We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good one!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
Ranked #162 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We like the location very much, which is a few minutes walk to spinnery's the supermarket and metro station. The kitchen is good too, the equipment is basic and clean, a bit old, though. They also have washing machines in the basement, basically we only need to put our laundry in the machine the staff will bring us back later the day.

Our package did not include breakfast so we did not try however we made our breakfast in the room

There is no problem in the shower, basic and very clean.

The only issue was that they have thin walls, I could hear ppl moving chairs and ppl talking in the hallways but it didn't bother me.

I would stay there again if I return to Dubai.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hofami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the high ratings. We are very happy to learn that you had a good stay.

We are also pleased to announce that a refurbishment and renovation has been planned for this summer which should also take care of the extra loud noises coming from the next room.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    144
    26
    10
    1
See reviews for
101
64
19
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We were initially concerned that the low cost of the room meant it would be in a bad location or very run-down. We are so glad we took the risk, as it paid off immensely! The hotel is a ten minute walk from Bur Juman metro station, through what appears to be a mainly residential/apartments area. The hotel staff are very welcoming and helpful.
The room (level 7) was cool and clean, with a handy kitchenette. This has minimal appliances (kettle, large fridge, two burner stove), but all we used was the fridge and kettle (coffee etc is provided).
The bathroom was small, but clean and functioning well.
The breakfast buffet was tasty and ample. Attentive staff.
We ate at the restaurant for dinner one evening - food was ok, but took a while to arrive. They were very apologetic, and gave us complimentary soft drink which was a nice touch (we didn't complain).

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Great location, comfortable bed, attentive and helpful staff. We would stay here again if we return to Dubai!

A note on the hotel name - the concierge provided us with a card stating in Arabic and English where the hotel is. If any concerns, present this to your taxi driver, no problem!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OzKaren80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and generous review on Savoy Park. We have shared the comments with all the staff and they all join me to appreciate the time and efforts you have taken to share your experience with all.

We are also pleased to announce that Savoy Park has planned a renovation / refurbishment later this summer which will definitely add more comforts during your next visit.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I would like to stay there next my trip to Dubai. Everything was really nice. I liked gym, swimming pool and sauna. It was my first experience of that area of Dubai (Bur Dubai) and my kid and I liked the restaurants, malls and supermarkets near this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lezzete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for rating Savoy Park very highly on the Trip Advisor site.
We have shared your comments with all the staffs and they all join me to thank you.

We look forward to hosting you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed for 8 nights. Room was tired and run down and needed renovating, no washing machine so had to use the ones in the basement which left inexplicable brown stains on my whites. Emphasis on energy saving meant that shower was terrible - weak stream and poor pressure. Cleaning not up standard, could be better. Revolting mats beside bed never laundered or even vacuumed. Kitchen not clean and fridge very old and barely chills properly. Staff great and very polite and accommodating, location good - 5 min walk from supermarket and a bit longer to Al Fahedi Metro. Fairly quiet residential area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid comments posted on the Trip Advisor. We have alerted our Engineering Head and the Housekeeping Head on your comments for a complete service audit.

We take every complaint and suggestion as a challenge to improve. Let me assure you the issues you have highlighted are not typical. Our washing machines are used by all guests without any issues.

We wish you had informed us during your stay and an alternate room could have been immediately offered to meet your expectation. We have a 24-hour Reception and a 24-hour Duty Manager to respond to all guests needs.

We hope you give us an opportunity to demonstrate our service ethos on your next visit to Dubai.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We arrived from the airport before 7.00am. The room wasn't ready yet so we were offered breakfast from the buffet. There was a nice array of choices and we were well satisfied. Each morning there was something different of which we tried it all.
The room was really clean, comfortable and spacious. The bathroom could do with more storage space as the basin top didn't have room for both our things. I used a shelf in the cupboard for all my bathroom and makeup stuff. The cupboard was right opposite the bathroom which was really convenient. The room itself had heaps of storage space so I was able to unpack my suitcases.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout our entire stay. From keeping our coffee topped up at breakfast, making phone calls for us to confirm tour bookings and even going to the money changer at the bank because I was too tired to go out again. This hotel only changes USD at the counter, all other currencies need to be changed at the bank.
The location was good with 2 big shopping centres within an easy walk. Once we worked out a short cut to the Bur Juman Mall it was only a 5min walk. This is a central upmarket mall where the Hop on - Hop off bus has a stop and the train station is on the corner.
A little maintenance and renovating is the only thing that stopped me from giving it a rating of 5.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and generous comments based on your stay experience at the Savoy Park.

We have shared your comments with all the staff members who join me to thank you and we look forward to welcome you back at the Hotel.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights.

We had arrived at this hotel at 4 AM, due to our flight into Dubai. The staff had a room available for us and allowed us to check in early.

We were pleasantly surprised with the breakfast. There was a large variety of food available.

The staff members were friendly and helpful. They helped arrange our tours and transport.

The rooms were clean and neat. The rooms have free wifi available.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuvisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are indeed very happy to learn that your entire stay at Savoy Park was great. We thank you for your kind and generous comments posted on the Trip Advisor site.

At the Savoy we do understand that our guests have travelled far and long and would be exhausted and jet lagged. In such cases if the room is readily available a few hours before your check in we readily allocate the same.

Every minute of your holiday is a precious moment and we ensure that all your needs are met comfortably. We look forward to welcome your family & friends and you in the near future.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I had a weeklong vacation in Dubai with a friend and opted to stay here after reading some really good reviews about it.

The hotel was indeed clean. We stayed at room 506; I specifically asked for a room on a high floor due to negative feedbacks about the external noise. Though we can still hear footsteps and door banging from the neighboring room, it wasn't very disturbing at all.

The kitchen amenities are complete, quite old but well-maintained and function properly. Hair dryers are available upon request; bedroom slippers cost 5 dirhams a pair. Calling mobile numbers are also charged.
Washing machines are available without extra charge, detergent at your disposal.

Room has a balcony facing a construction site, but it keeps the morning sun in so it sat well with me.

Supermarkets and malls are 3-5min walk from the hotel; Burjuman mall merely 10mins away.Metrostations are at a nearby location.

The staff has five star quality. Very helpful and friendly at all times; from the receptionists to the waiters at the restaurant down to housekeeping and maintenance staff. I am very well impressed.

Now here's a simple tip. There are four Savoy Hotel Apartments in Dubai or Bur Dubai for that matter, so you have to be very specific to the taxi driver that you're looking for SAVOY PARK and not Savoy central or savoy suites or savoy crest. Whew. Good thing the receptionists from each hotel we went to were more than helpul to give detailed directions.

One thing i'd like to suggest is probably to ask for safety mats inside the douche cabinet. It can be very dangerous esp for kids and elders.

Room Tip: choose room on the highest floor available
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheNoviceNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive and encouraging comments based on your stay at the Savoy Park.

All our staff members inspire each other to look into the minutest detail for guest comforts and ensure that they are met promptly.

We appreciate your time taken to share your experience and look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
0.1 mi away
Xclusive Casa Hotel Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Park Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Park Hotel Apartments

Property: Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
Address: 10B St | Al Mankhool, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#124 Family Hotel in Dubai
#132 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Savoy Park Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Park offers 126 well appointed, individually controlled air-conditioned, luxurious studio rooms with a choice of twin or large beds. All rooms have en suite bathrooms and an extra sofa bed with a fully equipped kitchenette. Ideal for overseas assignments, leisure vacation and relocation. A multi-cuisine coffee shop blends the culinary delight with the finest ambiance offering sumptuous breakfast and chefs’ selection of dishes for lunch, dinner and all day dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Park Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Park Apartments Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing