We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dubai experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
Ranked #162 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“dubai experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

we stayed at the savoy park for a 7nts everyone were very polite and friendly , nothing to much trouble.Spinneys supermarket 5min away. Went into the ramada hotel to the old vic pub there were live music and we ate there somtimes it was very good and reasonable priced.We went up the burg kalifa tower booked in advance and paid 200 durham in 37pound , Booked afternoon tea at the burg al erab this was done at hotel cost 500 durham for two .Taxi cost 38 durham very cheap as its 20min drive we had a seven course meal in the asian restaurant was ok the hotel lovely well worth a visit.We then took a taxi to the ATLANTIS ON THE PALM hotel but you could only go to the visitor enterance not worth the taxi fare, but we took the monarail back and the veiw of the palm was amazing we went to the end of the line then got taxi to the emirates mall did this in one day and the beaches and location was fantastic,but staying in the city you have best of both worlds.Taxi drivers are a bit crazy and the roads areso busy day and night.We flew emirates they were exellent very good hol felt safe at all times.........

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chorleyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    144
    26
    10
    1
See reviews for
101
64
19
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. Rooms were ok, clean and spacious. When we booked we asked for a smoking room but when we arrived we were given a no smoking room. I asked if it could be changed and was informed that there were no other rooms available but would change the next day at 1 o'clock. I was told to wait in my room at 1 o'clock and woud receive a telephone call telling me which room I would be moving to. By 3.45 I had still not received a call, (having made at least three calls to reception) and I asked to speak to someone in authority but was fobbed off and told the new room was ready. Not a very good start. Most of the staff were really good, always smiling and ready to help. On the last day we decided to have lunch delivered by room service and my husband went to the cafe and ordered and paid for it. He was told that it would be delivered within 30 minutes which was fine but after an hour he had to go back downstairs and ask why it had not been delivered. He was told that it would be sent up soon!!!!!! This is not what I would call good service. Sleep quality was not great because there was a lot of banging of doors during the night but you have to remember that a lot of flights leave during the night from dubai so people are coming and going all the time. I suppose the saying "you only get what you pay for" is true in this case. A very mediocre hotel, the only really good thing about it was the location.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philly02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

Stayed here in february for a week with my father and found the hotel to be good value for money, the service was second to none with very helpful staff and the breakfast was adequate. i had to go to another hotel to have a drink and watch the footy but that was no problem as it was 2 mins walk away-the hotel is in a good location for the creek and for the malls and the burj khalifa is a taxi ride away-taxis are very cheap in dubai. rooms were cleaned everyday and the linen was changed every other day-the rooms were basic but again, adequate-i would reccomend this hotel as a budget hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birchy136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

I stayed in this place in February 2011. Nice place, comfortable, friendly staff. Close to the busy business districts. Negative - Rather slow response if we need some room service. Otherwise, the staff are extremely nice.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SriCethar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

We had a front room with balconey, but the traffic noise was min. The bed was large and comfortable. The free wifi kept us in touch. There was a Spinney's grocery 5 min. away on foot with rest. and shops along the same street. The bath was small and a little dated, but how much time do you spend in the bath? Everything worked in the tiny kitchen area and was fine for breakfast and snacks. The refrig. with freezer operated great. It was a short taxi ride to 3 different metro stations, a mall and Dubai Creek. We were interested in enjoying each other and not flashy surroundings. The day we checked out, the hotel was full and could not give us a late check out, but the pool area was available and we had a lovely afternoon under their canopy with a nice breeze. We couldn't have been happier or felt more safe.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsd1399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2010

What we loved about the hotel:
Great staff - the folks were so friendly, it definitely made the trip that much better
Good location - very close to BurJuman center and also the metro
Free internet - very convenient as we needed to stay online
Kitchenette - fridge, dishes, micro all included
Drop off and pickup to the beach
Restaurant (just don't try the spinach....too much garlic)
Laundry on site (for free)

What could have been improved:
Commode didn't flush well and despite asking for maintenance, the problem persisted
Laundry machines had no instructions and it took about 4 hours to wash and dry my clothes
Coffee etc was not replenished
No dish-washing soap or scrubber provided, although for AED 5, I could purchase some. The quantity was so large that I had to land up finding place for it in the suitcase and transport it with me rather than waste it.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jezebel9bce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

Me and husband have stayed in this hotel apartment for 2 months when we moved to Dubai. They have very good rates for long term stay and their service is absolutely fantastic. We had surveyed a lot of hotels in this area and this turned out to be the cheapest with the best service. The staff in this hotel is extremely polite and helpful. Even at midnight they are ready to resolve any problem that you may have. The linen and furniture in the rooms are clean and new and they take atmost care regarding cleanliness. They have fully functional kitchen with all the important utensils and appliances.

Its the best option if someone wants to stay in bur dubai either shorttime or longtime

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sethi_sakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
0.1 mi away
Xclusive Casa Hotel Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Park Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Park Hotel Apartments

Property: Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
Address: 10B St | Al Mankhool, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#124 Family Hotel in Dubai
#132 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Savoy Park Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Park offers 126 well appointed, individually controlled air-conditioned, luxurious studio rooms with a choice of twin or large beds. All rooms have en suite bathrooms and an extra sofa bed with a fully equipped kitchenette. Ideal for overseas assignments, leisure vacation and relocation. A multi-cuisine coffee shop blends the culinary delight with the finest ambiance offering sumptuous breakfast and chefs’ selection of dishes for lunch, dinner and all day dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Park Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Park Apartments Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing