We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
London Crown 2 Hotel Apartments
Ranked #152 of 301 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Its value for money. Yes its slightly old building, however, services are good for the price they charge. I wouldn't go there when travelling with family. However, since I had to spend one night only and wanted a reasonable place to stay this was good.

Its in the center of Bur Dubai and also has its own parking which is useful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HM_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for London Crown 2 Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

Cockroaches,carpet stink,smoke alarms continuous throughout night as smokers light up..doorman lazy,only there for checkout with big smile and hand-out..

filthy district..if you want value for USD$30-45 that is its worth.

Room Tip: dont go..truly the worst experience I have ever had. Travel globally in 2 star - 5 star on occasion...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I hated this place - as soon as you come out of the elevator on to your floor you'll know! The carpets are filthy from the corridor and through into your room - covered in hair and grime. I closed the kitchen door permanently! The air vents brought in cooking smells so if you left the kitchen and bathroom doors open your room will stinks. The tv remote was even covered in god knows what. The washing machine had a layer of green goo around the seal. The iron cord was showing the bare wires through and sparked when you put it in the socket. The oven hadn't been cleaned in a while. The grout in the bathroom was a hideous shade of brown green and if you run a bath the water is a lovely orange colour. The hotel service staff were pleasant in general but the hotel front of house could do with going to charm school (bar one particular gentleman). Made the mistake of ordering room service too... anyone ever have spag bol made with chicken? Stock your fridge up people. I moved next door to the Savoy Crest which, in comparison, is like the Burj Al Arab!

I hope this review helps.

Room Tip: just go next door to the savoy crest if you can
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciarabibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

If you are on a budget trip for business or tourism and do not care much about frills and very high standards, this place is good value for money...

The studios are self sufficient with a kitchenett which includes cooking range, microwave, electric Kettel washing washing machine.

Rooms, bathrooms are relatively cleaned and serviced. Fair price, quite ok for a couple of days stay...Metro station,Shopping center, restaurants, bank street, bars and quiet a few attractions within walking distance..

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor so that ther is less traffic noise..
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHYLE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The hotel is in good location walking distance from the Metro station. Very good helpful reception staff. The rooms need lighter painting especially that they have small windows allowing little light. Housekeeping is very good but the bed sheets are rather old. Cockroaches in bathrooms. When compared to other hotels it is not good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiphip9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This hotel was the worst I ever stayed at, it's dirty, lots of noise, the carpets smell, the hot water is cold , the washing machine was dirty, this hotel for me did not cost anything as a company was paying for it, to show how bad it was I paid out of my own money £1400.00 to stay some where,nthe only good thing is the Internet was free so I could find a new place!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexm984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We stayed here last 2009 but since then, I kept on referring this hotel to all my friends who go to Dubai on a short trip. It was because of this hotel that our 3-day DBX tour went great. It was our first time in the country, but we were assured that somebody will pick us up upon arrival in the airport. :) The airport pick-up and drop-off were unexpected because of the price we paid (around 50 USD that time for a double room for two with free buffet breakfast). The room was also average, with kitchen & laundry area. Bathroom was quite small, but it was clean. The best part is when their staff assisted us with a tour guide for our entire stay at the best price of 20 USD per head/day. :) It's also walking distance to one shopping mall and metro station..

**Satisfied Customer**

Room Tip: Call in advance for free airport pick-up!
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
London Crown Hotel
London Crown Hotel
#287 of 554 in Dubai
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#336 of 554 in Dubai
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel Apartments
Imperial Hotel Apartments
#419 of 554 in Dubai
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
0.3 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Crown 2 Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Crown 2 Hotel Apartments

Address: behind Burjuman Shopping Center | 18 Street, 16; Al Mankhool, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 301 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price Range: £29 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Crown 2 Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your London Crown 2 Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing