We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW - what a room! Exceptional value for the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Ranked #50 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Ok - I've stayed in some good hotels and bad hotels, expensive hotels and cheap hotels, hotels with big rooms and hotels with small rooms... and now I've stayed in one where the room was HUGE. 1700+ square feet huge. It was AWESOME. And it had western and southern views of the gorgeous Dubai Marinas, with all the amazing yachts, the sea - with Dubai Atlantis in the background, and the skyline, of course. I loved this hotel. Full kitchen, with every appliance you could ask for - including a toaster, toaster oven, microwave, dishwasher, etc. Really made me feel like I was in a condo, which is what this place was originally slated to be. Staff was great, although they call your phone when you have your Do Not Disturb sign on the door, which I don't like. If my Do Not Disturb sign is on, I'm trying to not be disturbed... and that means the phone, too. Minor complaint for this place. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: See if you can get upgraded to a 2-bedroom suite to enjoy the same experience I had. Gold members...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 681 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Nargiza welcomed me to the hotel and told me about the amenities. They also made sure that I had a nice room facing the Palm rather than city view (which I had booked).

The staff is extremely courteous (Nikhil and Vivian) at the restaurant were fantastic. The housekeeping staff did a fantastic job. There was always someone coming by to ask if everything was okay.

Loved it so much that my enter group will be staying there in the future rather than the overpriced Grosvernor house.

Room Tip: Some construction going on so can be a bit noisy and the traffic is horrible due to the constant con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhavit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Positive: Big rooms and amazing views to the marina. Free shuttle bus to the beach and Dubai shopping mall (50 min). Nice breakfast. Staff very courteous.
Negative: timetable of the shuttle bus. No fitness centre.

Room Tip: Marina views, with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EGB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Good hotel and one of the best Marriott's I've been to in the World. Facilities are average but it's well placed for the Marina, not too far to walk to the Metro (unless it's summer), maybe 10 minutes. The best part of the hotel is the bar (Observatory) on the top floor, great happy hour with 50% off and excellent views. A great business trip hotel due to the nature of the hotel and the nature of Observatory bar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel is right next to the Harbour and also faces the palm islands, which is visible from most of the higher level floors of the building. The staff are curteous and greet you every time you pass through the lobby. The elevators are very fast, and the building architecture does not disappoint, maintaining the reputation you expect from something that heralds in Dubai,

The rooms are very large. We had the 2 bedroom suite, and it was the size of a large apartment or flat. There was a living room with plenty of sitting room, and also a large dining room table. There was a full sized kitchen, respective in size to something you would find in a family home. There were 3 full bathrooms, all with showers, and bidet. The second bedroom had double beds and a large closet, and the master was very large as well. It had a large shower and bathroom, and very nice furnishings throughout. This room would cater well to a family, or like us, a group of single people travelling abroad and needing a little extra space. This was very affordable for Dubai as well, and worth every penny. I highly recommend this hotel for all the aforementioned reasons.

Room Tip: if you get a room on floor 20 or higher that is a suite, you get really great views of either the Ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jocelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed a week in May 2014, it was a last minute booking. We booked a two bedroom suite with views.

Our Emirates flight arrived around 8am in the morning so when we arrived at the hotel, our suite was not ready. Staff offered us a smoking suite that was available. On checking, the suite, it was smoke-free and had spectacular views. We were on the 22nd floor and had a corner suite. We could see the edge of the Palm, the Marina and Jumeira Beach too. As a bonus, we were opposite the Sky Dive center and the children enjoyed watching Sky Dives each morning!

The service staff were professional, polite and very good at their job. When I complained that the balcony area was not clean, they had a man wash the balcony down fully! When we asked for extra tea bags, they were delivered to the room in good time.

Room service was very good, the food was of a high standard, better than some of the local restaurants around the Marina.

Taxis were available within short periods of time, the most we had to wait was 10 minutes. There are several local grocery stores that catered for everything we required, breakfast and snacks and they were reasonably priced.

The 52nd floor has a bar called Observatory which has spectacular views all round. It has a nice ambience but staff are not very attentive and seemed flustered, even though it was not busy. I was expecting a more professional approach in the bar. There is also a restaurant, but we did not eat there, however, I am guessing that our room service food was from there.

The gym is small but has the essentials. The pool is quite small but hardly ever busy. Our kids went in after 5pm when it was a little cooler and they normally had the pool to themselves. It's a deep pool but there is also a smaller pool for toddlers nearby, but that is tiny!

The Spa was a nice surprise, although it was small, it was rather pretty and the treatment rooms looked lovely. Prices as you can imagine are very much London prices, but we needed massages!

The only disappointment is that there is a major building going up next door and this made sleeping on most nights difficult. Although it wasn't all night, there were periods of the night where you'd be woken up by some odd machinery noise. It's such a shame! Also, most of the Marina was sectioned off due to lots of construction so it wasn't as nice as last year when we visited it.

I think it's probably wise to check which floor you will be one and where the room will be to avoid the noise.

Room Tip: Away from the building site next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank subzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights in April, when we first walked into the apartment I was really happy with the size and standard. However after falling asleep I was awoken at 1am to the sound of revving engines, this continued until 4am there appeared to be a 'circuit' around the Marina/JBR that cars drive around posing, the traffic lights are near the hotel so when the cars get stopped by the lights they like to rev the engines to get a speedy start, it took about 20 mins for each car to come back round, sleeping in between was impossible. Advice? take ear plugs. The pool was small and overcrowded, for the amount of apartments in the building it is completely inadequate.

Good points is obviously the proximity to the Marina, we loved walking around the Marina on an evening and I enjoyed a morning run whilst it was nice and cool. The Observatory upstairs is great for drinks but the meal was really poor. Basically I would advise this place as a good bolt hole for large groups who are getting in late and want to be in a convenient spot.

Room Tip: just take ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jenna7jenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear jenna7jenna

Greetings from the Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites!

We would also like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the TripAdvisor Feedback Form. It is the feedback from guests like you that help us improve our service standards and has made Marriott what it is today.

In regards to the noise that you had faced we are currently looking at the possibility of treating our windows to provide a better insulation which will reduce noise into entering the rooms.

As to your meal at our Observatory Restaurant, we generally receive exceptional reviews regarding the service and food at our restaurant and please accept our apologizes if we did not meet your expectations at that time and I would like to assure you that your feedback has been shared with our Food & Beverage team who will be making the necessary changes.

If you are a resident of the United Arab Emirates or are returning back to Dubai, it would be our pleasure to invite you back to one of our restaurants.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to hearing from you.


Yours sincerely,


Christian Aoun
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The H Dubai
#19 of 561 in Dubai
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 561 in Dubai
2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites

Address: King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud Street, Dubai 66662, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#45 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#53 Family Hotel in Dubai
#87 Business Hotel in Dubai
#97 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £155 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true 4-star luxury at our deluxe hotel in the heart of Dubai. The Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites welcomes you with gorgeous one-, two- and three-bedroom suite accommodations, as well as an array of superb amenities that will delight you. Sample delicious cuisine at one of our three hotel restaurants, including The Observatory - an amazing 52nd-floor dining experience offering sweeping Dubai city views. If you're in Dubai for a meeting, the Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites is pleased to offer flexible venues and comprehensive event planning and catering services. If you're here to discover the city, you'll find some of Dubai's best attractions - including Dubai Marina, Dubai Yacht Club or Dubai Marina Mall - right at your doorstep. Venture slightly further from our 4-star hotel on the exciting new Dubai Metro and explore the Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Palm Jumeirah and the Burj Al Arab. We look forward to your visit at our deluxe accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel And Suites
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel Dubai
The Harbour Hotel Residence
Emirates Marina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing