We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
Ranked #185 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I stayed their for one and half years in multiple spans between jan 2011 and sept 2012. I had few colleagues stayed there for more than 2.5 years!!.
Great friendly and ultimate honest staff all over in all departments. Fantastic breakfast.

Room Tip: great for long stays. Like any other hotels in Dubai, board rates are negotiable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatisthisscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Dear Guest,

We are missing you already!!!

Thank you for your kind comments on Savoy Park on the Trip Advisor site.

We have shared your write up with all the staffs at the hotel and we are all very glad to learn that you felt totally at home. We hope to host you again at the Savoy Park in the near future.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

We booked Savoy Park for a quick stopover in Dubai. The location was pretty good for this purpose, as it was a short drive from the airport, and within walking distance of a metro station. We took advantage of the daily free shuttle to Jumeirah too. We had no complaints at all during our short stay, and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. While there are many more luxurious properties out there, I would recommend Savoy Park for a functional, clean, and convenient stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary review on Savoy Park on Trip Advisor.

We are really happy that you had a comfortable stay and made the right choice. We also appreciate your comment recommending our hotel to all.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

No problems, no issues and unfailingly polite staff. I stayed for the month of April, and found it clean, quiet and well staffed. The kitchenette was stocked with basic facilities so no cooking gourmet five course meals but for someone looking to relax and have some freedom from eternal restaurant meals, it was a good place to stay. The car park is free for residents and subject to some sensible usage caps, the internet connection in the rooms was pretty good - apart from Fridays in Dubai when the internet struggles across the whole country. Great staff on reception, always with the polite greetings and enquiring if everything was okay. No hesitation to stay again if needed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina_and_Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on Savoy Park on the Trip Advisor site.

Your gracious comments have been shared with all the staff members at the hotel and their spirits have indeed been elated. It was entirely our pleasure to look after you and ensure that all your requirements were met suitably.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Enjoyed our 3 night stopover. Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful with any requests. The room was large and bed very comfortable with individual air con. Kitchenette ideal for two people and the room had a little balcony. Close to shops and metro and 10-15min walk to the creek/river. Breakfast was tasty and the food from the restaurant was reasonably priced (although I didn't actually eat any of the dinners only breakfast). The hotel had a lovely pool area as well
The room itself was a little run down - but as it is a two star not five, I had no issues as it was very clean and well kept. I was happy with the price and location. Handy to airport as well

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaneast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Guest,,

Thank you for the positive comments on the Trip Advisor. We are delighted to learn that your stay at the Savoy Park Hotel Apartments was very good. Savoy Park has been awarded a Standard Category by the local classification board.

All our staffs are very receptive to our guests needs and we are very pleased that all your requirements were met. We look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Everything positive I read about Savoy Park Hotel on Tripadvisor and other forums is -- true! This is a home away from home, set in a quiet block that is home to well over a dozen big hotels. This being our first visit to Dubai, we were braced for a glitzy presentment. Instead we were greeted by an empty stillness when the car brought us to the hotel from the airport. After regular travels in Asia where the streets outside our hotels hum with activity and markets, the near lifeless quietude outside the Savoy was a bit of a bewilderment. What ? No shops anywhere around! We took a stroll around the block after settling in and found the whole block was empty, still, like a remote resort where people come to be far away from the crowds!!

But the next morning cleared up the confusion. The very helpful staff at the Reception gave me clear directions to get to Burjuman. It's just a short 7-8 minutes walk away. In a short while we got used to this "remoteness" of location. Really didn't matter. A short walk brings you to the main roads. Dubai is such a beautifully planned city. The roads around the Savoy Park are all laid out in squares, so easy to get your bearing. Indian restaurants are a short walk away. Those that we visited -- and liked -- are the Open House, Sukh Sagar and Aarya. The Savoy itself serves a few basic Indian dishes.

Breakfast at Savoy Park is a very tasty spread of continental and Indian, with fruits and bakes. I loved the unlimited gallons of piping hot coffee they serve and their superbly attentive and smiling service. For all the stillness upon our arrival the crowd at breakfast time surprised me. Savoy Park attracts a good international patronage although it would seem Indian centric. The staff everywhere are always cheerful and eager to please and very helpful.

The studio room we got was a 425 sq.ft well equipped room with microwave, kettle, toaster, fridge, a kitchenette, comfy beds, TV, sofa, tables and a spacious balcony where you could sit out if you wished to drape some sunlight over your body after all the aircon. The bath is also functional with a toilet, wash basin and a shower cabin. Towels are clean and you could easily use them for 2 days at least thereby contributing to ecological conservation.

One great memory from this hotel was a Fire Drill that was conducted on Sunday, 24 March. All guests were informed well in advance. Yet when the alarm went off at around 10 am in response to an induced smoke in one of the balconies and people were still finishing their breakfast or still sleeping in their rooms, there was quite some activity and some near panic in those that forgot about the notice! We were all evacuated to the other side of the road and some dummy casualties were brought out on stretchers, then the fire engines and police cars came with their sirens blaring and a lot many in the surrounding buildings watched probably not aware that this was a drill. The hotel staff passed the test in flying colours, taking count of all guests, taping every room after a quick search to ensure no one was left behind, and one woman laughed nervously recounting how she was sleeping when the staff banged on her door. Overall, an impressive demonstration of preparedness.

A cab from / to the airport costs less than 30 Dirhams. There are two Spinney's outlets nearby in addition to a couple of small convenience stores. The Meena Bazar is about 15 minutes walk and if you keep walking another 10 minutes through this market you will get to the Dubai Museum and the Gold Souk. From there to the Creek is another 5-6 minutes walk. On the other side Burjuman is barely 8 minutes walk and that's where you can board your Big Bus Tour for a memorable hop-on-hop-off tour of Dubai.

Room Tip: Room with balcony offer more convenience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OctOriental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you sharing your in-depth experience at the Savoy Park on Trip Advisor site. Our staffs were indeed very excited to have read your positive comments on all aspects of the hotel.

We are so glad that you were part of the Live Fire Drill simulation excercise too, which gave us a good insight on what other guests also felt. All the staff members and the management look forward to welcome you back home at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,
Faroukh Sunny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I booked through a friend and ended up paying DHM 625 ( $ 165) for a day . The room comes with a kitchenette complete with cups, plates, spoons, micro wave etc . None of these are required for business travelers on a short visit of 1-5 days . The room flooring has tiles and gives it a "dirty" appearances . Overall - a big disappointment. Regular hotels are offering better rooms at lower prices .

Breakfast was average and spread disappointing . A hotel which I will avoid next time

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiranNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your candid comments on the Trip Advisor site. There are some peak dates and events in Dubai that occur when the rates would be higher than other normal days with no event .

We really regret that your reservation was made on one of the peak event days for which higher rates along with Airport transport charges were applied and accepted by the gentleman who made the booking. The flooring in all our rooms are tiled with bedside carpet rugs.

Our Sales Director has contacted your friend to personally offer you some great offers for your future visits to the hotel. We hope you give us an opportunity to serve you again at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,
Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stayed at the Savoy Park hotel apartment suites from Feb 12 to Feb 15 and I must say that it is indeed good value for the money. Now do not expect to get a 5 Star accomodation for a 2 star price. Remember Dubai is not cheapbut you certainly get a lot more for your $ if you do plan to stay here.
The Positives: 1. Rooms a re big and spacious.
2. Staff are extremely friendly and if i were to single any one of the front desk staff it would be injustice to the other 3. We arrived at the hotel at 8AM and were told politely by the staff that check is only at 2PM. Well after spending 14+ plus hours on a flight and 2 Hrs in immigration at the airport I was really tired. But without me saying anything more the front desk informed me that one of the rooms will be vacting around 9 AM and if I were to freshen up in the meantime he woudl try to have my room ready for me by around 10:00 AM. At exatly 9:45 AM he phoned me to inform me that my room was ready and that I could come on over. On reaching the front desk again I was pleasantly suprised to find that my bags were already in the room. Now what more could one ask for.
3. Even though no where was it mentioned that breakfast would be included in the price of the stay we were given a buffet breakfast in our price. The breakfast area itself is not big but was laid out by a person who had his thinking cap on while designing the lay out. The spread was planned to suit every taste pallate. It ranged from south indian dishes to continental with a choice of juices and tea and coffe. There was also a frsh fruit platter and a cookie station along with a cereal station.
4. The location of the hotel is very central. You step out to the main road and within a couple of minutes you are at the main street where you can find everything in restaurants to supermarket to electronics to travle agents. Name it and it is there. For around 20 DHS you can take a taxi from teh hotel to the Dubai Mall which is soething not to be missed.
5. We were there on Valentine day and during breakfast they ahd a couple of singers who went from table to table singing Engligh and Bollywood songs and handing out flowers to the ladies.
All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking a comfort, location and friendly service at a fraction of the cost you would pay at other palces.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jpart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on the Trip Advisor.

All our staff members are indeed very excited to learn that their services have been recognised and appreciated. We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,
Faroukh Sunny.
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
19.1 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Park Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Park Hotel Apartments

Address: 10B St | Al Mankhool, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#112 Family Hotel in Dubai
#132 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £57 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Savoy Park Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Park offers 126 well appointed, individually controlled air-conditioned, luxurious studio rooms with a choice of twin or large beds. All rooms have en suite bathrooms and an extra sofa bed with a fully equipped kitchenette. Ideal for overseas assignments, leisure vacation and relocation. A multi-cuisine coffee shop blends the culinary delight with the finest ambiance offering sumptuous breakfast and chefs’ selection of dishes for lunch, dinner and all day dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Savoy Park Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Park Apartments Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing