We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They try so hard!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
Ranked #187 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and felt that the staff tried very hard to make this a good experience. Everyone was respectful and I felt felt very safe as a single women traveling here.Small market near by to get SIM card and minutes for phone. They even installed it for me. Able to get a few things there for quick meals in the kitchenette. In house coffee shop gets food from sister property so it takes about 30 min but decent quality. When I wanted a cab, the staff would come outside and hail one for me. It's not a big fancy property, but in a quiet neighborhood and very close to the main thoroughfare. As others have said, its very clean and well maintained. AND SAFE!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience based on your stay at the Savoy Park.

We have shared your kind and generous words with all our staffs and they are all very humbled with the recoginition of their efforts. At the Savoy we ensure that the smallest of the details of our guests are met. Safety of all our guests is paramount over everything else.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed there twice… Once in April and recently in July(30 days). It is very close to BurJuman centre and the place is ideal for a family of three. They do have balconies in most rooms and there are smoking and non smoking rooms. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The entire premises is clean and well maintained. Room service is fine. The food choice if not spectacular is close to good. The buffet breakfast is just average. With a small gym and terrace pool, fitness freaks will not be disappointed, although a good walk in the mall or pavements when the weather is good will be just as good if not better. The room has a built in open area for hot plate, microwave, sink and storage shelves. The balcony provides space for clothesline and a couple of chairs which comes in handy for the evening drink. Laundrettes are available at the basement.
The rooms are of good size, but the bathroom is small. The shower cubicle and the throne area are small.
Get your drinks from Dubai duty free (Savoy Park does not serve alcohol)and the holidays will be special. A few pubs and bars close by will help in the evenings.
Supermarkets, metro stations, bus stops and banks are all just five minutes away. Connectivity to other parts of town is good and yes the hotel does have a shuttle service to Jumeirah beach as well. Overall 4.6 out of 5.

Room Tip: Always check for Eid holidays/Easter/ other long weekends as this is the time Hotel rates in Dubai s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjSilverblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive and high ratings of Savoy Park.

We are indeed very grateful that you took some of your precious time to evaluate the hotel and share your feedback on Trip Advisor.We have passed on the compliments to all the staffs.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I stayed here with family (wife and child) for four nights during Diwali. The location of the hotel is in Bur /Mankhool. Good breakfast spread including Indian, Continental and arebic. The room was specious with balcony. Though on the front side, there is now significant view from balcony. The room including bathroom was maintained cleaned. The neighborhood buildings are full of residential Indians, so heard lot of crackers like back home in India. The reception staff was courteous and was very friendly with my 4 year old child. The restaurant/room service is slow, probably they bring your ordered food from their another hotel across the road. Supermarket, money ex changer are 2-3 mins. walk. Metro station Al fahidi is 5 mins. walk. Burjaman station is the next station where one can get metro for dubai mall, emirates mall... It is better directly go to burjman (by walk around 15 mins. or cab 10 AED) and take metro.. The laundry- automatic washing machines are available. We used it couple of times. and once, somebody(staff) delivered the dried cloths in the room also. Pool is small but good. They also have sauna and jacquzi but didn't use. Indeed a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Opt room on front side. Higher floor rooms are mostly occupied by guests staying for long duration.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chai15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so happy to receive your generous comments based on your stay experience at the Savoy Park.

We believe and instill in all our staff members that hospitality is an art which should be delivered with a lot of passion. Your review has confirmed that and will only encourage us to do better.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed three nights in the hotel. Staff was friendly, but this hotel has not seen a renovation for quite a while. It is a bit far from the airport and the city. I took a taxi several times and amazingly taxi drivers had difficulties in finding it as it seem sthat there are several locations with similar names.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you posting your candid comments on the the Trip Advisor site.

There are 4 Savoy Hotels, all centrally located in the heart of Bur Dubai area which is approximately 10 kms from the Airport and takes around 15 minutes to the Airport by car. The other hotels beside Savoy Park are Savoy Suites / Savoy Crest / Savoy Central.

We have taken note of your suggestion for a rennovation which is under consideration by the owners and management.

We have passed on your compliments to all the staffs and we look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park or any of our Savoy Hotels.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

As it is an apartment hotel, they have kitchenette, and washing machines at the basement. We are staying in Dubai for longer duration, so we purposely selected a hotel with kitchen facilities. They have microwave, what you dont find everywhere, and water heater. It all works well, except the kitchen exhaust fan, what blows the air back into the room, and it was very stinky, so was better not to switch it on. The cleaning stuff will not wash the dishes like they did in other hotel. The washing machines are nice, we had the same model, they give washing powder as well, but after setting the machine, someone always changes it, and puts it to 180 mins hot drier, what is very annoying. We have cloth drier on the balcony, you can put them there, we have sun till 12. Specially if you have delicate clothes and dont want to spoil them. This issue happened twice, and after that i said, will never wash there again.
Location is very good, close to metro, you have Spinneys there, shopping opportunities and all. On the top, they have a small swimming pool, jacuzzi, and gym as well. We had a studio apartment, and the room was spacious. From the balcony, if you band over, you can see the Burj Khalifa.
Only disadvantage is, the building itself is very cold. This we have never experienced before, everywhere we had to use the ac. But here to make at least a normal temperature, we had to leave the big window open day and night. At least they were not fixed, like in other hotels. With opened windows the area is a bit noisy, and a constructing now is going on just beside. But it was not disturbing, instead the metal noise was like a church bell. If you close them, its totally quiet.
We wanted to ask for a deal as well, if we would like to stay longer, but the manager did not even bother to call us back or anything. So we found a cheaper one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your high rating of the hotel and sharing your feedback based on the stay experience at the Savoy Park.

In all the apartments we do provide cleaning utensils with cleaning liquid and sponge to clean up the utensils after cooking. Assistance is also provided upon request.

We have alerted the Engineering head to look into your observations concerning the room being excessively cold and washing machine settings along with the kitchen exhaust blower.
We have not found any anomalies in the room inspected and we do have a 24 hour maintenance on duty to rectify any issues faced by any guest as soon as they are reported.

We apologise for the misunderstanding on long stay extension.Our Front Office manager was in touch with you concerning your stay extension and he understood that you would decide later and contact him on long stay if decided upon.

At the Savoy Park we take every guest comment seriously as an opportunity to improve our service standards. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I'm a frequent visitor to Dubai and regularly stay in this hotel and my last stay was in Sep-13. Centrally located in the heart at Mankhool, easy to reach from Airport at AED25-30. Good breakfast with choice of Arabic, English, Indian food every day. Their "In-room" kitchen is also good for short family stay with kids, to cook some quick food like noodles. Courteous staff under leadership of Mr.Joshi and is my preferred stay location always at UAE....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSSkanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on Savoy Park.

We thank you for the same and your kind evalaution have been shared with Joshi our Sales Director and the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Great location, five minutes from e Al Fahidi Metro Station and walking distance from most touristy attractions.. Clean spacious rooms with a balcony. Loved it. Easy to reach it from airport via Metro.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drnitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the high ratings posted on the Trip Advisor site based on your stay experience at the Savoy Park.

We are very happy to learn that you had an excellent time. We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Savoy Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Park Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Park Hotel Apartments

Address: 10B St | Al Mankhool, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#124 Family Hotel in Dubai
#132 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £58 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Savoy Park Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Park offers 126 well appointed, individually controlled air-conditioned, luxurious studio rooms with a choice of twin or large beds. All rooms have en suite bathrooms and an extra sofa bed with a fully equipped kitchenette. Ideal for overseas assignments, leisure vacation and relocation. A multi-cuisine coffee shop blends the culinary delight with the finest ambiance offering sumptuous breakfast and chefs’ selection of dishes for lunch, dinner and all day dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Savoy Park Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Park Apartments Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing