We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel Apartments
Ranked #210 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very good. Standards are great and the food at breakfast is exceptional. Rooms are very clean. This hotel is mainly for families so there are no riff raff around. It's shear peaceful and joy. I will be returning in October.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T katak T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    50
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
62
37
11
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Worst hotel ever in dubai... I ll start with the pros and later cons
Pros
Cleanliness
Well maintained
Good room (in my case Premier one bedroom apt)

And now for the cons
Same Breakfast everyday.. No change even in a single item

Odd location taxi drivers will not get you there until you ask them for its neighboring hotel Arabian park
If you are shopping enthusiast never stay here
Going to market will cost you 70 dhirams (40 from hotel.... Bcoz u don't get a taxi here and message taxi will start the meter at 10 rather than 3) so get ready to pay heavy taxi fares if u plan ur stay here

Rude front desk staff... Booking online pay at check in...... They won't give u ur room key next day if u are coming back from market until u pay... And u cannot make 1800 calls from there. So no complaints to reservation site.

Wanna enjoy scenic views... Don't stay

Pool face room u can only see cars passing by and construction going on

Front desk staff is not helpful at all except one person.... In the evening shift indian

U will have to fill up ur stomach before leaving to hotel... Bcoz food is not that great and costly too and there are no restaurants or snack shops nearby

I would not recommend this hotel to couples or families...... Good only for singles who want to spend 530dhs per night for rest.... Thats it.....

Will never stay here.... Terrible experience.....

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niraj1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian N, General Manager at Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Most Valued Guest,

Let me first apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at the Park Hotel Apartments.
We take all your comments seriously and thank you for evaluating our services.
Please do let me know when you are planning to visit Dubai next and we will ensure you have a memorable stay.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Would definitely return. The staff were incredibly helpful, the location was perfect with the metro station just down the road. Our room (2 bedroom premier) was very clean, spacious and well furnished. However, the free shuttle was very unreliable, never on time!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top non smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BondiKiwiFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is my required for the price, cleanliness and comfort.
this hotel is by the mid-located between the old town of Dubai (deera) and shaikh Zaid new Dubai road where is the big towers and malls.
I recommend it strongly.

Room Tip: the hotel is far from road , you need to call for taxi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alkhamees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A fantastic place to stay. I highly recommend the Park Hotel as per my comments below.
We have stayed here twice as it's "home from home" back in April 2013 and again 9-16th April 2014.
I opted for bed and breakfast which offers a wide selection of choice:- cereals, pastries, fruits, breads, yoghurt, meats, juices, tea, coffee and eggs cooked fresh in front of you.
The staff are extremely polite, helpful and accommodating.
The accommodation is immaculate and very spacious. It has a fully functional kitchenette with a dishwasher, fridge freezer and washing machine, which is most helpful. I recommend that you bring your own dishwasher capsules (they are expensive here in Dubai) and washing powder for convenience or cheap to buy.
The pool is gorgeous with a separate shallower pool for little children. There is always a lifeguard on duty. Towels provided, which you sign for.
There's a gym...I've never used it!
The metro station opened in March 2014 and is only a five minute walk away.
There is also a shuttle bus service running 24/7.
The Park Hotel is in a very convenient area with a supermarket called Carrefour at the Wafi Mall . You can take the shuttle bus there and get a taxi back for no more than £3.00.
Another fantastic stay here and hope to come back again soon.

Room Tip: We have always had a room that over looks the pool. Noise has never been an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairedubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

We paid far too much for this room. Our options were constrained because we booked late, and paid a 5 star price for a very 3 star hotel. It's well located, the staff are lovely, it's very clean, but the decor is atrocious.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eadele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

First the positive points :
1) Location is a very good factor for tourists coming for DSF. Dubai Mall, Wafi Mall, Festival City, Dierra city Centre are within 15 minutes drive from the hotel. 2) Away from city traffic and congestion, located in a quite and serene area. 3. Free Wifi speed was good and available all the time. 4. rooms are simple and clean, Housekeeping team was supportive, 5. A metro station is about get completed which is within five minutes walk from the hotel.

Minus Points.
1. Same boring repeated breakfast menu, 2. Only one person at the reception, he / she has to handle check in / outs, telephone calls, guidance to guests etc. Hence, any agenda with reception takes longer time, our check in took more than 15 minutes. 3. Stayed in a Studio apartment. I think the size is very small, especially the bathroom, 4. Getting taxis to move out of the hotel can be difficult. Though the reception supports to line up a taxi, you shd factor enough waiting time for the same. 5. No eat out joints or restaurants near the hotel. Hence, you cannot walk out to have a coffee or gobble a quick snack. Hence, better to stock enough eatables in your apartment. 6. The rooms do not have digital weighing machines which help us to weigh our check in baggages. Most of the dubai hotels, offer the machines in the rooms or line up for the same, when we ask them, However, in this hotel, the rooms didnt have them and was also not made available even after repeated requests. We managed since we bought one in Dubai mall fpr home.

Room Tip: Studios can be too small for longer stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaamVairavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Reflections Hotel Dubai
Reflections Hotel Dubai
#460 of 542 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
3.0 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
2.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Apartments Al Rigga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha
0.0 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#181 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
3.0 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Apartments

Property: Park Hotel Apartments
Address: Oud Metha Road, Jadaf Area, Dubai 122161, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#125 Family Hotel in Dubai
#154 Business Hotel in Dubai
#179 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Apartment is strategically located near the Dubai financial and commercial districts along Sheikh Zayed Road, a short distance from the Dubai International Airport. It is just minutes away from the Healthcare City, Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club as well as a myriad of spectacular shopping venues like Dubai Mall, WAFI Mall and Dubai Festival City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Jadaf Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing