We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
Ranked #94 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

For a week, very nice and clean hotel with friendly staff , next to shopping center and spinneys , not the best location but the hotel itself was very good, Valet parking and internet included, good breakfast, not a hotel room but large apartment about 150 sqm.
just be careful when you buy a deal (I bought it trough Lastminute.com) the staff will shock about the price and will keep you waiting for about an hour to check with the head office apparently, I have been told that there was an error in the system that released few rooms in last minute ! , was a bit o challenge at the beginning that if there was an error it was their problem not me, I bought the deal and planned my trip based on that. other than that I highly recommend staying in this hotel,
2 big LCD TV in the apartment, fully furniture , panoramic view , very nice Gym and swimming pool ,

Room Tip: If you are a none smoker, get a none smoker room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JoupinG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurjumanArjaan, General Manager at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana!

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed a comfortable stay at our boutique hotel and found our facilities spacious and convenient. We apologize for making you wait upon check-in. We ensure you that we will try our best to avoid such confusion for your future visit. The suite category you stayed in was our luxurious Premium Suite that does measure 144sqm and is one of our top-sellers.

We hope you have enjoyed our service and attentiveness of our colleagues since we like to make our guests feel 'at home.' Thanks once again for reviewing us and we look forward to welcoming you home soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Chantel Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 975 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel is convenient located in between the old and the new of Dubai (best of both worlds). It is attached to Burjuman Mall so you have easy access to lots of restaurants. Note that it is a very expensive mall with top brands…for us a bit expensive but good for eating. There is a Spinneys supermarket just around the corner if you prefer to cook for yourself.

The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and huge. Request a floor with a view if you can, we stayed in one of those 70 square apartments on the 17th floor with a balcony. We wanted a non-smoking room, but they had nothing left on a higher floor. They only had a smoking room left at level 17 so we took it. There was no smell and no sense that anyone ever smoked in that apartment, and I have a very sensitive nose.

The metro is about a 5 min walk from the hotel and taxis are plentiful. Taxis are also cheap and fast from the hotel, because it is situated on a main road that stretches from the one side of Dubai to the other. Don’t ask the hotel to call you a taxi, the taxi then charges an extra fee…wave them down instead!

The hotel staff was professional, fast and very helpful. We had a lovely stay and will recommend this hotel to all our friends and family.

Room Tip: Higher floor with a view...we stayed on the 17th floor ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurjumanArjaan, General Manager at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our location convenient for Dubai's attractions.
We are very lucky to be attached to a shopping mall and the Dubai Metro so it is convenient for our guests to travel around the city.
The suites in our hotel are all 70sqm and above and are fully self contained, to ensure our guests have every comfort in their room.

We hope you will chose to stay at Burjuman Arjaan by Rotana on your next visit!

Best regards,
Chantel Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I spend four nights in this place for a training with my team. The rooms are huge especially given the surprisingly low price. Everything is very modern and clean, fantastic service and good food if you use the 24/7 room service (even during Ramadan). The internet access is way to expensive so make sure you rate includes it already; breakfast is not worth the money. The balconies are spacious and the rainforest shower is just a dream after a tough day in this hot town. You will not regret your stay except you need alcohol, which is not served in this place.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Christoph2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurjumanArjaan, General Manager at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana and taking the time to write a review about your stay with us!

We appreciate your time and consideration to write to us your valuable feedback. Guest feedback is a priority at our hotel and it only helps us enhance the ‘memorable guest experience’ that Arjaan guarantees. Your valuable input is motivating and supportive to the dedicated team at our boutique hotel who continuously strive to improve overall service standards to provide you with a home-away-from-home experience.

Once again thank you for staying at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana and we are looking forward to welcoming you back home soon.


Best Regards,


Chantel Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have stayed at the hotel on a number of visits to Dubai and at all times I am impressed with the courtesy and enthusism of the Hotel staff.

I found the Gallery restaurant staff attentive, always ready to assist and genuinely helpful.
May Anne, Mariane and Roche are a good team . Thanks for the attention to details.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurjumanArjaan, General Manager at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana and taking the time to write a review about your stay with us!

We appreciate your time and consideration to write to us your valuable feedback. Guest feedback is a priority at our hotel and it only helps us enhance the ‘memorable guest experience’ that Arjaan guarantees. Your valuable input is motivating and supportive to the dedicated team at our boutique hotel who continuously strive to improve overall service standards to provide you with a home-away-from-home experience. We are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us and that the services of our colleagues met your expectations. We have passed on your compliments to our colleagues who were most pleased at your gesture. Thank you for your comments as these go a long way in motivating our entire team.

Once again thank you for staying at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana and we are looking forward to welcoming you back home soon.


Best Regards,


Chantel Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My Husband and I have both recently stayed at The Burjuman Arjaan by Rotana-Dubai. It's simply a lovely and friendly hotel. The rooms are huge and modern, dining and breakfast has a nice variety. This bit of luxury is worth every cent. The mall has great shops and dining as well. This Hotel is well located and close to sites worth a good tour. Staff are helpful. We would personally like to thank Ajith, May Anne & Rochie for an awesome treatment. We are definitely looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Higher to the top the Room, the more Awesome the view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salona1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurjumanArjaan, General Manager at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana and taking the time to write a review about your stay with us!

We appreciate your time and consideration to write to us your valuable feedback. Guest feedback is a priority at our hotel and it only helps us enhance the ‘memorable guest experience’ that Arjaan guarantees. Your valuable input is motivating and supportive to the dedicated team at our boutique hotel who continuously strive to improve overall service standards to provide you with a home-away-from-home experience.

We are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us and that the services of our colleagues met your expectations. We have passed on your compliments to our colleagues who were most pleased at your gesture.

Once again thank you for staying at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana and we are looking forward to welcoming you back home soon.


Best Regards,


Chantel Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Nice Hotel
accesible to Mall and some restaurants.
Friendly people from the Gallery everytime we're having breakfast specially Mariane, May Anne, Rochie and filipino Staff are so Warm and accomodating. I would definitely come back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurjumanArjaan, General Manager at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana and taking the time to write a review about your stay with us!

We appreciate your time and consideration to write to us your valuable feedback. Guest feedback is a priority at our hotel and it only helps us enhance the ‘memorable guest experience’ that Arjaan guarantees. Your valuable input is motivating and supportive to the dedicated team at our boutique hotel who continuously strive to improve overall service standards to provide you with a home-away-from-home experience.

We are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us and that the services of our colleagues met your expectations. We have passed on your compliments to our colleagues who were most pleased at your gesture.

Once again thank you for staying at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana and we are looking forward to welcoming you back home soon.


Best Regards,


Chantel Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

If you want to stay in the Bur Dubai area, that is, close to the airport, BurJuman Arjaan is the hotel for you. The hotel has pretty big rooms and an amazing location (annexed to BurJuman Mall). The sleep quality is equally good, although the breakfast was just average. All in all it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SubhamDokania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurjumanArjaan, General Manager at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of our property with other travelers.
We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to welcome you again at Burjuman Arjaan by Rotana.

Best regards,
Chantel Moore
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
0.3 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
4.7 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#76 of 561 in Dubai
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#53 of 561 in Dubai
1,608 reviews
1.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
12.6 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#188 of 561 in Dubai
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai

Address: Trade Centre R/a | Crossing Khalid bin Al Waleed Street, Dubai 111397, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#84 Family Hotel in Dubai
#84 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#85 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £82 - £781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai has 148 suites that offers classically elegant furnishings, luxury bedding and pampering bath amenities. Rooms are appointed in timeless yet modern decor with such luxurious provisions. Windows open to dazzling views of Dubai city and shoreline. Guests can enjoy meals in the comforts of their rooms with 24 hour room service. Guests can also enjoy all-day dining at The Gallery Restaurant that offers guests a choice of unique international flavours. In addition, there are endless choices of restaurants and cafes within the Burjuman Mall. Available: Swimming pool, Gym, Room Service, All-day dining restaurant, Valet Parking. With charge: High Speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burjuman Arjaan By Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Burjuman Arjaan Dubai
Burjuman Arjaan Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing