
location is very good if u want to stay in bur dubai area. Overall i had a very comfortable stay and wouldn't mind staying again here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveelate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your candid comments on the Trip Advisor site and we are happy to learn that you will prefer staying again at the Savoy Crest.

We have alerted our Engineering head and the Housekeeping head to look into the observations made by you. We have also passed on your compliments to all the staff .

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Crest. Wish you a very Happy New Year - 2014.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

For what we paid this was a real bargain! 5 star I would say. There are so many good things to say about this place. We had a 2 bed, my husband and daughter plus my sister/bro in law. the staff were so hospitable. my daughter had a cough and they were very helpful in getting me things to make her a cough remedy. The morning we arrived our room ws not read ( check in 2 and we arrived at 8). We were offered complimentary breakfast and it was a good spread with fantastic service.

Once we checked in we were dlighted with the apartment, very spacious bedrooms both ensuite. large kigsize bed in one room and 2 beds in the other.
The only issues I had were with the kitchen, the fridge wasnt cold so most of our things went off. The cooker is dated and the knobs are so stiff and sticky they wouldnt turn. However, for what we paid these are minor issues whch can be easily resolved.
Thank you savoy crest this was an enjoyable stay. After this we went on to stay at the madinat jumeriah resort which was world class but extortiane in proce compared to savoy crest!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on Savoy Crest. We are indeed very happy to learn that we have exceeded your expectations. We hope your daughter is well and has got rid of her cough.

We have also alerted our engineering head to look into the fridge and cooking knob hassle you encountered to ensure no other guest faces similar problem. Thank you for letting us know.

Wish you a Merry Xmas and a very Happy 2014 in advance. We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Crest.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We have just spent 8 glorious nights staying at the savoy crest apartments in Bur dubai. The outstanding service began before we had even arrived. we had requested a room with an oven and they called us from Dubai to advise that they would try their hardest to source an oven and also confirmed this by email. On our arrival at 4am in the morning we were given a very warm friendly welcome. We were also advised that they had been able to source an oven. We were shown to a beautiful one bedroom apartment. There was also a complimentary bowl of fruit plus a big bottle of sparkling juice on the table. The apartment consisted of a very large luxuriously decorated sitting room with a sofa bed and armchairs. the room was large enough to also contain a dining area with table and 4 chairs. The sitting room also contained a 42 inch Sony HD TV.

the bedroom consisted of a large double bed a big office desk a large double wardrobe an en suite bathroom with bath and shower, a large balcony, another flat screen Sony TV free ultra fast hi speed internet and enough room to swing several large cats.

The kitchen was 3 times the size of our kitchen at home and included a big American fridge freezer, the oven they promised to source, a double sink, a washing machine an ironing board and iron and plenty of cupboard space. There was also a toilet in the hall. All in all we were very impressed.

Every morning we were given a copy of the gulf news, no matter what time we left the hotel morning or afternoon our room was cleaned spotlessly. When we called reception no request was too big or too small. When we had a leak in the bathroom the engineer arrived immediately and the problem was fixed within minutes.

Savoy Crest is located in Bur Dubai 5 minutes from Burjaman Mall, which before Dubai Mall and Mall of the Emirates was the mall to visit. There is also a Spinneys supermarket just around the corner. Transport links are also really good with 2 metro stations within 5 mins walk which will take you to attraction such as dubai mall, burj Khalifa and mall of the emirates.

We went to Dubai as part of our anniversary celebrations and had dinner at the burj al Arab, the 7 star hotel in jumeirah. The service was as could expected excellent, however the overall service as the Savoy Crest was definitely of the same standard. They even baked us an aniversary cake and left it in our apartment. All in all it felt like home from home

Room Tip: Book a one bedroom apartment rather than the studio, a big difference in space and well worth the ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aakitoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very encouraging review on Savoy Crest based on your stay experience.

We are very humbled reading your comments on the Trip Adisor which you have scripted so well. All our staffs are indeed motivated with your generosity and we shall treasure this testimonial close to our hearts.

We wish you a Merry X-Mas and a very Happy 2014 in advance and look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Crest.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 days in one of these apartments. It was huge and we really didn't use half of it. But it was pleasant to stay in.

Very large bedroom with comfortable bed. TV was a bit small and a bit far away, but not the end of the world. Large kitchen with fridge which we would have used more if we'd been staying for longer.

Lounge with another TV and lounge suite which we really didn't use. All very clean and the air conditioning was good.

Hotel was pleasant and the service from the Reception and breakfast staff was excellent. Very helpful and very courteous. We enjoyed our few days here at a good price, but would probably look for something a little closer to the beach next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the high ratings and positive review of Savoy Crest based on your stay experience.

We have shared the comments with all the staff members and they all join me to thank you for recognising their efforts.

We do have a complimentary Bus service form the hotel to the Jumeirah beach on a daily basis. Towels and beach mats are also given free of cost to all our guests at the hotel.

We hope you do return back and we look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Crest.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

A very central location within walking distance of bur juman centre and the creek and two metro stations. Close by is the English style supermarket spinneys .We arrived early and the hotel staff were very helpful to provide an early check in at no extra cost. We were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment that was huge. Breakfasts were included with a buffet catering for many nationalities was available and the food was very tasty . The property is well maintained though a little tired in areas however the friendly, helpful staff , superb location , large, well appointed apartments make it easy to overlook the tired areas. If we return to dubai we would stay here again

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank vosl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and generous comments on Savoy Crest.

With every positive comment we receive such as yours, it encourages us to deliver our service with more determination to our guests. We really appreciate your time taken to post your experience on the Trip Advisor site.

We hope to welcome you back soon at the Savoy Crest.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Raviz Center Point Hotel
Raviz Center Point Hotel
#199 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.1 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments

Property: Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments
Address: 14 St | Al Mankhool, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A room at Savoy Crest begins with a liberating sense of space and elegance with contemporary classic design & furnishings. The hotel features 42 studio rooms, 42 one bedroom suites and 14 two bedroom suites with en suite bathrooms and an additional large sofa bed & dining table in the living room.The fully equipped kitchen in all the rooms has all the trappings of a homely feeling. The trendy multi-cuisine coffee shop offers a high powered breakfast with various chefs’ delights for lunch, dinner and mini bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing