We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Ranked #50 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The suites anre big. I felt like if I wear in a Saudi house with big kitchen, nice view, big bedrooms, even there is a room for a helper. Every day a person comes to clean up the rooms and to watch the dishes. If you need extra blankets or pillow just ask for them. It is lovely to go to Marina Walk, you feel that you are in a Europe city, many restaurants, a small expensive shop. People love to walk, in the morning you will see foreigns doing excercise or taking their pets for a walk. At night, go to JBR!!!!! you will see many nice people with wondeerful cars. Singles love to go there and meet their friends. Do not leve Dubai with out visiting these places.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyrnaGTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottHarbourMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

Dear MyrnaGTZ,

Thank you for your comments and we really appreciate you adding your experience here on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to hear that everything was up to your satisfaction. As you have mentioned our rooms are quite spacious and our hotel is located within walking distance to many of the popular attractions.

Again, thank you for your generous comments and looking forward to welcoming you back to Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

905 - 911 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

I stayed before when It was run by Emirates...and now by Marriott.
my experience before was much better, before we had a special entrance to the beach at the Meridian Hotel...now is not longer that agreement, so I had to go public...
When you take the elevators if you dont pay attention when the doors are closing , they dont stop soft, they really kik you...the front desk is ok and the most important Guest Relation Supervisor is Julie Galicia, a professional , warm , and very nice person, she really cares about guests. I will say the best in the front desk, and she was before when the hotel was run by Emirates...

Room Tip: I love the location and the view is unique facing the Palm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottHarbourMgr, Front Office Manager at Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Dear Alex d,

Thank you for sharing your comments and we really appreciate you adding your experience here on Tripadvisor.

Unfortunately, our private beach access was annulled back in 2009 and currently we are providing complimentary beach access to a “semi public” government beach facility. In regards to the elevators, I will make sure to share your comments with our engineering team.

I am pleased to hear that Juvie was able to extend her duties in order to provide exemplary service. She is great asset to our team and to our organization.

Thanking you again for your feedback

We hope to welcome you back here in Dubai Marriott Harbour!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Strategically located close to Dubai Walk without paying the higher price of hotels on the Walk. 15 minute walk or 5 minute drive and you are in the missile of The Walk activities and nice restaurants. The 2-bedroom apartment we stayed in is very nice for a family. A minor issue is the lack of basics in a hotel room -i.e. coffee and tea bags. I would go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottHarbourMgr, Front Office Manager at Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Dear Ahmad A,

Thank you for your comments and we really appreciate you adding your experience here on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to hear that everything was up to your satisfaction. As you have mentioned, our hotel located in a very convenient location where most of the local area attractions are within 10 minutes drive. I will make sure to take a note on your in-room amenity recommendations and share it with our team.

Thanking you again for your wonderful feedback

We hope to welcome you back here in Dubai Marriott Harbour!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stay here for a couple of nights on a suite deal. Rooms are massive with fully equipped kitchen, bathrooms, maidrooms, etc. It can feel more like a furnished appartment then a hotel room. Dubai Marina is a nice area between Dubai City and Abu Dhabi. I would recommend a rental car staying here. The hotel does not have a beach, but you can use the complimentary shuttle to one of the sister hotels private beaches.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRMARKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottHarbourMgr, Front Office Manager at Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Dear MarkWijman,

Thank you for adding your experience here on Tripadvisor.

It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us while you were in Dubai. Great to receive valuable feedback from a senior contributor to the site.

Thanking you again for sharing your experience and looking forward to welcoming you back to Dubai Marriott Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Dubai - PERFECT AS IT IS.
The marriott makes it even better.
The out door pool makes a good relaxation spot.
The rooms are not just massive, they are massively HUGE. The service is just perfect, and the restaurant on the top floor gives you great food, with a beautiful view of the Palms.
Having shuttles that take you back and forth from the heart of Dubai, after staying in about 15 different places in Dubai, this is undoubtedly my favorite.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sujan_1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The most AMAZING views I have ever seen! The hotel was fabulous!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugs81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottHarbourMgr, Front Office Manager at Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear Travelbugs 81,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience here on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to see that you were able to enjoy a complimentary upgrade to one of our penthouse suites on this visit.

We hope to welcome you back to Dubai Marriott Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The rooms are huge, the views are not bad, the staff is extremely friendly and the service is great. Only down side is the distance from the major malls

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibro82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottHarbourMgr, Front Office Manager at Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear ibro82,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience here on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your generous comments to all hotel associates.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in Dubai Marriott Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 561 in Dubai
2,934 reviews
The H Dubai
#15 of 561 in Dubai
1,715 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#19 of 561 in Dubai
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites

Address: King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud Street, Dubai 66662, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#45 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#53 Family Hotel in Dubai
#87 Business Hotel in Dubai
#97 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £156 - £470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true 4-star luxury at our deluxe hotel in the heart of Dubai. The Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites welcomes you with gorgeous one-, two- and three-bedroom suite accommodations, as well as an array of superb amenities that will delight you. Sample delicious cuisine at one of our three hotel restaurants, including The Observatory - an amazing 52nd-floor dining experience offering sweeping Dubai city views. If you're in Dubai for a meeting, the Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites is pleased to offer flexible venues and comprehensive event planning and catering services. If you're here to discover the city, you'll find some of Dubai's best attractions - including Dubai Marina, Dubai Yacht Club or Dubai Marina Mall - right at your doorstep. Venture slightly further from our 4-star hotel on the exciting new Dubai Metro and explore the Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Palm Jumeirah and the Burj Al Arab. We look forward to your visit at our deluxe accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel And Suites
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel Dubai
The Harbour Hotel Residence
Emirates Marina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing