We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If one has to ... it´s OK for the price but bad location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Majestic Hotel Tower
Ranked #162 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Flims, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“If one has to ... it´s OK for the price but bad location”
Reviewed 22 November 2010

The hotel itself has been described well by the previous travellers. Average 4 star with nothing special that would pop out. Nice pool, but mostly in the shadow as the sun disappears behind the high office complex next to the hotel almost all day long. 2 Elevators which becomes the more annoying the longer you stay. Breakfast was chaotic (service & food) so only went once. The first impression is a nice one, but after the time you start seeing things. Free Wireless Lan in the Lobby & the Pool if the staff gives you the passwords, it is one of the hotels that thinks earning money with providing internet in the rooms is still trendy. The location is bad. It is far away from everything. Rather book your hotel towards Jumeirah and then head out to Deira and Bur Dubai in the evening once or twice than going all the way over the city every day. Saves time and money for the cabs (they are cheap but it really adds up). A new metro line will be opened soon close to the hotel (1 block), that should help. The current metro line is 2 blocks, which represents a 20 minute walk (Blocks are bigger here than in NY). Overall the hotel is not the worst, but you can get much better ones for only a little bit more money. Ask for a high floor room with downtwon view! Now that was amazing.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank max_weber1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    599
    167
    40
    27
See reviews for
259
446
140
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

we stayed three nights in this hotel as a stopover on our way to Europe. The hotel is located close to the airport ( about 15mins by taxi) which was convenient. Unfortunately to get anywhere in Dubai, you seem to need a taxi so we think the location was fine. Nowhere seemed to be "ideally" located. We liked the breakfast, particularly the bircher muesli which not all hotels offer. Our son contracted the rota virus ( as we later found out in hospital) the day before we were supposed to fly to Europe and the hotel were excellent. They arranged a doctor to call. When he didn't respond to the doctor's treatment, the Night Manager called an ambulance and told us not to worry, he would keep the room open while we extended our stay. We didn't experience any problems with the lifts as I think we used them at off peak times. The only let down was the staff on reception. Check-in after a 14 hour flight was slow as was check-out. The value for money at this hotel we think was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uniquelettersnumbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Great hotel in Dubai and quite good location. You have to walk about 10 min to the nearest metro station but that's ok. I had a room on the 19th floor with a fantastic with. Breakfast is continental and plenty. Small swimming pool but at least it's there. Great service by all the staff member. There's a pub called 3 barrels on level one and there's all the football you might want. The manager even showed the game that I wanted from a web site. Rooms and bed confortable, although drinks from mini fridge are expensive, especially alcool. Then I had a whole day and most of the following night to wait for my next flight and they took care of my bag for me no problem and no extra charge so that was very good. No free internet, but you can get it in the room, but no wifi so that wasnt very practical, only Ethernet connection available.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barniaou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Hello, I stayed at majestic hotel for 4 nights. the room was a bit small. But the main problem was the lifts. they have only 2 lifts for the entire 30 floors and it is always crowded and alot of waitnig. also, the breakfast area is so small and it is so crowded with average food selections.
in addition I have forgotten 3 shirts and did not relise that till I opened my bags at home. Contacted them and received strange answer that only 1 is found. when I asked to do some investigation , their room manager replied rudly stating it was my mistake and we are not theifes and we know how to dress our staff nicely. I will never come back or recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmad_king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We spent a week at Dubai in this hotel in a very comfortable room overlooking the city of Dubai!
Location is excellent, right in the middle of Bur Dubai and only 3 minutes walking to the Burjuman/Khalid Bin Al Waleed metro station! We had dinner at Elia Restaurant and it was amazing Greek food!
Also Tirquaz 24hours restaurant was very nice and clean! Breakfast was also served there and I really loved the fact that I could order my own custom made omelet made by a very happy cooker!!!
I didn't liked Breathers bar, but that's only because I do not like old style bars, but in any case I was amased of cleanliness!
I used Business center just to check my e-mails! Good and fast connection but I wish that it didn't close so early...
I must say that all the staff were friendly and extremely polite except the receptionists, I always had the impresion they didn't wanted to speak to clients even during check-in & check out... They did talked to us only when we wanted to book dessert safari, which means money for them...
My general impression is that this is a perfect business hotel!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Des_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Majestic hotel is an excellent choice for staying in dubai.
The staff was polite and friendly, willing to help you with everything you need, the rooms were comfortable and cozy, the breakfast was really great and varied!
For me in terms of quality - price, quality definately wins!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElenaSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I have stayed at the Majestic Hotel Dubai many times and always found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. Restaurant food reasonably priced and tasty although sometimes it can arrive not very hot.. Room service orders have to be explained in detail exactly what you require or you will get the wrong thing. ie. order marmalade you will get Jam. The swimming pool area is on average a windy raea but the sun makes up for that.. The pool is adequate in size and the staff there very pleasant. Taxis readily available, and city location excellent although it is quite far from the beach but then you can't have it both ways in a big city.10 minutes to several malls and cinemas and the current main attraction the " Burge Kalifa" currently the tallest building in the world. 10 minutes will take you to a couple of golf courses 25 minutes to the Els,the Montgomerie anr the Emiriates golf courses and the Ski centre.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiccardoEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.3 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#42 of 545 in Dubai
1,312 reviews
2.0 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#113 of 545 in Dubai
2,119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#44 of 545 in Dubai
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel Tower

Property: Majestic Hotel Tower
Address: Mankhool Road 48, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#122 Family Hotel in Dubai
#140 Business Hotel in Dubai
#147 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Hotel Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Hotel Tower offers more than a room with a view. Chosen for our exceptional facilities we are proud to have been selected as part of The Great Hotels of The World – Premium Collection. In the very center of Dubai with easy access to Shaikh Zayed Road, Majestic Hotel Tower embodies the "real" Dubai. Surrounded by Dubai’s true and original culture, the hotel can be described as ‘unique’, ‘charming’ and best of all, just around the corner from everything. The hotel is located in walking distance from Al Fahidi metro station (400 meters) and it’s just a 15 minute drive to Dubai International Airport. Located in the heart of Bur Dubai, the Majestic Hotel sets the scene for a unique experience of Dubai’s hospitality. Traditional values entwined with a solid service ethic make the Majestic Hotel Tower a favorite with tourists and business travelers, who enjoy the convenience of the central location, the plentiful dining options and the comfortable ambience of this four star hotel. The hotel features 262 refurbished rooms with a fresh contemporary decor: • 132 Superior Rooms • 66 Deluxe Rooms • 21 Executive Suites • 43 Family Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Hotel Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing