We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Ranked #57 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Assam
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great location and good hotel”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The reception was good. They upgraded our room and we got a huge apartment for 3 of us. There were 2 more bad available in the apartment. It had a big kitchen, a big hall and all the amenities of a house. Most importantly it had great view from all of the rooms. The Fly Dubal was just across the road. In the distance one can see the Atlantis. A little furtheraway the Burj Al Arab. View wise great.

The Marina is just across the road. It is a nice walk and full of restaurent with people in festive mood. The "Walk" is a little further away but still at walkable distance. I like everything about the inside of the hotel.

Outside there are big construction in progress and things are messy. This is a temporary affair and once the construction of the twisted building is finished it will add more beauty to the place. People complained in other reviews about noise but my apartment was fine.

There is no executive lounge and breakfast is only for 2 person.

Overall, a good stay.

Room Tip: Take see view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ApuApu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    268
    59
    12
    10
See reviews for
455
105
33
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The hotel is ideally sited in Marina area with a commanding view of Marina Walk as also the Palm Jumairah. One can just walk out of the hotel on to the Walk with its shops and the galaxy of eating places. I stayed in an apartment for two weeks- it was very refreshing and comfortable, thanks to the excellent staff that is always smiling and willing to help. The apartments are well provided and cared for.
The only minus point is the distance from all the attractions and sights of Dubai. The taxis costs a packet though the Metro is convenient right up to the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Sheikh Zayed road are better with a good view and plenty of sun in winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BRIJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

The rooms are reasonably priced for the extraordinary amount of space (a 3 BR is roughy 2,500 sq ft) and amazing views. It's worth the extra money for a room facing the ocean (breathtaking views of the Palms, Atlantis, JBR, Barasti, etc.). Check out the rooftop lounge on the 52nd floor during happy hour as well!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank nellersj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here for 4 days and from the moment we pulled up outside the hotel it surpassed our expectations,the suite was huge and being on the 31st floor the views over the palm and the marina were fantastic,the Observatory restaurant is a must for a meal or drink on the 52 floor.The marina is handy for a walk and a great meal in any of the restaurants.The hotel offer a private taxi which was great for getting around.The service from the staff was great,the kids loved the wi-fi in the breakfast area.There is construction next door but we never heard it once.We will return

Room Tip: High floor,try to get view over the palm and marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ianinoz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Hotel is superb, rooms/suites are excellent and very spacious, staff are very attentive and helpful.
Location (for the city) is very good as it is right in the heart of the Marina walk....great for a city break and to explore the Beach, Palm and the Metro is 5 mins walk so you can get to the main mails easily (Mail of Emirates or Dubai Mail).
If you are a sun seeker I would not recommend this hotel or any others in the city area as you are only going to get around 1-2 hours max of sun on the pool deck, unless you walk or take a taxi to the beach.

Room Tip: A room looking over the Palm is highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatDhax, General Manager at Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Mr. Lindsay K,

Greetings from the Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it has been our pleasure to have you stay at the Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites.

Thank you for your feedback. It is feedback from guests like you that help us improve our service standards and has made Marriott what it is today.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Yours sincerely,

Rajat Chatterjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Myself and three girlfriends stayed in a 2-bedroom suite for a week in December and found the Marriott to be perfect for what we needed. The apartments are absolutely huge, with more space than you could need, and we had a lovely view over the Marina. We really liked that the rooms were cleaned and towels replaced every single day. We were also kept constantly supplied with bottled water and fresh dates which was always nice to come home to after a day out! The hotel is just off the Marina Walk, so only a few minutes from cafes and restaurants, and easy walking distance to the Marina Mall and metro station. We didn't eat in much but the apartment had a massive kitchen with oven/stovetop etc so it would be ideal for cooking meals. There is also a large supermarket within walking distance which was handy for stocking up on snacks! We did visit the restaurant upstairs - The Observatory - and the food was excellent.

The pool is nothing special but it's clean and nicely heated so good for a dip. The deck doesn't get much sun so most of the sunbeds are all close together down one end but no one seemed to mind too much! The main downside was that WiFi is extremely expensive. Its free (and quite quick) in the lobby but if you want it in your room the prices are a bit ridiculous. We opted to use free wifi in cafes etc instead when we could!

Service was good, everyone we dealt with was always friendly and polite and happy to help. We caught cabs most of the time and these were always readily available from outside the lobby and really cheap compared to Australian prices. Overall we felt we got excellent value and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iheartaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in November. The suite was huge, we were on the 10th floor and had a nice view of Atlantis. The staff was wonderful. Easy walking distance to restaurants in the Marina and about a 10 min walk to the metro stop. I would be happy to stay here again if I return to Dubai.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelhes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 550 in Dubai
2,591 reviews
Tamani Hotel Marina
#225 of 550 in Dubai
517 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites

Property: Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Address: King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud Street, Dubai 66662, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#53 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#57 Family Hotel in Dubai
#87 Business Hotel in Dubai
#97 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true 4-star luxury at our deluxe hotel in the heart of Dubai. The Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites welcomes you with gorgeous one-, two- and three-bedroom suite accommodations, as well as an array of superb amenities that will delight you. Sample delicious cuisine at one of our three hotel restaurants, including The Observatory - an amazing 52nd-floor dining experience offering sweeping Dubai city views. If you're in Dubai for a meeting, the Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites is pleased to offer flexible venues and comprehensive event planning and catering services. If you're here to discover the city, you'll find some of Dubai's best attractions - including Dubai Marina, Dubai Yacht Club or Dubai Marina Mall - right at your doorstep. Venture slightly further from our 4-star hotel on the exciting new Dubai Metro and explore the Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Palm Jumeirah and the Burj Al Arab. We look forward to your visit at our deluxe accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel And Suites
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel Dubai
The Harbour Hotel Residence
Emirates Marina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing